ContractTrail

License/Maintenance fees for operating system and utility software related to servers, storage, peripherals and components · Shared Services Canada

License/Maintenance fees for operating system and utility software related to servers, storage, peripherals and components contracts, Shared Services Canada

Contracts Shared Services Canada filed under object code 0584: who it bought from, how, and for how much.

Total value
$4.2B
Contracts
1,271
Median contract
$95K
Non-competitive
54%
of 1,123 contracts that say how they were awarded

Federal contracts over $10,000, contracts dated Jan 2004 to Sep 2026, each counted once at its latest reported value. Source: Treasury Board proactive publication of contracts, published October 13, 2026.

Top vendors

The vendors with the most contract value here.

Plus 15 contracts ($2.2M) to individuals, sole proprietors and vendors this site does not name. They count in every total above. Why

Largest contracts

DateVendorValue
Jul 2025IBM Canada Ltd$814,360,983
May 2021IBM Canada Ltd$762,819,995
Mar 2025VMWare International Limited$373,842,375
Mar 2024CA Inc.$253,062,950
Jul 2018IBM Canada Ltd$146,145,056
May 2026Microsoft Canada Inc.$117,723,316
Mar 2021CA Inc.$94,127,176
Apr 2015Oracle Canada ULC$79,825,813
Dec 2017IBM Canada Ltd$79,219,988
Mar 2018Computer Associates Canada Company$76,469,482
Mar 2017Computer Associates Canada Company$76,252,235
Mar 2023VMware Inc.$75,629,686
Jan 2025Unisys Canada Inc.$70,313,814
Jan 2014IBM Canada Ltd$45,342,219
Mar 2025Citrix Systems Inc.$39,012,744
Mar 2023BMC Software Canada Inc$37,516,000
Mar 2014VMWare International Limited$32,203,731
Mar 2020Micro Focus (Canada) Limited$29,866,113
Mar 2017VMware Inc.$28,123,095
Mar 2017Micro Focus (Canada) Limited$24,227,332

Latest contracts

DateVendorValue
Jun 2026Carahsoft Canada Inc$69,391
Jun 2026Carahsoft Technology Corp.$372,021
Jun 2026Telus Communications Company$20,623
Jun 2026Prism Data Services Ltd$364,708
Jun 2026Mackinney Systems Inc.$159,672
Jun 2026Oracle Canada ULC$11,037,600
May 2026Oracle Canada ULC$45,965
May 2026SAP Canada Inc.$100,452
May 2026Decisive Group Inc.$142,886
May 2026Controlup Canada Inc.$331,649
May 2026Advanced Chippewa Technologies Inc.$237,144
May 2026Icefire Studios Corp.$12,317
May 2026Microsoft Canada Inc.$117,723,316
May 2026Advanced Chippewa Technologies Inc.$70,650
Apr 2026Oracle Canada ULC$11,006,911
Apr 2026Telus Communications Company$28,158
Apr 2026Softchoice Corporation$159,442
Apr 2026PureLogic IT Solutions Inc.$245,676
Apr 2026Oracle Canada ULC$71,020
Apr 2026Computacenter Canada Inc.$37,867

By year

Contracts by the year they were dated.

YearContractsTotal
201232$6.4M
201391$12.5M
20144$79M
20155$100M
201627$16M
201786$312M
201884$242M
2019105$74.6M
2020193$202M
2021125$943M
2022122$145M
2023123$195M
2024117$325M
202599$1.4B
202658$181M

How they were awarded

As the department reported it; older contracts often don't say.

Procurement methodContractsTotal
Non-competitive607$3.3B
Competitive301$524M
Competitive: open bidding129$191M
Competitive: selective tendering86$108M
Not stated148$54.4M

Goods, services or construction

TypeContractsTotal
Goods536$3.1B
Services575$1B
Not stated148$54.4M
Construction12$11.1M