ContractTrail

Tender · Closed · Request for Proposal

Red Carpet Runners

Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC)

Closed
November 18, 2025
November 18, 2025 at 14:00
Published
November 3, 2025
amended November 18, 2025
Type
Goods
Competitive - Selective tendering
Delivery
National Capital Region

CanadaBuys tender notices published since Aug 2022; open as of October 12, 2026. Source: Public Services and Procurement Canada, CanadaBuys open data.

What it is

Reference
cb-895-70258588 · solicitation 10079812-D
Commodity (UNSPSC)
30161719 Carpet or rug underlays
Topic
Building materials and structures
Delivery regions
National Capital Region
Trade agreements
None
How the winner is picked
Lowest Price What this means
This Request for Proposal (RFP) aims to establish a contract to provide 1,000 square yards of red carpet, cut into 6 feet wide runners (rolls to be approximately 100 feet in length for Public Works and Government Services Canada (PWGSC). The requirement is located in the National Capital Region (NCR).

Excerpt of the buyer’s description, with contact details left out. The notice on CanadaBuys is the official version.

Who won the last ones like it

Recent CanadaBuys award notices with the same commodity class.

AwardedSupplierValue
Oct 2026Westpoint Constructin Inc$381,909
Dec 2025Brawn Construction Ltd$318,431
Jun 2025Not named here$1,380,000
Feb 2025Port Contracting Ltd.$133,885
Dec 2023Not named here$212,000
Sep 2023Baja Construction Canada Inc.$125,000
Apr 2023Nabsa Tech Inc.$51,890
Feb 2023Redwood Construction Limited$707,894

Values as awarded, from $51,890 to $1,380,000.

Who wins most in this commodity class

Suppliers with the most award notices in the same six-digit UNSPSC class since 2022. Notices that give no value count in Awards, not in Total.

SupplierAwardsTotal
Redwood Construction Limited1$708K
Westpoint Constructin Inc1$382K
Brawn Construction Ltd1$318K
Port Contracting Ltd.1$134K
Baja Construction Canada Inc.1$125K
Nabsa Tech Inc.1$52K
1186254 Alberta Ltd.1Not stated
Ainger Group1Not stated
Barron's Refrigeration & Heating Ltd.1Not stated
GCPROC Ltd1Not stated

CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022. They overlap the Treasury Board contract figures and are never added to them. Source: CanadaBuys open data, October 12, 2026.