Tender · Closed · Request for Proposal
Waterproof / Tear Proof Polyester Paper
Department of National Defence (DND)
- Closed
- April 30, 2026
- April 30, 2026 at 13:00
- Published
- April 13, 2026
- amended April 30, 2026
- Type
- Goods
- Competitive - Open bidding
- Delivery
- —
CanadaBuys tender notices published since Aug 2022; open as of October 12, 2026. Source: Public Services and Procurement Canada, CanadaBuys open data.
What it is
- Reference
- cb-225-29349503 · solicitation W2037-260267/A
- Commodity (UNSPSC)
- 14100000 Paper materials
- Topic
- Paper products
- Trade agreements
- Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA); Canada-Colombia Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Korea Free Trade Agreement (CKFTA); Canada-Honduras Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Panama Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Chile Free Trade Agreement (CCFTA); Canada-Peru Free Trade Agreement (CPFTA)
- How the winner is picked
- Lowest Price What this means
Excerpt of the buyer’s description, with contact details left out. The notice on CanadaBuys is the official version.
Who won it
The award notice CanadaBuys published for this solicitation.
| Awarded | Supplier | What | Buyer | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 2026 | DMC Capital Inc. | Waterproof / Tear Proof Polyester Paper | Department of National Defence (DND) | $73,007 |
Who won the last ones like it
Recent CanadaBuys award notices with the same commodity family.
| Awarded | Supplier | What | Buyer | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dec 2025 | DATA Communications Management Corp. | Cut Sheet Paper | Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) | $10,000,000 |
Values as awarded, from $10,000,000 to $10,000,000.
Who wins most in this commodity class
Suppliers with the most award notices in the same six-digit UNSPSC class since 2022. Notices that give no value count in Awards, not in Total.
| Supplier | Awards | Total |
|---|---|---|
| DATA Communications Management Corp. | 1 | $10M |
| DMC Capital Inc. | 1 | $73K |
| Ariva (Div. of Domtar Inc.) | 1 | Not stated |
| RTI Research Ltd. | 1 | Not stated |
CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022. They overlap the Treasury Board contract figures and are never added to them. Source: CanadaBuys open data, October 12, 2026.