Tender · Closed · Request for Proposal
Backup Generator Electrical Infrastructure
Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC)
- Closed
- February 10, 2026
- February 10, 2026 at 14:00
- Published
- January 9, 2026
- amended February 27, 2026
- Type
- Construction
- Competitive - Open bidding
- Delivery
- National Capital Region
CanadaBuys tender notices published since Aug 2022; open as of October 12, 2026. Source: Public Services and Procurement Canada, CanadaBuys open data.
What it is
- Reference
- WS5488538497-Doc5512619769 · solicitation WS5488538497
- Commodity (UNSPSC)
- 72151500 Electrical system services81101700 Electrical and electronic engineering
- Topic
- Building, construction and maintenance services
- Delivery regions
- National Capital Region
- Trade agreements
- Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA)
- How the winner is picked
- Lowest Price What this means
Excerpt of the buyer’s description, with contact details left out. The notice on CanadaBuys is the official version.
Who won it
The award notice CanadaBuys published for this solicitation.
| Awarded | Supplier | What | Buyer | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Feb 2026 | Not named here | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $109,497 |
Who won the last ones like it
Recent CanadaBuys award notices with the same commodity code.
| Awarded | Supplier | What | Buyer | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 2026 | Expertech Marine | EE519-270712 Ro-Ro ramp plating Wharf 2 at the port of Cap-aux-Meules | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $369,645 |
| Sep 2026 | Fraser City Installations (1989) Ltd. | EZ899-270253 Catenary Lighting Upgrade to LED Mountain Institution Agassiz-BC | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $352,800 |
| Aug 2026 | FM Sylvan Canada Ltd. | F521A-260874 - Canada Coast Guard Amherstburg Electrical and Exterior Lighting Upgrades | Department of Fisheries and Oceans (DFO) | $494,341 |
| Aug 2026 | Not named here | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $12,151,711 | |
| Jul 2026 | Fraser City Installations (1989) Ltd. | EZ899-270166 Catenary Lighting Upgrade to LED | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $291,900 |
| Jun 2026 | Black & McDonald Ltd. | EQ754-261860 London Research and Development Center Main Power Switchboard Replacement Project | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $743,225 |
| Jun 2026 | Naka Power Utilities (NWT) Ltd | EW038-270111 Electrical Installation Services - Yellowknife | Department of Health (HC) | $101,078 |
| Jun 2026 | D&L Engineering | W6899-261170 - RISO - Fire Alarm Maintenance Repair | Department of National Defence (DND) | $855,000 |
| May 2026 | Houle Electric Ltd | Electrical Substation Upgrades – Quinsam Hatchery, BC | Department of Fisheries and Oceans (DFO) | $273,937 |
| May 2026 | Wildstone Construction Ltd. | EZ899-260930 Unit Substation, Distribution and Generator Replacement | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $4,015,601 |
| Mar 2026 | JOHNSON CONTROLS canada L.P. | ET025-261597 - Access Control and CCTV System Installation | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $69,287 |
| Jan 2026 | All Pro Electrical Inc. | Sustainable Emergency Back-up Power for Various Locations – Caribbean | Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development (GAC) | $6,000,000 |
| Jan 2026 | All Pro Electrical Inc. | Sustainable Emergency Back-up Power for Various Locations - South/East Africa | Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development (GAC) | $6,000,000 |
| Jan 2026 | All Pro Electrical Inc. | Sustainable Emergency Back-up Power for Various Locations - West/North Africa & Middle East | Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development (GAC) | $6,000,000 |
| Jan 2026 | Westcana Electric Inc. | Kitkatla Harbour Electrical Reconstruction, BC | Department of Fisheries and Oceans (DFO) | $149,408 |
Values as awarded, from $69,287 to $12,151,711.
Who wins most in this commodity class
Suppliers with the most award notices in the same six-digit UNSPSC class since 2022. Notices that give no value count in Awards, not in Total.
| Supplier | Awards | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Houle Electric Limited | 5 | $719K1 not stated |
| Black & Mcdonald Limited | 4 | $2.8M |
| Fraser City Installations (1989) Ltd. | 4 | $947K1 not stated |
| RHEA Inc., Paladin Technologies Inc., in joint venture | 3 | $36.3M |
| All Pro Electrical Inc. | 3 | $18M |
| Wired Synergy Inc. | 3 | $12M |
| Construction Renaud & Vigneau inc. | 3 | $2.7M |
| Gateway Mechanical Services Inc | 3 | $299K2 not stated |
| ADGA Group Consultants Inc. | 2 | $21.2M |
| Wildstone Construction Ltd. | 2 | $4.5M |
CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022. They overlap the Treasury Board contract figures and are never added to them. Source: CanadaBuys open data, October 12, 2026.