Tender · Closed · Request for Proposal
Resistor,Variable,Nonwire Wound,Precision
Department of National Defence (DND)
- Closed
- July 24, 2026
- July 24, 2026 at 14:00
- Published
- July 9, 2026
- amended July 24, 2026
- Type
- Goods
- Competitive - Open bidding
- Delivery
- British Columbia
- and 1 more
CanadaBuys tender notices published since Aug 2022; open as of October 12, 2026. Source: Public Services and Procurement Canada, CanadaBuys open data.
What it is
- Reference
- cb-139-27352734 · solicitation W8482-275294/A
- Commodity (UNSPSC)
- 32121600 Resistors
- Topic
- Electronic components
- Delivery regions
- British Columbia, Nova Scotia
- Trade agreements
- Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA)
- How the winner is picked
- Lowest Price What this means
Excerpt of the buyer’s description, with contact details left out. The notice on CanadaBuys is the official version.
Who won it
The award notice CanadaBuys published for this solicitation.
| Awarded | Supplier | What | Buyer | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 2026 | Simex Defence Inc. | Resistor,Variable,Nonwire Wound,Precision | Department of National Defence (DND) | Not stated |
Who won the last ones like it
Recent CanadaBuys award notices with the same commodity family.
| Awarded | Supplier | What | Buyer | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dec 2023 | Not named here | Department of the Environment (ECCC ) | $68,056 | |
| May 2023 | The Titan Electrical Group | 6D063-226193 Capacitors and Batteries | Public Health Agency of Canada (PHAC) | $25,035 |
| Jan 2022 | Not named here | Royal Canadian Mounted Police (RCMP) | $49,617 |
Values as awarded, from $25,035 to $68,056.
Who wins most in this commodity class
Suppliers with the most award notices in the same six-digit UNSPSC class since 2022. Notices that give no value count in Awards, not in Total.
| Supplier | Awards | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Simex Defence Inc. | 1 | Not stated |
CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022. They overlap the Treasury Board contract figures and are never added to them. Source: CanadaBuys open data, October 12, 2026.