ContractTrail

Tender · Closed · Request for Proposal

BOLT, EYE

Department of National Defence (DND)

Closed
May 22, 2026
May 22, 2026 at 14:00
Published
May 6, 2026
amended May 22, 2026
Type
Goods
Competitive - Open bidding
Delivery
Nova Scotia
and 1 more

CanadaBuys tender notices published since Aug 2022; open as of October 12, 2026. Source: Public Services and Procurement Canada, CanadaBuys open data.

What it is

Reference
cb-602-78497102 · solicitation W8482-264855/A
Commodity (UNSPSC)
31161600 Bolts
Topic
Manufacturing components
Delivery regions
Nova Scotia, British Columbia
Trade agreements
Canada-Colombia Free Trade Agreement; Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA); Canada-Chile Free Trade Agreement (CCFTA); Canada-Honduras Free Trade Agreement; Canada-UK Trade Continuity Agreement (Canada-UK TCA); Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA); Canada-Ukraine Free Trade Agreement (CUFTA); Canada-Peru Free Trade Agreement (CPFTA); Canada-Korea Free Trade Agreement (CKFTA); World Trade Organization Agreement on Government Procurement (WTO GPA); Canada-Panama Free Trade Agreement; Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP)
How the winner is picked
Lowest Price What this means
The Department of National Defence has a requirement for the items detailed below. The delivery is requested at CFB Halifax and CFB Esquimalt. Line Item: 001 BOLT, EYE Part Number: 79623-1 NCAGE: 56878, SPS TECHNOLOGIES, LLC GSIN: 5306 Quantity: 12 UoI: EA to be delivered to: CFB Halifax Line Item: 002 BOLT, EYE Part Number: 79623-1 NCAGE: 56878, SPS TECHNOLOGIES, LLC GSIN: 5306 Quantity: 12 UoI: EA to be delivered to: CFB Esquimalt Bidders proposing an Equivalent or a Substitute Product must indicate the brand name and model and/or Part Number and the NCAGE they are offering. The Crown retains the rights to negotiate with suppliers on any procurement. Documents may be submitted in either official language of Canada.

Excerpt of the buyer’s description, with contact details left out. The notice on CanadaBuys is the official version.

Who won it

The award notice CanadaBuys published for this solicitation.

AwardedSupplierValue
Jun 2026Simex Defence Inc.Not stated

Who won the last ones like it

Recent CanadaBuys award notices with the same commodity code.

AwardedSupplierValue
Mar 2026Steeple Inc.$5,613
Jan 2026Not named here$48,593
May 2025Beauroux Consultant Inc.$7,253
Mar 2025MSC Industrial Supply ULC$375,000
Feb 2024Not named here$143,063
Aug 2023Distribution P. R.$845,066

Values as awarded, from $5,613 to $845,066.

Who wins most in this commodity class

Suppliers with the most award notices in the same six-digit UNSPSC class since 2022. Notices that give no value count in Awards, not in Total.

SupplierAwardsTotal
Distribution P R Inc / P.R. Distribution Inc.2Not stated
Simex Defence Inc2Not stated
Distribution P. R.1$845K
MSC Industrial Supply ULC1$375K
Beauroux Consultant Inc.1$7,253
Steeple Inc.1$5,613
Distributions Jrv Inc.1Not stated
JHT Defense Inc.1Not stated
Les Industries Québec Bolts Inc1Not stated
Simex Defence Inc.1Not stated

CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022. They overlap the Treasury Board contract figures and are never added to them. Source: CanadaBuys open data, October 12, 2026.