Tender · Closed · RFP against Supply Arrangement
Office Seating
Department of National Defence (DND)
- Closed
- May 31, 2026
- May 31, 2026 at 14:00
- Published
- May 15, 2026
- amended May 31, 2026
- Type
- Goods
- Competitive - Traditional
- Delivery
- Anywhere in Canada
- and 1 more
CanadaBuys tender notices published since Aug 2022; open as of October 12, 2026. Source: Public Services and Procurement Canada, CanadaBuys open data.
What it is
- Reference
- cb-806-48735358 · solicitation W0213-27-001
- Commodity (UNSPSC)
- 56101720 Office or work chair
- Topic
- Furniture and furnishings
- Delivery regions
- Anywhere in Canada, Newfoundland and Labrador
- Trade agreements
- None
- How the winner is picked
- Lowest Price What this means
Excerpt of the buyer’s description, with contact details left out. The notice on CanadaBuys is the official version.
Who won it
The award notice CanadaBuys published for this solicitation.
| Awarded | Supplier | What | Buyer | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 2026 | Not named here | Department of National Defence (DND) | $25,671 |
Who won the last ones like it
Recent CanadaBuys award notices with the same commodity code.
| Awarded | Supplier | What | Buyer | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 2026 | Asokan Business Interiors | Contract CW2471618 PSIB Office Seating - Asokan | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $502,655 |
| Aug 2026 | Grand & Toy Limited | NFS(Pacific) Seating | Department of National Defence (DND) | $30,637 |
| Aug 2026 | Ergocentric Inc. | EF937-270488 – Purchase office seating under the SA for CBSA - CW | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $6,788 |
| Jul 2026 | Ergocentric Inc. | CW2459904_EF245-270451 - Purchase of office chairs under the SA for CBSA | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $4,381 |
| Jun 2026 | Asokan Business Interiors Inc. | Lifecycle replacement of 360 conference room rotary chairs | Department of National Defence (DND) | $180,000 |
| Mar 2026 | Staples Professional Inc./Staples Professionnel Inc. | CW2446727 EF937-261395 - Purchase office seating under the SA for CBSA -CW | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $8,290 |
| Mar 2026 | Abi/Advanced Business Interiors Inc | CW2446747 EF937-261395 - Purchase office seating under the SA for CBSA | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $96,224 |
| Mar 2026 | Ergocentric Inc. | EF937-261751 - Purchase office seating under the SA for CBSA - CW | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $24,979 |
| Mar 2026 | Asokan Business Interiors | Contract CW2444016 RCMP Office Seating - Asokan | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $728,820 |
| Jan 2026 | Nitam Solutions Inc | EF245-261306 - PSIB, Purchase office seating under the SA for PSPC Montreal and Quebec | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $344,982 |
| Jan 2026 | Not named here | Department of National Defence (DND) | $16,803 | |
| Nov 2025 | Nitam Solutions Inc | Amd 004 Contract CW2306486 EH900-232360 CPP5 | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $650,794 |
| Oct 2025 | Not named here | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $23,402 | |
| Oct 2025 | Totem Offisource Inc. | 200 Rotary Task Chairs | Department of National Defence (DND) | $99,978 |
| Oct 2025 | Abi/Advanced Business Interiors Inc | EF236-260681 - Purchase office seating under the SA for RCMP | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $118,327 |
Values as awarded, from $4,381 to $728,820.
Who wins most in this commodity class
Suppliers with the most award notices in the same six-digit UNSPSC class since 2022. Notices that give no value count in Awards, not in Total.
| Supplier | Awards | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Teknion Limited | 70 | $7.9M2 not stated |
| Asokan Business Interiors | 67 | $10.3M2 not stated |
| Abi/Advanced Business Interiors Inc | 45 | $9.3M1 not stated |
| Nitam Solutions Inc | 44 | $8.4M1 not stated |
| Totem Offisource Inc. | 33 | $6.6M3 not stated |
| Capital Office Interiors Limited | 13 | $959K1 not stated |
| Nua Office inc. | 12 | $1.7M2 not stated |
| Global Total Office | 12 | $1.1M1 not stated |
| Ergocentric Inc. | 10 | $291K1 not stated |
| Chase Office Interiors Inc. | 9 | $797K1 not stated |
CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022. They overlap the Treasury Board contract figures and are never added to them. Source: CanadaBuys open data, October 12, 2026.