Tender · Closed · Request for Proposal
Self-Loading Cable Reel Trailer
Department of National Defence (DND)
- Closed
- April 16, 2026
- April 16, 2026 at 14:00
- Published
- February 19, 2026
- amended April 16, 2026
- Type
- Goods
- Competitive - Open bidding
- Delivery
- Quebec
- and 3 more
CanadaBuys tender notices published since Aug 2022; open as of October 12, 2026. Source: Public Services and Procurement Canada, CanadaBuys open data.
What it is
- Reference
- cb-649-74064644 · solicitation W8476-267147/A
- Commodity (UNSPSC)
- 25101907 Trailer, travel or caravan25180000 Vehicle bodies and trailers25181700 Product and material trailers
- Topic
- Vehicles, vessels and aircraft
- Delivery regions
- Quebec, Anywhere in Canada, Ontario, British Columbia
- Trade agreements
- Canada-Korea Free Trade Agreement (CKFTA); Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP); Canada-Peru Free Trade Agreement (CPFTA); Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA); Canada-Ukraine Free Trade Agreement (CUFTA); Canada-UK Trade Continuity Agreement (Canada-UK TCA); Canada-Panama Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Chile Free Trade Agreement (CCFTA); Canada-Colombia Free Trade Agreement; World Trade Organization Agreement on Government Procurement (WTO GPA); Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA); Canada-Honduras Free Trade Agreement; North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA)
Excerpt of the buyer’s description, with contact details left out. The notice on CanadaBuys is the official version.
Who won the last ones like it
Recent CanadaBuys award notices with the same commodity code.
| Awarded | Supplier | What | Buyer | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 2026 | Sparko Supplies | Canoe Trailer, 12x Capacity | Department of National Defence (DND) | $151,521 |
| Aug 2026 | Sparko Supplies | Flatbed Trailers | Department of National Defence (DND) | $437,741 |
| Jul 2026 | Sparko Supplies | Enclosed Trailers | Department of National Defence (DND) | $3,318,279 |
| Jun 2026 | 2082169 Ontario Inc | Cargo Trailer | Department of National Defence (DND) | $185,267 |
| May 2026 | Sparko Supplies | Flat Bed Trailers | Department of National Defence (DND) | $371,880 |
| May 2026 | Via Trailers | Flat Bed Trailers | Department of National Defence (DND) | $94,938 |
| Mar 2026 | 12407264 Canada Inc. | Flatdeck Gooseneck Trailer | Department of Fisheries and Oceans (DFO) | $69,237 |
| Feb 2026 | Not named here | Royal Canadian Mounted Police (RCMP) | $62,445 | |
| Jan 2026 | Sparko Supplies | Trailers for NAV19 HD Boat | Department of National Defence (DND) | $99,304 |
| Dec 2025 | Frigid Rentals Inc. | Enclosed Trailers | Royal Canadian Mounted Police (RCMP) | $75,663 |
| Dec 2025 | Témisko | Various Semi-Trailer | Department of National Defence (DND) | $949,915 |
| Nov 2025 | 101077696 Saskatchewan Ltd. | Stream 1 Trailers | Royal Canadian Mounted Police (RCMP) | $32,641 |
| Oct 2025 | Felix Technology Inc. | Trailer Boat of configuration Zodiac Hurricane RIB | Department of National Defence (DND) | $736,755 |
| Sep 2025 | Felix Technology Inc | Trailer Boat for Zodiac Mk3 | Department of National Defence (DND) | $22,658 |
| Aug 2025 | Felix Technology Inc. | Trailer Boat of configuration Zodiac Hurricane 540 | Department of National Defence (DND) | $67,281 |
Values as awarded, from $22,658 to $3,318,279.
Who wins most in this commodity class
Suppliers with the most award notices in the same six-digit UNSPSC class since 2022. Notices that give no value count in Awards, not in Total.
| Supplier | Awards | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Podolinsky Equipment Ltd. | 10 | $2M3 not stated |
| Sparko Supplies | 7 | $4.4M1 not stated |
| Kubota Canada Ltd | 6 | $1M |
| Podolinsky Equipment Ltd | 4 | $2.5M |
| Kubota Canada Ltd. | 4 | $308K |
| Polaris Industries Ltd. /Les Industries Polaris Ltee. | 3 | $4M1 not stated |
| Felix Technology Inc. | 3 | $1.2M |
| Aebi Schmidt Canada Inc. | 3 | $1M |
| Spectra Power Sports Ltd | 3 | $1M1 not stated |
| 12407264 Canada Inc. | 3 | $550K |
CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022. They overlap the Treasury Board contract figures and are never added to them. Source: CanadaBuys open data, October 12, 2026.