Tender · Closed · Advance Contract Award Notice
MSA Research Subscription
Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions (OSFI)
- Closed
- December 18, 2025
- December 18, 2025 at 14:00
- Published
- December 3, 2025
- amended December 18, 2025
- Type
- Services
- Advance contract award notice
- Delivery
- National Capital Region
CanadaBuys tender notices published since Aug 2022; open as of October 12, 2026. Source: Public Services and Procurement Canada, CanadaBuys open data.
What it is
- Reference
- cb-329-48616985 · solicitation 20250854
- Commodity (UNSPSC)
- 81111902 Online database information retrieval service
- Topic
- Engineering, research and IT services
- Delivery regions
- National Capital Region
- Trade agreements
- Canada-Colombia Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Chile Free Trade Agreement (CCFTA); Canada-Panama Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Honduras Free Trade Agreement; Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA); Canada-Korea Free Trade Agreement (CKFTA); Canada-Ukraine Free Trade Agreement (CUFTA); Canada-UK Trade Continuity Agreement (Canada-UK TCA); Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA); Canada-Peru Free Trade Agreement (CPFTA); World Trade Organization Agreement on Government Procurement (WTO GPA); Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP)
Excerpt of the buyer’s description, with contact details left out. The notice on CanadaBuys is the official version.
Who won the last ones like it
Recent CanadaBuys award notices with the same commodity code.
| Awarded | Supplier | What | Buyer | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 2026 | CARFAX Canada ULC | Carfax Canada Consolidated Data Service | Department of Transport (TC) | $657,593 |
| Jun 2026 | Not named here | Canada Energy Regulator (CER) | $44,750 | |
| Jun 2026 | Endeavor Business Media, LLC | MapSearch Geographic Information Systems Data License | Department of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness (PS) | $77,720 |
| Jun 2026 | Bloomberg Finance L.P. | Bloomberg Anywhere Housing, Infrastructure and Communities Canada | Office of Infrastructure of Canada (INFC) | $50,288 |
| May 2026 | Bloomberg Finance L.P. | Bloomberg Anywhere License 2 year | Statistics Canada (StatCan) | $100,337 |
| May 2026 | LexisNexis Canada Inc. | Information Products | Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) | $201,243 |
| Apr 2026 | S&P Global Market Intelligence LLC | Credit ratings and Research | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $134,582 |
| Apr 2026 | Postmedia Network Inc. | 45045-250091 FP Advisor Database Subcription | Statistics Canada (StatCan) | $35,310 |
| Mar 2026 | Railstate Services Ltd. | T8156-250040 Information Products Railstate Subscription | Department of Transport (TC) | $761,700 |
| Mar 2026 | Legal Benchmarking limited (operating as International Tax Review) | Online Information Products | Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) | $33,030USD |
| Mar 2026 | Allium US Holding LLC | Engineering Workbench Access 2026 | Department of Health (HC) | $66,889 |
| Mar 2026 | IHS Markit Canada ULC | Mobility Sales Based Power Train Forecast | Department of Transport (TC) | $99,734 |
| Mar 2026 | Bloomberg Finance L.P. | Bloomberg Terminal License 2026 | Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development (GAC) | $50,407 |
| Feb 2026 | Blue J Legal Inc. | Information Products | Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) | $217,102 |
| Feb 2026 | CARFAX Canada ULC | Registration New and Used Vehicle Data | Statistics Canada (StatCan) | $48,376 |
Values as awarded, from $33,030 to $761,700.
Who wins most in this commodity class
Suppliers with the most award notices in the same six-digit UNSPSC class since 2022. Notices that give no value count in Awards, not in Total.
| Supplier | Awards | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Bloomberg Finance L.P. | 31 | $4M |
| EBSCO Canada Ltd. | 10 | $2.8M1 not stated |
| Factiva Limited | 8 | $2.2M1 not stated |
| Allium US Holding LLC | 7 | $2.1M |
| S&P Global Market Intelligence LLC | 6 | $1.7M |
| Elsevier B. V. | 4 | $3.3M |
| Ieee | 4 | $1.5M |
| International Bureau of Fiscal Documentation | 4 | $217K |
| Thomson Reuters Canada Limited | 3 | $2.1M |
| Wood Mackenzie | 3 | $2M |
CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022. They overlap the Treasury Board contract figures and are never added to them. Source: CanadaBuys open data, October 12, 2026.