ContractTrail

Tender · Closed · Request for Proposal

ACTUATOR, HYDRAULIC-PNEUMATIC, LINEAR

Department of National Defence (DND)

Closed
August 20, 2026
August 20, 2026 at 14:00
Published
August 5, 2026
amended August 20, 2026
Type
Goods
Competitive - Traditional
Delivery
Anywhere in Canada

CanadaBuys tender notices published since Aug 2022; open as of October 12, 2026. Source: Public Services and Procurement Canada, CanadaBuys open data.

What it is

Reference
cb-791-46450229 · solicitation W8482-275493/A
Commodity (UNSPSC)
40141600 Valves
Topic
Heating, plumbing and air systems
Delivery regions
Anywhere in Canada
Trade agreements
Canada-Honduras Free Trade Agreement; World Trade Organization Agreement on Government Procurement (WTO GPA); Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA); Canada-Panama Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Chile Free Trade Agreement (CCFTA); Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP); Canada-Ukraine Free Trade Agreement (CUFTA); Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA); Canada-UK Trade Continuity Agreement (Canada-UK TCA); Canada-Colombia Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Korea Free Trade Agreement (CKFTA); Canada-Peru Free Trade Agreement (CPFTA)
How the winner is picked
Lowest Price What this means
NOTICE OF PROPOSED PROCUREMENT The Department of National Defence has a requirement for the items detailed below. The delivery is requested at CFB Halifax, Nova Scotia and CFB Esquimalt, British Columbia. Line Item 1, ACTUATOR,HYDRAULIC-PNEUMATIC,LINEAR Part Number: 700784-064-999 GSIN: 4810 NCAGE: 81576 Manufacturer: DRESSER CANADA INC VALVE AND CONTROLS CANADIAN OPN Quantity: 2, Unit of Issue: EA, to be delivered to CFB Halifax, Nova Scotia. Line Item 2, ACTUATOR,HYDRAULIC-PNEUMATIC,LINEAR Part Number: 700784-064-999 GSIN: 4810 NCAGE: 81576 Manufacturer: DRESSER CANADA INC VALVE AND CONTROLS CANADIAN OPN Quantity: 2, Unit of Issue: EA, to be delivered to CFB Esquimalt, British Columbia. All instructions, clauses and conditions are identified in the solicitation of offers by number, date and title. Offerors who submit an offer agree to be bound by the instructions, clauses and conditions of the solicitation of offers and accept the clauses and conditions of the resulting contract. Additional information on the solicitation of offers and the requirements of the solicitation will be attached as the Annex Statement of Requirements (SOR). …

Excerpt of the buyer’s description, with contact details left out. The notice on CanadaBuys is the official version.

Who won it

The award notice CanadaBuys published for this solicitation.

AwardedSupplierValue
Aug 2026Contro Valve IncNot stated

Who won the last ones like it

Recent CanadaBuys award notices with the same commodity code.

AwardedSupplierValue
Jul 2026Mobile Valve, A Division of Source Atlantic$15,171,083
Jul 2026Simex Defence Inc$103,320
May 2026655623 BC LTD dba Ocean Equipment$50,316
Apr 2026Unisource Technology Inc$80,467
Apr 2026Weston Valve & Fitting Ltd.$750,000
Mar 2026Mobile Valve, A Division of Source Atlantic$50,461
Jan 2026Contro Valve$195,687
Jan 2026Simex Defence$1,020,426USD
Jan 2026Montreal Bronze$842,613
Jan 2026Simex Defence Inc$905,199
Jan 2026Simex Defence Inc.$1,211,619
Dec 2025Construction Deric Inc.$393,100
Dec 2025Global Ship Solutions Inc.$63,235
Dec 2025JHT Defense Inc$11,297USD
Dec 2025Simex Defence Inc.$426,689USD

Values as awarded, from $11,297 to $15,171,083.

Who wins most in this commodity class

Suppliers with the most award notices in the same six-digit UNSPSC class since 2022. Notices that give no value count in Awards, not in Total.

SupplierAwardsTotal
Simex Defence Inc.12$1.9M7 not stated
Montreal Bronze Ltd12$409K11 not stated
Contro Valve Inc10$272K9 not stated
Simex Defence7$1.1M3 not stated
Simex Defence Inc6$4.1M3 not stated
Mobile Valve, A Division of Source Atlantic4$15.2M2 not stated
Contro Valve4$963K1 not stated
Montreal Bronze Ltd.4Not stated
Unisource Technology3$3.2M
Contro Valve Inc.3$208K2 not stated

CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022. They overlap the Treasury Board contract figures and are never added to them. Source: CanadaBuys open data, October 12, 2026.