ContractTrail

Tender · Closed · Request for Proposal

Catering Services

Department of National Defence (DND)

Closed
June 18, 2026
June 18, 2026 at 14:00
Published
June 3, 2026
amended June 18, 2026
Type
Services
Competitive - Open bidding
Delivery
Newfoundland and Labrador

CanadaBuys tender notices published since Aug 2022; open as of October 12, 2026. Source: Public Services and Procurement Canada, CanadaBuys open data.

What it is

Reference
cb-631-57220897 · solicitation W0213-27-005
Commodity (UNSPSC)
90101600 Banquet and catering services
Topic
Travel, food, lodging and events
Delivery regions
Newfoundland and Labrador
Trade agreements
None
How the winner is picked
Lowest Price What this means
Notice of Proposed Procurement (NPP) Catering Services 1. The Department of National Defence has a requirement for catering services in support of the Leadership Enhanced Training Session (LETS) from 02–07 July 2026 and the Advanced Enhanced Training Session (AETS) from 08–17 July 2026 in St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador. The requirement is for the provision and delivery of breakfast, lunch, boxed lunch, and supper meals for youth participants aged 12–18 years and adult supervisors. The Contractor must provide all food preparation, beverages, delivery services, cutlery, condiments, and dietary accommodations as required. Meal services shall be delivered in accordance with the Statement of Work and applicable food safety regulations. 2. For services requirements, Bidders must provide the required information in order to comply with Treasury Board policies and directives on contracts awarded to former public servants. 3. The Crown retains the rights to negotiate with suppliers on any procurement. 4. Documents may be submitted in either official language of Canada.

Excerpt of the buyer’s description, with contact details left out. The notice on CanadaBuys is the official version.

Who won the last ones like it

Recent CanadaBuys award notices with the same commodity code.

AwardedSupplierValue
Jul 2026Skipper Ben's Holdings Limited$42,826
May 2026Équilibre Traiteur Inc$166,903
Dec 20259349-3633 QC Inc. - A B is Gourmet$124,752
May 2025RenMobi Inc.$504,210
May 2025Aramark Canada Ltd.$849,406
Jan 2025Dexterra Group$4,095,000
Oct 2024Not named here$184,538USD
Jul 2024B&L Suchey Venture LLC$324,731
Jun 2024Compass Group Canada$2,533,873
Jun 2024B.C. Pavilion Corporation$193,295
Oct 2023Not named here$100,000
Oct 2023Not named here$200,000
Oct 2023Not named here$200,000
Aug 2023Not named here$200,000
May 2023Not named here$4,459,450

Values as awarded, from $42,826 to $4,459,450.

Who wins most in this commodity class

Suppliers with the most award notices in the same six-digit UNSPSC class since 2022. Notices that give no value count in Awards, not in Total.

SupplierAwardsTotal
Dexterra Group2$4.1M1 not stated
Island Catering Ltd.2$3.1M1 not stated
Fireweed Camps Ltd.2$197K
Compass Group Canada1$2.5M
Aramark Canada Ltd.1$849K
RenMobi Inc.1$504K
B&L Suchey Venture LLC1$325K
B.C. Pavilion Corporation1$193K
Équilibre Traiteur Inc1$167K
9349-3633 QC Inc. - A B is Gourmet1$125K

CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022. They overlap the Treasury Board contract figures and are never added to them. Source: CanadaBuys open data, October 12, 2026.