ContractTrail

Weapons (including parts) · Correctional Service of Canada

Weapons (including parts) contracts, Correctional Service of Canada

Contracts Correctional Service of Canada filed under object code 1271: who it bought from, how, and for how much.

Total value
$17.6M
Contracts
65
Median contract
$38K
Non-competitive
31%
of 49 contracts that say how they were awarded

Federal contracts over $10,000, contracts dated Jan 2004 to Sep 2026, each counted once at its latest reported value. Source: Treasury Board proactive publication of contracts, published October 13, 2026.

Top vendors

The vendors with the most contract value here.

Plus 5 contracts ($1.3M) to individuals, sole proprietors and vendors this site does not name. They count in every total above. Why

Largest contracts

DateVendorValue
Dec 2020Uniform Works Limited$2,825,000
Mar 2019General Dynamics Ordnance and Tactical Systems - Canada Inc$2,019,509
May 2014General Dynamics Ordnance and Tactical Systems - Canada Inc$1,514,594
Mar 2019Olin Corporation$1,088,529
Oct 2015Insight Safety and Sports$1,033,830
Dec 2022Rampart International$989,880
Dec 2015General Dynamics Ordnance and Tactical Systems - Canada Inc$966,063
Oct 2015Insight Safety and Sports$885,715
Nov 2019Rampart International$834,263
Mar 2014General Dynamics Ordnance and Tactical Systems - Canada Inc$511,856
Dec 2015Summit Canada Distributors$424,164
Dec 2015Summit Canada Distributors$424,164
Jul 2019Prairie Shot Ltd$244,080
Dec 2015Societe D Expansion Commerciale Libec Inc$201,914
Mar 2016Dalian Enterprises Inc.$190,134
Sep 2018Summit Canada Distributors$180,800
Feb 2023General Dynamics Ordnance and Tactical Systems - Canada Inc$148,482
Dec 2023Colt Canada$145,244
Mar 2018Rampart International$115,684
Nov 2016Summit Canada Distributors$105,943

Latest contracts

DateVendorValue
Apr 2026Uniform Works Limited$12,787
Dec 2025Uniform Works Limited$12,787
Jan 2024Distribution Elite Canada inc.$84,128
Dec 2023Colt Canada$145,244
Feb 2023General Dynamics Ordnance and Tactical Systems - Canada Inc$148,482
Dec 2022Rampart International$989,880
Apr 2022Uniform Works Limited$10,740
Dec 2020Uniform Works Limited$2,825,000
Nov 2019Rampart International$834,263
Aug 2019Olin Corporation$28,952
Jul 2019Prairie Shot Ltd$244,080
Apr 2019Summit Canada Distributors$25,674
Apr 2019Summit Canada Distributors$30,736
Apr 2019Summit Canada Distributors$25,674
Apr 2019Summit Canada Distributors$31,098
Apr 2019Summit Canada Distributors$29,651
Apr 2019Summit Canada Distributors$28,205
Apr 2019Summit Canada Distributors$26,758
Apr 2019Summit Canada Distributors$24,589
Apr 2019Summit Canada Distributors$22,781

By year

Contracts by the year they were dated.

YearContractsTotal
20131$32K
20144$2.3M
20159$4.1M
20168$577K
20177$190K
201810$621K
201917$4.6M
20201$2.8M
20222$1M
20232$294K
20241$84K
20252$919K
20261$13K

How they were awarded

As the department reported it; older contracts often don't say.

Procurement methodContractsTotal
Competitive: open bidding11$8.3M
Not stated16$4.4M
Non-competitive15$2.7M
Competitive23$2.2M

Goods, services or construction

TypeContractsTotal
Goods52$13.3M
Not stated13$4.2M