ContractTrail

Computer software · Passport Canada

Computer software contracts, Passport Canada

Contracts Passport Canada filed under object code 1228: who it bought from, how, and for how much.

Total value
$11.3M
Contracts
41
Median contract
$32K
Non-competitive
—
not reported

Federal contracts over $10,000, contracts dated Jan 2004 to Sep 2026, each counted once at its latest reported value. Source: Treasury Board proactive publication of contracts, published October 13, 2026.

Top vendors

The vendors with the most contract value here.

Plus 1 contracts ($403K) to individuals, sole proprietors and vendors this site does not name. They count in every total above. Why

Largest contracts

DateVendorValue
Feb 2008Canadian Bank Note Company Ltd.$4,481,394
Jan 2008Mts Allstream Inc.$3,109,967
May 2013SAP Canada Inc.$725,964
Jan 2008Pitney Bowes Canada$370,466
Sep 2010SAS Institute (Canada) Inc.$327,707
Sep 2011SAS Institute (Canada) Inc.$282,021
Jul 2010SAS Institute (Canada) Inc.$255,806
Jun 2010Software House International$197,345
Apr 2013Novell Canada,Ltd.$172,585
Mar 2011SHI Canada ULC$102,144
Feb 2012OnX Canada Inc.$85,793
May 2009Privasoft Corp.$73,661
Mar 2012Oracle Canada ULC$57,651
Jun 2010SAS Institute (Canada) Inc.$56,972
Nov 2011SHI Canada ULC$50,880
Jan 2011i2 Inc.$50,488
Apr 2013Advanced Chippewa Technologies Inc.$48,390
Mar 2011SHI Canada ULC$42,449
May 2011Software House International$34,540
Nov 2010Oracle Canada ULC$31,585

Latest contracts

DateVendorValue
May 2013SAP Canada Inc.$725,964
Apr 2013Novell Canada,Ltd.$172,585
Apr 2013EMC Corporation$17,595
Apr 2013Advanced Chippewa Technologies Inc.$48,390
Apr 2012Fluidware Corporation$18,027
Mar 2012Oracle Canada ULC$57,651
Mar 2012Software House International$13,010
Feb 2012SAS Institute (Canada) Inc.$22,021
Feb 2012OnX Canada Inc.$85,793
Jan 2012DMTI Spatial Inc.$24,229
Jan 2012Insight Software Canada Ltd.$10,947
Nov 2011SHI Canada ULC$50,880
Oct 2011Q-Matic Canada Ltd.$12,371
Sep 2011SAS Institute (Canada) Inc.$282,021
Aug 2011Q-Matic Canada Ltd.$18,126
Jul 2011Software House International$14,570
May 2011Software House International$34,540
May 2011Software House International$13,010
Mar 2011Q-Matic Canada Ltd.$16,751
Mar 2011SHI Canada ULC$102,144

By year

Contracts by the year they were dated.

YearContractsTotal
20084$8.4M
20091$74K
201013$1M
201112$662K
20127$232K
20134$965K

How they were awarded

As the department reported it; older contracts often don't say.

Procurement methodContractsTotal
Not stated41$11.3M

Goods, services or construction

TypeContractsTotal
Not stated41$11.3M