ContractTrail

Tender · Closed · Invitation to Qualify

Source List for Architectural and Engineering services – Various International Canadian Diplomatic Locations – Worldwide

Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development (GAC)

Closed
December 3, 2025
December 3, 2025 at 14:00
Published
November 3, 2025
amended December 3, 2025
Type
Services
Competitive - Open bidding
Delivery
Outside Canada

CanadaBuys tender notices published since Aug 2022; open as of October 12, 2026. Source: Public Services and Procurement Canada, CanadaBuys open data.

What it is

Reference
cb-566-97584605 · solicitation 24-252584/B
Commodity (UNSPSC)
81101508 Architectural engineering
Topic
Engineering, research and IT services
Delivery regions
Outside Canada
Trade agreements
Canada-Korea Free Trade Agreement (CKFTA); Canada-Honduras Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Colombia Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Panama Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Chile Free Trade Agreement (CCFTA); Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA); Canada-Peru Free Trade Agreement (CPFTA); World Trade Organization Agreement on Government Procurement (WTO GPA); Canada-UK Trade Continuity Agreement (Canada-UK TCA); Canada-Ukraine Free Trade Agreement (CUFTA); Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA); Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP)
Canada, represented by the Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development (DFATD), requires Architectural and Engineering (A&E) services for various new and existing Canadian Diplomatic locations worldwide. Projects include: a. Standalone Chancery building; b. Standard embassy office fit-ups; c. Embassy space renovations; d. Mechanical and electrical installations/upgrades; e. Exterior Security enhancements (barriers, perimeter walls, gates, fences); and f. Internal and external repairs, renovations, and upgrades of building elements. To fulfil this requirement, Canada is initiating a procurement process to pre-qualify one or more firms for a source list of A&E services for future projects. Only pre-qualified firms on the source list will be invited to respond to project-specific RFPs, with 1 firm being awarded the design work for each project. Each project is unique with size areas range from approximately 450 m² to 2,000 m², and with construction budgets generally between $500k and $10M. Design work generally includes: a. Understanding existing building structures and systems; b. Utilizing locally available materials and products; c. …

Excerpt of the buyer’s description, with contact details left out. The notice on CanadaBuys is the official version.

Who won the last ones like it

Recent CanadaBuys award notices with the same commodity code.

AwardedSupplierValue
Oct 2026Ayshkum Engineering Inc$193,620
Sep 2026Wsp Canada Inc.$183,750
Sep 2026Not named here$375,000
Sep 2026Eastpoint Engineering Limited$347,282
Sep 2026Republic Architecture Inc.$116,256
Aug 2026Arup Canada Inc.$15,806,233
Aug 2026DSRA Architecture$555,036
Aug 2026WZMH Architects$346,903
Jul 2026Republic Architecture Inc.$221,388
Jun 2026AECOM Canada ULC$1,022,925
Jun 2026FVB Energy Inc.$5,000,000
Jun 20261x1 architecture inc.$1,480,230
Jun 2026Republic Architecture Inc.$305,657
May 2026Englobe Corp.$457,016
Apr 2026McElhanney Ltd$708,750

Values as awarded, from $116,256 to $15,806,233.

Who wins most in this commodity class

Suppliers with the most award notices in the same six-digit UNSPSC class since 2022. Notices that give no value count in Awards, not in Total.

SupplierAwardsTotal
WSP Canada Inc.21$7.7M5 not stated
Republic Architecture Inc.17$4.1M3 not stated
AECOM Canada ULC13$1.8M9 not stated
AtkinsRéalis Canada Inc.12$940K6 not stated
Architecture49 Inc.11$6.1M6 not stated
Tetra Tech Canada Inc.9$2.9M5 not stated
Stantec Consulting Ltd.9$1M6 not stated
Mallen Gowing Berzins Architecture Incorporated7$1.4M1 not stated
Eastpoint Engineering Limited6$1.8M
GEMTEC Consulting Engineers and Scientists Limited6$1.7M1 not stated

CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022. They overlap the Treasury Board contract figures and are never added to them. Source: CanadaBuys open data, October 12, 2026.