Tender · Closed · Request for Proposal
VALVE,DIAPHRAGM,STOP
Department of National Defence (DND)
- Closed
- December 16, 2025
- December 16, 2025 at 14:00
- Published
- November 24, 2025
- amended December 16, 2025
- Type
- Goods
- Competitive - Open bidding
- Delivery
- Nova Scotia
- and 1 more
CanadaBuys tender notices published since Aug 2022; open as of October 12, 2026. Source: Public Services and Procurement Canada, CanadaBuys open data.
What it is
- Reference
- cb-764-84921574 · solicitation W8482-264257/A
- Commodity (UNSPSC)
- 40141600 Valves
- Topic
- Heating, plumbing and air systems
- Delivery regions
- Nova Scotia, British Columbia
- Trade agreements
- Please refer to Tender Description or Tender Documents
- How the winner is picked
- Lowest Price What this means
Excerpt of the buyer’s description, with contact details left out. The notice on CanadaBuys is the official version.
Who won it
The award notice CanadaBuys published for this solicitation.
| Awarded | Supplier | What | Buyer | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jan 2026 | Montreal Bronze Limited | VALVE,DIAPHRAGM,STOP | Department of National Defence (DND) | Not stated |
Who won the last ones like it
Recent CanadaBuys award notices with the same commodity code.
| Awarded | Supplier | What | Buyer | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 2026 | Mobile Valve, A Division of Source Atlantic | Reducing Stations | Department of National Defence (DND) | $15,171,083 |
| Jul 2026 | Simex Defence Inc | COCK, PLUG & VALVE, PLUG | Department of National Defence (DND) | $103,320 |
| May 2026 | 655623 BC LTD dba Ocean Equipment | Valve Safety Relief | Department of National Defence (DND) | $50,316 |
| Apr 2026 | Unisource Technology Inc | Halifax Class Spares- Valve, Regulating Temperature | Department of National Defence (DND) | $80,467 |
| Apr 2026 | Weston Valve & Fitting Ltd. | DISO for Swagelok products | Department of Natural Resources (NRCan) | $750,000 |
| Mar 2026 | Mobile Valve, A Division of Source Atlantic | Multiple Victoria-Class Spares; Parts Kit, Stop Valve, Gasket, Parts Kit, Check Valve, Switch, Pressure, Parts Kit, Valve | Department of National Defence (DND) | $50,461 |
| Jan 2026 | Contro Valve | HALIFAX CLASS SPARES - VALVES | Department of National Defence (DND) | $195,687 |
| Jan 2026 | Simex Defence | HALIFAX CLASS SPARES - VALVES | Department of National Defence (DND) | $1,020,426USD |
| Jan 2026 | Montreal Bronze | HALIFAX CLASS SPARES - VALVES | Department of National Defence (DND) | $842,613 |
| Jan 2026 | Simex Defence Inc | VALVES | Department of National Defence (DND) | $905,199 |
| Jan 2026 | Simex Defence Inc. | Halifax class spares - Filter Elements and Valve | Department of National Defence (DND) | $1,211,619 |
| Dec 2025 | Construction Deric Inc. | Replacement of valves and pipes in the drinking water reservoir at Sept-Iles Airport. | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $393,100 |
| Dec 2025 | Global Ship Solutions Inc. | F3065-255466 – Sea water valves for CCGS Radisson | Canadian Coast Guard (CCG) | $63,235 |
| Dec 2025 | JHT Defense Inc | Stock Class 4820 Items | Department of National Defence (DND) | $11,297USD |
| Dec 2025 | Simex Defence Inc. | Stock Class 4820 Items | Department of National Defence (DND) | $426,689USD |
Values as awarded, from $11,297 to $15,171,083.
Who wins most in this commodity class
Suppliers with the most award notices in the same six-digit UNSPSC class since 2022. Notices that give no value count in Awards, not in Total.
| Supplier | Awards | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Simex Defence Inc. | 12 | $1.9M7 not stated |
| Montreal Bronze Ltd | 12 | $409K11 not stated |
| Contro Valve Inc | 10 | $272K9 not stated |
| Simex Defence | 7 | $1.1M3 not stated |
| Simex Defence Inc | 6 | $4.1M3 not stated |
| Mobile Valve, A Division of Source Atlantic | 4 | $15.2M2 not stated |
| Contro Valve | 4 | $963K1 not stated |
| Montreal Bronze Ltd. | 4 | Not stated |
| Unisource Technology | 3 | $3.2M |
| Contro Valve Inc. | 3 | $208K2 not stated |
CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022. They overlap the Treasury Board contract figures and are never added to them. Source: CanadaBuys open data, October 12, 2026.