ContractTrail

Tender · Closed · Not Applicable

NPP - IT Specialized Services

Department of Canadian Heritage (PCH)

Closed
October 9, 2026
October 9, 2026 at 10:00
Published
September 17, 2026
amended October 9, 2026
Type
Services
Competitive - Selective tendering
Delivery
National Capital Region
and 1 more

CanadaBuys tender notices published since Aug 2022; open as of October 12, 2026. Source: Public Services and Procurement Canada, CanadaBuys open data.

What it is

Reference
cb-828-79120105 · solicitation 10261387
Commodity (UNSPSC)
80101507 Information technology consultation services80161604 Information technology IT management services
Topic
Management, business and administrative services
Delivery regions
National Capital Region, Anywhere in Canada
Trade agreements
Canada-Peru Free Trade Agreement (CPFTA); Canada-Chile Free Trade Agreement (CCFTA); Canada-Panama Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Colombia Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Korea Free Trade Agreement (CKFTA); Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP); Canada-UK Trade Continuity Agreement (Canada-UK TCA); Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA); Canada-Ukraine Free Trade Agreement (CUFTA); Canada-Honduras Free Trade Agreement; Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA)
How the winner is picked
Highest Combined Rating of Technical Merit and Price What this means
NOTICE OF PROPOSED PROCUREMENT (NPP) for TASK BASED INFORMATICS PROFESSIONAL SERVICES (TBIPS) This requirement is open only to TBIPS SA Holders under EN578-170432 who qualified under Tier one (1), in all required categories of a given stream in this solicitation and in the National Capital Region (NCR). The requirement is intended to result in the award of two (2) contract(s), each from date of Contrat award to September 30, 2027. Description of the Requirement: The Department of Canadian Heritage (PCH) requires Informatics Professionals on an as-and-when needed basis to support the delivery of IT transformational Project. Proposed period of contract: The proposed period of contract shall be from the date the Contract is awarded and ends on September 30, 2027.

Excerpt of the buyer’s description, with contact details left out. The notice on CanadaBuys is the official version.

Who won the last ones like it

Recent CanadaBuys award notices with the same commodity code.

AwardedSupplierValue
Dec 2026IT/Net-Ottawa Inc., KPMG LLP in Joint Venture$528,149
Oct 2026Industrio AI Inc.$235,000
Sep 2026Not named here$4,500,000
Sep 2026Virtys Inc.$401,306
Sep 2026Akkodis Canada Inc.$802,978
Sep 2026Ba Tech Consulting Inc.$195,000
Sep 2026Akkodis Canada Inc$4,228,178
Sep 2026Prologic Systems Limited and Maplesoft Consulting Inc. in Joint Venture$4,500,000
Aug 2026TEKsystems Canada Corp./Société TEKsystems Canada; TEKsystems Global Services Corp. In Joint Venture$4,500,000
Aug 2026Experis Canada Inc.$4,500,000
Jul 2026Altis Recruitment & Technology Inc.$180,857
Jul 2026Altis Recruitment & Technology Inc.$467,820
Jul 2026INFO-TECH Resource Group Inc$15,874
Jul 2026Experis Canada Inc.$12,028,800
Jul 20263/4 Randstad Interim Inc$16,924,646

Values as awarded, from $15,874 to $16,924,646.

Who wins most in this commodity class

Suppliers with the most award notices in the same six-digit UNSPSC class since 2022. Notices that give no value count in Awards, not in Total.

SupplierAwardsTotal
Gartner Canada25$19.7M
Experis Canada Inc.15$90.8M
Teksystems Canada Corp./Société Teksystems Canada14$151M
Deloitte Inc.14$121M
S.i. Systems ULC12$41.9M2 not stated
Altis Recruitment & Technology Inc.12$39.7M1 not stated
DONNA CONA INC., IBM CANADA LIMITED/IBM CANADA LIMITÉE, in Joint Venture11$60.2M
Tato Recruiting Inc., S.i. Systems ULC., in Joint Venture10$103M
Accenture Inc.9$113M1 not stated
Akkodis Canada Inc.8$72.4M

CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022. They overlap the Treasury Board contract figures and are never added to them. Source: CanadaBuys open data, October 12, 2026.