Tender · Closed · RFP against Supply Arrangement
Office Seating
Department of National Defence (DND)
- Closed
- January 14, 2026
- January 14, 2026 at 14:00
- Published
- December 18, 2025
- amended January 14, 2026
- Type
- Goods
- Competitive - Selective tendering
- Delivery
- National Capital Region
CanadaBuys tender notices published since Aug 2022; open as of October 12, 2026. Source: Public Services and Procurement Canada, CanadaBuys open data.
What it is
- Reference
- cb-441-57445024 · solicitation W0152-26-AA044
- Commodity (UNSPSC)
- 56112100 Seating
- Topic
- Furniture and furnishings
- Delivery regions
- National Capital Region
- Trade agreements
- Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA)
- How the winner is picked
- Lowest Price What this means
Excerpt of the buyer’s description, with contact details left out. The notice on CanadaBuys is the official version.
Who won it
The award notice CanadaBuys published for this solicitation.
| Awarded | Supplier | What | Buyer | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Feb 2026 | Nitam Solutions Inc | Office Seating | Department of National Defence (DND) | $54,918 |
Who won the last ones like it
Recent CanadaBuys award notices with the same commodity code.
| Awarded | Supplier | What | Buyer | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 2026 | Asokan Business Interiors | Department of Justice Canada (JUS) National Chair Order 26/27 | Department of Justice (JUS) | $187,743 |
| May 2026 | Not named here | Department of National Defence (DND) | $54,691 | |
| Mar 2026 | Allseating Corporation | Chairs | Royal Canadian Navy (RCN) | $42,873 |
| Dec 2025 | Nitam Solutions | RCEMES Office Seating | Department of National Defence (DND) | $132,798 |
| Oct 2025 | Ergocentric Inc. | EF944-260607, Acquisition of Office Seating under SA E60PQ-120001 for ESDC | Department of Employment and Social Development (ESDC) | $22,395 |
| Oct 2025 | Asokan Business Interiors | EZ966-260897 - Workspace Seating ISC CIRNAC Melville | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $46,459 |
| Sep 2025 | Chase Office Interiors Inc. | EZ899-250984 - Workspace Seating ESDC Granville | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $19,671 |
| Mar 2025 | ABI/Ameublement Bureau Interieur Inc. | EE519-251617, Acquisition of office seating on SA E60PQ-120001 for CEVA | Department of Transport (TC) | $23,380 |
| Feb 2025 | Allseating Corporation | EF997-251478, Acquisition of Office seating on SA for TC Blanc Sablon | Department of Transport (TC) | $8,170 |
| Feb 2025 | Nitam Solutions Inc. | Office Seating | Department of Employment and Social Development (ESDC) | $48,106 |
| Jan 2025 | Circa F.N. Office Interiors Ltd. | MM100-078394- Office seating for ISC, Edmonton, Alberta_N-CH-4_N-CH-10_N-CH-12 | Department of Indigenous Services (ISC) | $77,036 |
| Jan 2025 | Allseating Corporation | OFFICE SEATING | Department of National Defense | $31,142 |
| Dec 2024 | Mcgowan Office Interiors Incorporated | Fixed Beam Seating | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $88,742 |
| Oct 2024 | Not named here | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $11,468 | |
| Oct 2024 | Nitam Solutions Inc. | Rotary chairs | Military Personnel Command | $44,065 |
Values as awarded, from $8,170 to $187,743.
Who wins most in this commodity class
Suppliers with the most award notices in the same six-digit UNSPSC class since 2022. Notices that give no value count in Awards, not in Total.
| Supplier | Awards | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Asokan Business Interiors | 14 | $1.8M1 not stated |
| Burovision Ottawa Inc. | 6 | $179K |
| Allseating Corporation | 5 | $577K |
| Chase Office Interiors Inc. | 5 | $413K |
| Abi/Advanced Business Interiors Inc | 4 | $1.3M |
| Nitam Solutions Inc | 4 | $97K2 not stated |
| Global Total Office | 3 | $430K |
| Circa F.N. Office Interiors Ltd. | 2 | $118K |
| Nitam Solutions Inc. | 2 | $92K |
| ABI/Ameublement Bureau Interieur Inc. | 2 | $29K |
CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022. They overlap the Treasury Board contract figures and are never added to them. Source: CanadaBuys open data, October 12, 2026.