Tender · Closed · Request for Proposal
BRAKE, ELECTRIC
Department of National Defence (DND)
- Closed
- March 25, 2026
- March 25, 2026 at 14:00
- Published
- March 10, 2026
- amended March 25, 2026
- Type
- Goods
- Competitive - Open bidding
- Delivery
- British Columbia
- and 1 more
CanadaBuys tender notices published since Aug 2022; open as of October 12, 2026. Source: Public Services and Procurement Canada, CanadaBuys open data.
What it is
- Reference
- cb-940-99133142 · solicitation W8482-264755/A
- Commodity (UNSPSC)
- 25171700 Braking systems and components
- Topic
- Vehicles, vessels and aircraft
- Delivery regions
- British Columbia, Nova Scotia
- Trade agreements
- Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA)
- How the winner is picked
- Lowest Price What this means
Excerpt of the buyer’s description, with contact details left out. The notice on CanadaBuys is the official version.
Who won it
The award notice CanadaBuys published for this solicitation.
| Awarded | Supplier | What | Buyer | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mar 2026 | Unisource Technology Inc | BRAKE, ELECTRIC | Department of National Defence (DND) | Not stated |
Who won the last ones like it
Recent CanadaBuys award notices with the same commodity code.
| Awarded | Supplier | What | Buyer | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dec 2025 | Dibblee Industries Ltd. | Stock Class 2530 Items | Department of National Defence (DND) | $1,114 |
| Dec 2025 | JHT Defense Inc | Stock Class 2530 Items | Department of National Defence (DND) | $4,594 |
| Dec 2025 | RAD Global Procurement | Stock Class 2530 Items | Department of National Defence (DND) | $132,905USD |
| Dec 2025 | Unisource Technology Inc. | Stock Class 2530 Items | Department of National Defence (DND) | $4,325USD |
Values as awarded, from $1,114 to $132,905.
Who wins most in this commodity class
Suppliers with the most award notices in the same six-digit UNSPSC class since 2022. Notices that give no value count in Awards, not in Total.
| Supplier | Awards | Total |
|---|---|---|
| RAD Global Procurement | 1 | $133K |
| JHT Defense Inc | 1 | $4,594 |
| Unisource Technology Inc. | 1 | $4,325 |
| Dibblee Industries Ltd. | 1 | $1,114 |
| Unisource Technology Inc | 1 | Not stated |
CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022. They overlap the Treasury Board contract figures and are never added to them. Source: CanadaBuys open data, October 12, 2026.