ContractTrail

Electric power installations · Parks Canada

Electric power installations contracts, Parks Canada

Contracts Parks Canada filed under object code 0619: who it bought from, how, and for how much.

Total value
$3.3M
Contracts
84
Median contract
$20K
Non-competitive
30%
of 37 contracts that say how they were awarded

Federal contracts over $10,000, contracts dated Jan 2004 to Sep 2026, each counted once at its latest reported value. Source: Treasury Board proactive publication of contracts, published October 13, 2026.

Top vendors

The vendors with the most contract value here.

Plus 13 contracts ($422K) to individuals, sole proprietors and vendors this site does not name. They count in every total above. Why

Largest contracts

DateVendorValue
Oct 2013K&M Utility Line Ltd.$361,148
Oct 2014Ferguson Electric Company Ltd$191,584
Mar 2021Hayze Electric$105,554
Aug 2006Canyon Industrial Electrical Servic$100,127
Oct 2017Thermal Mechanical Systems Inc$97,536
Jun 2008Bédard & Bédard(1982) Inc.$94,500
Oct 2013Henry's Electric Services$91,560
Sep 2019DAC Industrial Engines Inc.$87,475
Sep 2020Labrosse & Laniel Electrique Inc.$85,897
Jun 2026Gonezu Energy Inc.$78,492
Aug 2013Radium Power and Cable inc$76,397
Aug 2014Petrocom Construction Ltd$71,435
Aug 2015Le Groupe LML Ltée$65,028
Dec 2015Wildrose Electric$64,410
Feb 2026Copperwood Electrical Contractors$63,052
Jan 2011Parmo Electrique (1987) Inc.$60,014
Nov 2011Sabert Électrique Inc.$56,480
Sep 2004Lifewire Electric Ltd.$52,362
Jan 2020Mec Projects Ltd$42,855
Mar 2018Jasper Electric (2008) Ltd$42,525

Latest contracts

DateVendorValue
Jun 2026Gonezu Energy Inc.$78,492
Feb 2026Copperwood Electrical Contractors$63,052
Sep 2025Copperwood Electrical Contractors$16,853
Aug 2025S Pruden Electric$14,700
Jun 2025Iron Equipment Ltd.$10,453
Nov 2024Holland Power Services Inc.$13,085
Jun 2024Simson-Maxwell Ltd., M.C. Brown$15,567
Mar 2024Simson-Maxwell Ltd., M.C. Brown$14,360
Mar 2023Rite Price Appliance & Electrical R$16,814
Feb 2023Keener Electric inc.$29,908
Oct 2022Total Power Limited$34,386
Apr 20221876165 Ontario Ltd.$19,486
Feb 2022St. Andrews Electrical Ltd$35,180
Dec 2021Green Sun Rising Inc.$27,120
Sep 2021Canyon Industrial Electrical Servic$16,980
Mar 2021Hayze Electric$105,554
Sep 2020Labrosse & Laniel Electrique Inc.$85,897
Jan 2020Marentette Electric Ltd$19,154
Jan 2020J & V Electric Ltd.$10,429
Jan 2020Mec Projects Ltd$42,855

By year

Contracts by the year they were dated.

YearContractsTotal
20041$52K
20051$14K
20063$159K
20072$31K
20083$125K
20094$168K
20101$100K
20116$169K
20122$48K
20136$599K
20147$358K
20156$228K
20166$112K
20175$141K
20184$80K
20193$114K
20206$221K
20214$167K
20223$89K
20232$47K
20243$43K
20253$42K
20263$190K

How they were awarded

As the department reported it; older contracts often don't say.

Procurement methodContractsTotal
Not stated47$2.2M
Competitive24$747K
Non-competitive11$283K
Competitive: open bidding2$115K

Goods, services or construction

TypeContractsTotal
Not stated47$2.2M
Construction27$873K
Services8$170K
Goods2$102K