Government contracts in Caraquet
Federal contracts to vendors whose postal code places them in Caraquet.
- Total value
- $44.2M
- Contracts
- 126
- Median contract
- $113K
- Non-competitive
- 13%
- of 119 contracts that say how they were awarded
Federal contracts over $10,000, contracts dated Jan 2004 to Sep 2026, each counted once at its latest reported value. Source: Treasury Board proactive publication of contracts, published October 13, 2026. Placed by the vendor’s postal code, which fewer than half of contracts give: totals here understate what vendors in this place got.
Top vendors
The vendors with the most contract value here.
| Vendor | Contracts | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Eco-Technologies Ltee | 86 | $26.5M |
| Northeast Tree Trimming Ltd. | 1 | $9.6M |
| Acadian Marine & Diving Ltd. | 10 | $6.6M |
| Northeast Diving Ltd | 5 | $562K |
| 689039 N.B. Inc. | 1 | $324K |
| Le Comite Du Port De Caraquet Inc. | 9 | $254K |
| Friolet Services Maritimes Ltee | 6 | $81K |
| The Tank Shop Inc. | 4 | $64K |
| Nuvoola Inc | 1 | $40K |
| Coopérative De Développement | 1 | $25K |
| 730342 Nb Inc | 1 | $15K |
Plus 1 contracts ($20K) to individuals, sole proprietors and vendors this site does not name. They count in every total above. Why
Buyers
The departments and agencies that bought.
| Department or agency | Contracts | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Public Services and Procurement Canada | 91 | $38.4M |
| Fisheries and Oceans Canada | 24 | $5M |
| National Defence | 7 | $678K |
| Transport Canada | 1 | $40K |
| Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada | 1 | $25K |
| Employment and Social Development Canada | 1 | $20K |
| Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada | 1 | $19K |
What was bought
By the Treasury Board object code each contract was filed under.
Largest contracts
Latest contracts
By year
Contracts by the year they were dated.
| Year | Contracts | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2010 | 1 | $165K |
| 2011 | 2 | $608K |
| 2012 | 1 | $19K |
| 2013 | 1 | $15K |
| 2015 | 1 | $25K |
| 2016 | 2 | $35K |
| 2017 | 12 | $2.7M |
| 2018 | 19 | $4.5M |
| 2019 | 9 | $2M |
| 2020 | 12 | $1.8M |
| 2021 | 8 | $2.6M |
| 2022 | 18 | $18.1M |
| 2023 | 12 | $3.5M |
| 2024 | 9 | $5.2M |
| 2025 | 15 | $2.8M |
| 2026 | 4 | $111K |
How they were awarded
As the department reported it; older contracts often don't say.
| Procurement method | Contracts | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Competitive | 93 | $37.5M |
| Competitive: open bidding | 10 | $5.2M |
| Not stated | 7 | $841K |
| Non-competitive | 16 | $663K |
Goods, services or construction
| Type | Contracts | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Construction | 94 | $38.2M |
| Services | 25 | $5.1M |
| Not stated | 5 | $807K |
| Goods | 2 | $45K |