ContractTrail

Federal department or agency

Correctional Service of Canada: who it buys from

Every contract over $10,000 Correctional Service of Canada reported.

Total value
$7.2B
Contracts
50,126
Median contract
$25K
Non-competitive
26%
of 40,391 contracts that say how they were awarded

Federal contracts over $10,000, contracts dated Jan 2004 to Sep 2026, each counted once at its latest reported value. Source: Treasury Board proactive publication of contracts, published October 13, 2026.

72 categories in detail

Who sells each kind of thing to this buyer.

Top vendors

The vendors with the most contract value here.

Plus 7,735 contracts ($1.2B) to individuals, sole proprietors and vendors this site does not name. They count in every total above. Why

What was bought

By the Treasury Board object code each contract was filed under.

Largest contracts

DateVendorValue
Oct 2023Accenture Inc.$72,255,723
Nov 2011ADGA Group Consultants Inc.$67,894,784
Nov 2017Logistik Unicorp Inc.$49,573,887
Nov 2011ADGA Group$40,211,829
Apr 2020ADGA Group Consultants Inc.$36,847,826
Mar 2016Cistel Technology Inc.$32,742,187
Mar 2016Cistel Technology Inc.$29,467,872
Jun 2009Logistik Unicorp Inc.$28,314,794
Jun 2009Logistik Unicorp Inc.$27,004,942
Jun 2009Logistik Unicorp Inc.$25,334,536
Nov 2018Motorola Solutions Canada Ltd$21,016,777
Sep 2022Solutions Abilis Inc$19,360,663
Mar 2016Modis Canada Inc.$19,155,883
Nov 2022CP Energy Marketing LP$18,900,000
Mar 2014Kairos Pneuma Chaplaincy Inc$17,961,350
Mar 2024Holland College$16,622,104
Sep 2020Holland College$15,644,713
Apr 2021Experis Canada Inc$15,044,080
Apr 2021Modis Canada Inc.$14,213,347
Jan 2010Cistel Technology Inc.$13,952,675

Latest contracts

DateVendorValue
Jun 2026Wolseley Canada Inc.$42,357
Jun 2026Teknion Ltd$40,423
Jun 2026Smartway Trailer Rentals$56,500
Jun 2026Reno-Mat (9368-3530 Qc Inc)$69,869
Jun 2026McKESSON CANADA$148,200
Jun 2026McKESSON CANADA$46,732
Jun 2026McKESSON CANADA$26,970
Jun 2026McKESSON CANADA$23,097
Jun 2026McKESSON CANADA$21,765
Jun 2026McKESSON CANADA$21,434
Jun 2026McKESSON CANADA$19,796
Jun 2026McKESSON CANADA$19,515
Jun 2026McKESSON CANADA$19,465
Jun 2026McKESSON CANADA$16,769
Jun 2026McKESSON CANADA$14,848
Jun 2026McKESSON CANADA$12,637
Jun 2026McKESSON CANADA$10,393
Jun 2026McKESSON CANADA$10,301
Jun 2026Indivior Uk Ltd$137,500
Jun 2026Indivior Uk Ltd$55,000

By year

Contracts by the year they were dated.

YearContractsTotal
20071$2.1M
20087$9.7M
200943$100M
201077$94.3M
2011147$210M
2012222$151M
2013517$254M
20142,952$351M
20153,777$368M
20163,623$993M
20173,777$382M
20184,093$369M
20193,621$503M
20203,283$417M
20213,722$605M
20224,358$693M
20234,684$527M
20244,123$597M
20254,451$391M
20262,648$224M

How they were awarded

As the department reported it; older contracts often don't say.

Procurement methodContractsTotal
Competitive: open bidding22,772$2.7B
Advance contract award notice2,391$2.1B
Not stated9,735$1.3B
Competitive6,986$554M
Non-competitive8,164$552M
Competitive: selective tendering78$122M

Goods, services or construction

TypeContractsTotal
Services14,354$4.3B
Goods25,267$1.6B
Not stated8,124$1.2B
Construction2,381$155M