ContractTrail

Tender · Closed · Request for Proposal

Granular materials

Department of National Defence (DND)

Closed
June 16, 2026
June 16, 2026 at 14:00
Published
June 5, 2026
amended June 16, 2026
Type
Goods
Competitive - Open bidding
Delivery
Anywhere in Canada
and 1 more

CanadaBuys tender notices published since Aug 2022; open as of October 12, 2026. Source: Public Services and Procurement Canada, CanadaBuys open data.

What it is

Reference
cb-100-34634153 · solicitation W6893-26-S105
Commodity (UNSPSC)
30111800 Aggregates30121700 Road and railroad construction materials
Topic
Building materials and structures
Delivery regions
Anywhere in Canada, Quebec
Trade agreements
Please refer to Tender Description or Tender Documents
How the winner is picked
Lowest Price What this means
The Department of National Defence has a requirement for the items detailed below. The delivery is requested at early June 2026 by August 31, 2026. Item 1, UNSPSC: 30111800, 30121700, MG20 (0-3/4 in. gravel) Quantity: approximately 4000 tonnes, to be delivered to Farnham Garrison Item 2, UNSPSC : 30111800, 30121700, MG56 (0-2/12 in. gravel) Quantity: approximately 2000 tonnes, to be delivered to Farnham Garrison

Excerpt of the buyer’s description, with contact details left out. The notice on CanadaBuys is the official version.

Who won the last ones like it

Recent CanadaBuys award notices with the same commodity class.

AwardedSupplierValue
Apr 2025Beton Provincial Limitee$2,102,534
Oct 2023Not named here$151,489
Oct 2022Not named here$169,500

Values as awarded, from $151,489 to $2,102,534.

Who wins most in this commodity class

Suppliers with the most award notices in the same six-digit UNSPSC class since 2022. Notices that give no value count in Awards, not in Total.

SupplierAwardsTotal
Carrières Québec inc.2Not stated
Beton Provincial Limitee1$2.1M
Bullin Construction Co. Ltd.1Not stated
Groupe Crh Canada Inc./Crh Canada Group Inc.1Not stated
Smith Trucking Service 1976 Ltd1Not stated

CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022. They overlap the Treasury Board contract figures and are never added to them. Source: CanadaBuys open data, October 12, 2026.