ContractTrail

Tender · Closed · Advance Contract Award Notice

Firearms Range Rental

Royal Canadian Mounted Police (RCMP)

Closed
January 28, 2026
January 28, 2026 at 13:00
Published
January 12, 2026
amended January 28, 2026
Type
Services
Advance contract award notice
Delivery
Nova Scotia

CanadaBuys tender notices published since Aug 2022; open as of October 12, 2026. Source: Public Services and Procurement Canada, CanadaBuys open data.

What it is

Reference
cb-531-39790208 · solicitation M4000-6-3054
Commodity (UNSPSC)
80131500 Lease and rental of property or building
Topic
Management, business and administrative services
Delivery regions
Nova Scotia
Trade agreements
Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA)
1. ADVANCE CONTRACT AWARD NOTICE (ACAN) 2. DEFINITION OF THE REQUIREMENT The Royal Canadian Mounted Police (RCMP) has a requirement for the provision of rental services of a firearms range facility in Nova Scotia on an as and when requested basis. The firearms range facility must permit the firing of 9mm and 5.56 calibers, 12-gauge Shotgun shells and rifled slugs, 40mm less lethal, 308 rifle and ERT 300 blackout rounds. The proposed contract period is for a period of one year, with the option to extend the contract for four additional one-year periods. The purpose of this Advance Contract Award Notice (ACAN) is to signal the government’s intention to award a contract for these services to Nova Scotia Rifle Association. Before awarding a contract, however, the government would like to provide other suppliers with the opportunity to demonstrate that they are capable of satisfying the requirements set out in this Notice, by submitting a Statement of Capabilities during the 15 calendar day posting period. …

Excerpt of the buyer’s description, with contact details left out. The notice on CanadaBuys is the official version.

Who won the last ones like it

Recent CanadaBuys award notices with the same commodity code.

AwardedSupplierValue
Mar 2026Saskatoon Wildlife Federation$454,020
Nov 2025The Government Travel Group Inc.$2,306,556
Sep 2025Club Chasse & Pêche Maska Inc.$83,700
May 2025Big Boot Shooting Club$76,475
May 2025Not named here$79,788
Mar 2025Sharon Gun Club$26,250
Feb 2025Stittsville Shooting Ranges Inc.$336,401
Feb 2024Club de tir les castors de Charlesbourg$15,637
Jan 2023Williams Scotsman of Canada Inc.$1,200,000

Values as awarded, from $15,637 to $2,306,556.

Who wins most in this commodity class

Suppliers with the most award notices in the same six-digit UNSPSC class since 2022. Notices that give no value count in Awards, not in Total.

SupplierAwardsTotal
Super Save Group of Companies3$620K1 not stated
1933152 Ontario Inc.2$1.1M
Pmg Technologies2$690K
9363-9888 Québec inc.2$566K1 not stated
854912 Alberta Ltd2$504K1 not stated
Rhenus Logistics Canada ltd1$5.7M
The Government Travel Group Inc.1$2.3M
Williams Scotsman of Canada Inc.1$1.2M
GFL Environmental Inc.1$775K
Apex Oilfield Services (2000) Inc.1$563K

CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022. They overlap the Treasury Board contract figures and are never added to them. Source: CanadaBuys open data, October 12, 2026.