Tender · Closed · Request for Proposal
Construction Management Services Battery Storage Integrated Testing Facilities
National Research Council of Canada (NRC)
- Closed
- May 7, 2026
- May 7, 2026 at 14:00
- Published
- March 6, 2026
- amended May 7, 2026
- Type
- Construction
- Competitive - Open bidding
- Delivery
- National Capital Region
CanadaBuys tender notices published since Aug 2022; open as of October 12, 2026. Source: Public Services and Procurement Canada, CanadaBuys open data.
What it is
- Reference
- cb-728-99727082 · solicitation 25-58267
- Commodity (UNSPSC)
- 72121100 Commercial and office building construction services81101513 Building construction management
- Topic
- Building, construction and maintenance services
- Delivery regions
- National Capital Region
- Trade agreements
- Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA)
- How the winner is picked
- Highest Combined Rating of Technical Merit and Price What this means
Excerpt of the buyer’s description, with contact details left out. The notice on CanadaBuys is the official version.
Who won the last ones like it
Recent CanadaBuys award notices with the same commodity code.
| Awarded | Supplier | What | Buyer | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 2026 | 168012 Canada Inc. | LEL Interior Systems Reinstatement | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $469,876 |
| Aug 2026 | Gmr | EF928-261749 - Corrective work for CSC petroleum storage systems compliance | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $250,852 |
| Jul 2026 | Pronex Excavation Inc. | EE520-261615 – Temporary granite blocks at the ICAO, Montréal, QC | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $493,156 |
| Jul 2026 | Nitro Construction Ltd. | EP922-261782 – CBSA Wild Horse Point of Entry | Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA) | $6,930,000 |
| Jun 2026 | Jscm Co. | FRP402 - U66 Trisonic Wind Tunnel - Construction Management Services | National Research Council of Canada (NRC) | $15,517,380 |
| Jun 2026 | MARCO Group Limited. | Ocean, Coastal and River Engineering Research Centre (OCRE) Renewal - Construction Management (CM) Services | National Research Council of Canada (NRC) | $12,213,349 |
| Jun 2026 | Boless inc | CFLS Relocation Fit-Up | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $14,817,863 |
| Mar 2026 | Sutera Inc. | Redundancy for the critical equipment of the Biological Products Production Centre (BPPC) | National Research Council of Canada (NRC) | $12,493,873 |
| Mar 2026 | Not named here | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $332,350 | |
| Feb 2026 | Dynamic Project Management Inc. | EB144-261087-D108 Mezzanine Extension ( Indigenous Set Aside) - HMC Dockyard, Halifax NS | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $214,092 |
| Jan 2026 | 2449214 Ontario Inc / Premium Construction | M-55 Ground Floor Interim Fit-up | National Research Council of Canada (NRC) | $596,890 |
| Jan 2026 | Power-Tek Electrical Services Inc. | S-77 Lab 153 Renovations | National Research Council of Canada (NRC) | $108,036 |
| Nov 2025 | Not named here | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $472,057 | |
| Oct 2025 | Brawn Construction Ltd | C.D. HOWE - OAG LEVEL 9, 10 AND PART 11 FIT-UP | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $7,003,404 |
| Sep 2025 | 2413-2276 Quebec Inc. | M-58 Section 03 Roof Replacement | National Research Council of Canada (NRC) | $108,028 |
Values as awarded, from $108,028 to $15,517,380.
Who wins most in this commodity class
Suppliers with the most award notices in the same six-digit UNSPSC class since 2022. Notices that give no value count in Awards, not in Total.
| Supplier | Awards | Total |
|---|---|---|
| PCL Constructors Canada Inc. | 2 | $19.5M |
| Brawn Construction Ltd | 2 | $15.5M |
| Cube Construction Ltd | 2 | $2M |
| Pronex Excavation Inc. | 2 | $1.4M |
| Gmr | 2 | $251K1 not stated |
| Defran Inc. | 2 | $195K |
| CandorBuild Construction Corp. | 2 | Not stated |
| Ledcor Construction Limited | 1 | $30.1M |
| Jscm Co. | 1 | $15.5M |
| Boless inc | 1 | $14.8M |
CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022. They overlap the Treasury Board contract figures and are never added to them. Source: CanadaBuys open data, October 12, 2026.