ContractTrail

Tender · Closed · Request for Proposal

Halifax-class Pin Components Spares

Department of National Defence (DND)

Closed
September 24, 2026
September 24, 2026 at 14:00
Published
September 9, 2026
amended September 24, 2026
Type
Goods
Competitive - Open bidding
Delivery
British Columbia
and 1 more

CanadaBuys tender notices published since Aug 2022; open as of October 12, 2026. Source: Public Services and Procurement Canada, CanadaBuys open data.

What it is

Reference
cb-550-55484780 · solicitation W8482-275639/A
Commodity (UNSPSC)
39121400 Electrical lugs plugs and connectors40141600 Valves
Topic
Electrical and lighting
Delivery regions
British Columbia, Nova Scotia
Trade agreements
Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA)
How the winner is picked
Lowest Price What this means
NOTICE OF PROPOSED PROCUREMENT The Department of National Defence has a requirement for the items detailed below. The delivery is requested at CFB Halifax and CFB Esquimalt. This procurement of Halifax-class Pin Components Spares will support the Halifax- class Ships, as detailed in the Annex Statement of Requirements: Line Item: 001 PIN;SOCKET,16,CENTRE SEAL,ASSY Part Number:4565024-051F130S NCAGE:53669, APTIV SERVICES 3 (US), LLC Quantity: 25 UoI: EA to be delivered to: CFB Halifax Line Item: 002 PIN;PIN,16,C21 Part Number:1147734S NCAGE:53669, APTIV SERVICES 3 (US), LLC Quantity: 50 UoI: EA to be delivered to: CFB Halifax Line Item: 003 PIN;SOCKET,16,CENTRE SEAL,ASSY Part Number:4565024-051F130SNCAGE: 53669,APTIV SERVICES 3 (US), LLC Quantity: 25 UoI: EA to be delivered to: CFB Esquimalt Line Item: 004 PIN;PIN,16,C21 Part Number:1147734S NCAGE:53669,APTIV SERVICES 3 (US), LLC Quantity: 50 UoI: EA to be delivered to: CFB Esquimalt

Excerpt of the buyer’s description, with contact details left out. The notice on CanadaBuys is the official version.

Who won the last ones like it

Recent CanadaBuys award notices with the same commodity family.

AwardedSupplierValue
Jul 2026Brass Inc.$408,419
Jul 2026IMS Energy Limited$13,550
Jul 2026Gcproc Ltd$22,885
Jun 2026Fournisseur Maktoum Inc.$129,752
Jun 2026Ainsworth Inc.$118,650
May 2026Wesco Distribution Canada LP$297,913
May 2026Black and McDonald Limited$1,057,777
Apr 2026Not named here$11,256
Apr 20269168516 Canada Inc. Construction LT$446,563
Apr 2026Grand & Toy$80,084
Jan 2026ConsuLab Educatech Inc.$194,236
Jan 2026Radian Research, Inc.$111,865
Dec 2025The Titan Electrical Group$59,313
Dec 2025Wesco Distribution Canada Lp$275,067
Nov 2025enCompass Solutions Group$408,930

Values as awarded, from $11,256 to $1,057,777.

Who wins most in this commodity class

Suppliers with the most award notices in the same six-digit UNSPSC class since 2022. Notices that give no value count in Awards, not in Total.

SupplierAwardsTotal
Simex Defence Inc2Not stated
Simex Defence Inc.2Not stated
Pro22V291$188K
JHT Defense inc1Not stated
Pro22V29 Ltd1Not stated
Unisource Technology Inc1Not stated
Wesco Distribution Canada LP1Not stated

CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022. They overlap the Treasury Board contract figures and are never added to them. Source: CanadaBuys open data, October 12, 2026.