Tender · Closed · Request for Proposal
IT Professional Services
Department of National Defence (DND)
- Closed
- September 18, 2026
- September 18, 2026 at 14:00
- Published
- August 7, 2026
- amended September 18, 2026
- Type
- Services
- Competitive - Traditional
- Delivery
- Ontario
- and 1 more
CanadaBuys tender notices published since Aug 2022; open as of October 12, 2026. Source: Public Services and Procurement Canada, CanadaBuys open data.
What it is
- Reference
- cb-788-29679495 · solicitation W8485-27-TBIPS-KB14501
- Commodity (UNSPSC)
- 80101508 Business intelligence consulting services
- Topic
- Management, business and administrative services
- Delivery regions
- Ontario, National Capital Region
- Trade agreements
- Canada-Panama Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Korea Free Trade Agreement (CKFTA); Canada-UK Trade Continuity Agreement (Canada-UK TCA); Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA); Canada-Colombia Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Chile Free Trade Agreement (CCFTA); Canada-Ukraine Free Trade Agreement (CUFTA); Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP); Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA); Canada-Peru Free Trade Agreement (CPFTA); Canada-Honduras Free Trade Agreement; World Trade Organization Agreement on Government Procurement (WTO GPA)
- How the winner is picked
- Lowest Cost-per-Point What this means
Excerpt of the buyer’s description, with contact details left out. The notice on CanadaBuys is the official version.
Who won the last ones like it
Recent CanadaBuys award notices with the same commodity code.
| Awarded | Supplier | What | Buyer | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mar 2026 | Houlder Limited | F7013-264682 Houlder Winter 2026 Market Analysis Update | Canadian Coast Guard (CCG) | $14,575 |
| Oct 2025 | Mindwire Systems Ltd., Akkada Professional Services Inc., HubSpoke Inc., in Joint Venture | TBIPS Privacy Impact Assessment Specialist – Corporate Secretary | Department of National Defence (DND) | $2,042,136 |
| Aug 2025 | Landsperg Consulting | Support Services for Op NA-TA 25 | Department of National Defence (DND) | $500,000 |
| Apr 2025 | Not named here | National Research Council of Canada (NRC) | $65,520 | |
| Feb 2025 | Tiree Facility Solutions Inc. | 08324-220071 TSPS – Project Management Support Services | Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development (GAC) | $4,647,567 |
| Feb 2025 | Colliers Project Leaders Inc. Colliers Maîtres De Projets Inc. | 08324-220071 TSPS – Project Management Support Services | Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development (GAC) | $3,704,433 |
| Jan 2025 | Not named here | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $706,187 | |
| Jan 2025 | GEF Consulting Inc. | Business Intelligence Consultants - Stream 2 | Canadian Space Agency | $70,125 |
| Nov 2024 | The Right Door Consulting & Solutions | TSPS - Business Process Consultant | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $170,738 |
| Nov 2024 | Mnp Llp | Change Management Services for the Immigration and Refugee Board of Canada (IRB). | Immigration and Refugee Board (IRB) | $250,000 |
| Aug 2024 | Oxford Economics USA Inc | Subscription to third-party data and intelligence on historical/projected volumes of inbound and outbound travels to and from Canada | Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada | $16,894 |
| Jul 2024 | Contract Community Inc, Nisha Technologies Inc In Joint Venture | TSPS - Business Process Consultant | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $255,360 |
| Jun 2024 | IBM Canada Limited/IBM Canada Limitée | Database and Application Migration Services for the Receiver General for Canada | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $1,016,304 |
| Apr 2024 | Not named here | Health Canada | $152,872 | |
| Mar 2024 | Cofomo Inc. | Privacy Impact Assessment Specialist - Level 2 (TBIPS Stream 6 – C.16) | RCMP-GRC | $227,808 |
Values as awarded, from $14,575 to $4,647,567.
Who wins most in this commodity class
Suppliers with the most award notices in the same six-digit UNSPSC class since 2022. Notices that give no value count in Awards, not in Total.
| Supplier | Awards | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Gartner Canada | 25 | $19.7M |
| Experis Canada Inc. | 15 | $90.8M |
| Teksystems Canada Corp./Société Teksystems Canada | 14 | $151M |
| Deloitte Inc. | 14 | $121M |
| S.i. Systems ULC | 12 | $41.9M2 not stated |
| Altis Recruitment & Technology Inc. | 12 | $39.7M1 not stated |
| DONNA CONA INC., IBM CANADA LIMITED/IBM CANADA LIMITÉE, in Joint Venture | 11 | $60.2M |
| Tato Recruiting Inc., S.i. Systems ULC., in Joint Venture | 10 | $103M |
| Accenture Inc. | 9 | $113M1 not stated |
| Akkodis Canada Inc. | 8 | $72.4M |
CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022. They overlap the Treasury Board contract figures and are never added to them. Source: CanadaBuys open data, October 12, 2026.