ContractTrail

Federal department or agency

Employment and Social Development Canada: who it buys from

Every contract over $10,000 Employment and Social Development Canada reported.

Total value
$12.9B
Contracts
32,028
Median contract
$33K
Non-competitive
32%
of 11,786 contracts that say how they were awarded

Federal contracts over $10,000, contracts dated Jan 2004 to Sep 2026, each counted once at its latest reported value. Source: Treasury Board proactive publication of contracts, published October 13, 2026.

60 categories in detail

Who sells each kind of thing to this buyer.

Top vendors

The vendors with the most contract value here.

Plus 4,818 contracts ($364M) to individuals, sole proprietors and vendors this site does not name. They count in every total above. Why

What was bought

By the Treasury Board object code each contract was filed under.

CategoryContractsTotal
Service Provider Fees Related to Loan Administration19$4.3B
Management consulting4,931$1.9B
Information technology and telecommunications consultants3,208$1.5B
Computer services (includes IT solutions/deliverables as well as IT managed services)706$634M
Other Business services not Elsewhere Specified1,444$554M
License/Maintenance fees for operating system and utility software related to servers, storage, peripherals and components232$376M
Computer Equipment related to Production and Operations (P&O) environment-All servers, storage, printers etc (Includes all related parts and peripherals)1,027$353M
Information Technology Services1,524$263M
Protection services1,025$251M
Computer equipment related to distributed computing environment (DCE)-Desktop/personal/portable (includes all related parts and peripherals)224$234M
Advertising services291$215M
License/Maintenance fees for client software related to Distributed Computing Environment (DCE)434$199M
Temporary help services622$189M
Collection agency fees and charges212$187M
Rental of machinery, office furniture and fixtures and other equipment1,098$154M
Data communications services20$141M
License/Maintenance fees for application software (including COTS) and application development and delivery software282$141M
Tuition fees and costs of attending courses including seminars not elsewhere specified2,407$114M
Application software (including COTS) and application development and delivery software164$111M
Office furniture and furnishings, including parts1,568$110M

Largest contracts

DateVendorValue
Dec 2006D+H Corporation$896,967,710
Oct 2004D&H Partnership$698,925,473
Oct 2004D&H Partnership$635,755,473
Dec 2006D&H Partnership$549,498,314
Mar 2026Nelnet Diversified Services Canada$480,250,000
Jul 2016D+H Corporation$367,590,720
May 2022Deloitte LLP$363,143,707
Feb 2025Accenture Inc.$327,814,368
Dec 2006D&H Partnership$317,763,792
Dec 2006Resolve Corporation$313,553,292
Dec 2006Resolve Corporation$270,659,325
Nov 20112Keys Corporation$197,768,079
May 2024Microsoft Canada Inc.$147,456,413
Jul 2013Quantum Management Services Ltd$133,070,060
Nov 2008Quantum Management Services Ltd$88,557,623
Jul 2012Quantum Management Services Ltd$82,221,060
Mar 2015Adobe Systems Canada Incorporated$78,076,176
Apr 2006Telus Integrated Communications$77,521,384
Nov 2008Quantum Management Services Ltd$67,938,028
Apr 2013Quantum Management Services Ltd$66,670,000

Latest contracts

DateVendorValue
Jun 2026TEKsystems$50,686
Jun 2026Meltwater News Canada Inc.$77,208
Jun 2026Life Voice Canada Inc$28,445
Jun 2026Market Square Inn Limited Partnership Courtyard By Marriott$12,534
Jun 2026Kpmg Llp$53,670
Jun 2026Donna Cona Inc. Ibm Canada Ltd In Jv$189,479
Jun 2026Purolator Inc.$20,863
Jun 2026Totem Offisource Inc.$10,551
Jun 2026Tato Recruiting Inc S. I. Systems Ulc In Jv$132,796
Jun 2026Microsoft Canada Inc.$101,118
Jun 20268196311 Canada Inc. Insitu Services Linguistiques$43,848
Jun 20260781399 B.C. Ltd O/S The Crew Office Service$149,472
Jun 2026Telus Health Care Centres Inc.$40,000
Jun 2026Onaki Creation S.E.N.C Ibiska Telecom Joint Venture$61,259
Jun 2026Tato Recruiting Inc S. I. Systems Ulc In Jv$226,961
Jun 2026IBM Canada Ltd$137,020
Jun 2026Etico Inc$296,625
Jun 2026Xerox Canada Ltd$31,210
Jun 2026Tundra Technical Solutions Inc.$124,506
Jun 2026S.i. Systems$119,718

By year

Contracts by the year they were dated.

YearContractsTotal
20041,212$1.4B
20051,963$321M
20061,995$2.7B
20071,818$343M
20081,991$463M
20091,827$503M
20102,000$296M
20111,769$438M
20121,293$242M
20131,304$511M
20141,293$215M
20151,096$373M
20161,046$527M
2017918$184M
2018954$177M
20191,125$191M
20201,502$468M
20211,644$657M
20221,337$783M
20231,142$324M
20241,219$510M
20251,169$601M
2026411$654M

How they were awarded

As the department reported it; older contracts often don't say.

Procurement methodContractsTotal
Not stated20,242$6.4B
Competitive: open bidding4,871$3.9B
Competitive: selective tendering1,977$1.5B
Non-competitive3,770$801M
Competitive1,126$245M
Advance contract award notice42$17.1M

Goods, services or construction

TypeContractsTotal
Not stated20,242$6.4B
Services10,341$6B
Goods1,437$498M
Construction8$128K