Tender · Closed
Agricultural Tractor
Department of Agriculture and Agri-Food (AAFC)
- Closed
- October 30, 2025
- October 30, 2025 at 14:00
- Published
- October 16, 2025
- amended October 30, 2025
- Type
- Goods
- Competitive - Selective tendering
- Delivery
- Anywhere in Canada
CanadaBuys tender notices published since Aug 2022; open as of October 12, 2026. Source: Public Services and Procurement Canada, CanadaBuys open data.
What it is
- Reference
- cb-970-2043111 · solicitation ESC-2025-2026-075
- Commodity (UNSPSC)
- 25101901 Agricultural tractors
- Topic
- Vehicles, vessels and aircraft
- Delivery regions
- Anywhere in Canada
- Trade agreements
- Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA)
- How the winner is picked
- Lowest Price What this means
Excerpt of the buyer’s description, with contact details left out. The notice on CanadaBuys is the official version.
Who won it
The award notice CanadaBuys published for this solicitation.
| Awarded | Supplier | What | Buyer | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nov 2025 | Kubota Canada Ltd | Agricultural Tractor | Department of Agriculture and Agri-Food (AAFC) | $41,100 |
Who won the last ones like it
Recent CanadaBuys award notices with the same commodity code.
| Awarded | Supplier | What | Buyer | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 2026 | Kubota Canada LTD | 60 HP Tractor with Cab and Equipment’s, Unité de gestion de la Mauricie et de l'Ouest du Québec | Parks Canada Agency (PC) | $117,624 |
| Aug 2026 | Podolinsky Equipment LTD | Agricultural Tractor, Quebec Field Unit | Parks Canada Agency (PC) | $132,000 |
| Aug 2026 | Kubota Canada LTD | Agricultural Tractor, Kejimkujik National Park | Parks Canada Agency (PC) | $112,747 |
| Feb 2026 | Kubota Canada LTD | Agricultural Tractor | Department of Natural Resources (NRCan) | $107,023 |
| Feb 2026 | Kubota Canada Ltd. Kubota Canada Ltée | Kubota Canada Ltd-Agricultural Tractors | Correctional Service of Canada (CSC) | $2,000,567 |
| Feb 2026 | Podolinsky Equipment Ltd | Agricultural Tractor and related items in accordance with Supply Arrangement E60HS-18AGTR | Department of Fisheries and Oceans (DFO) | $368,480 |
| Feb 2026 | Podolinsky Equiement Ltd | Agricultural Tractor and related items in accordance with Supply Arrangement E60HS-18AGTR | Department of Fisheries and Oceans (DFO) | $368,480 |
| Feb 2026 | Brandt Tractor | Tractor Loader Backhoe | Department of Fisheries and Oceans (DFO) | $235,620 |
| Feb 2026 | Brandt Tractor Ltd | Tractor Loader Backhoe | Department of Fisheries and Oceans (DFO) | $235,620 |
| Jan 2026 | Podolinsky Equipment Ltd. | Agricultural Tractor Configuration D | Parks Canada Agency (PC) | $163,800 |
| Jan 2026 | Provide Agro | 01804-260483 Orchard Mower | Department of Agriculture and Agri-Food (AAFC) | $26,983 |
| Jul 2025 | Podolinsky Equipment Ltd. | 01913-251319 - Small Plot Tractor | Department of Agriculture and Agri-Food (AAFC) | $59,749 |
| Jul 2025 | Podolinsky Equipment Ltd | Agricultural Tractor | Department of National Defence (DND) | $1,296,542 |
| Jul 2025 | Kubota Canada Ltd | Agricultural Tractor - Bar U Ranch National Historic Site | Parks Canada Agency (PC) | $140,230 |
| Feb 2025 | B & T MacFarlane Ottawa Limited | PR17173_23375-250992 Diesel Tractor | Department of Natural Resources (NRCan) | $75,830 |
Values as awarded, from $26,983 to $2,000,567.
Who wins most in this commodity class
Suppliers with the most award notices in the same six-digit UNSPSC class since 2022. Notices that give no value count in Awards, not in Total.
| Supplier | Awards | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Podolinsky Equipment Ltd. | 10 | $2M3 not stated |
| Sparko Supplies | 7 | $4.4M1 not stated |
| Kubota Canada Ltd | 6 | $1M |
| Podolinsky Equipment Ltd | 4 | $2.5M |
| Kubota Canada Ltd. | 4 | $308K |
| Polaris Industries Ltd. /Les Industries Polaris Ltee. | 3 | $4M1 not stated |
| Felix Technology Inc. | 3 | $1.2M |
| Aebi Schmidt Canada Inc. | 3 | $1M |
| Spectra Power Sports Ltd | 3 | $1M1 not stated |
| 12407264 Canada Inc. | 3 | $550K |
CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022. They overlap the Treasury Board contract figures and are never added to them. Source: CanadaBuys open data, October 12, 2026.