ContractTrail

Tender · Closed · RFP against Supply Arrangement

Workspace installation

National Research Council of Canada (NRC)

Closed
January 9, 2026
January 9, 2026 at 16:00
Published
December 4, 2025
amended January 9, 2026
Type
Goods
Competitive - Selective tendering
Delivery
Alberta

CanadaBuys tender notices published since Aug 2022; open as of October 12, 2026. Source: Public Services and Procurement Canada, CanadaBuys open data.

What it is

Reference
cb-645-30547306 · solicitation 25-58222
Commodity (UNSPSC)
56101700 Office furniture
Topic
Furniture and furnishings
Delivery regions
Alberta
Trade agreements
None
How the winner is picked
Lowest Price What this means
Notice of Proposed Procurement (NPP) 1. This NPP is issued pursuant to PWGSC Supply Arrangement (SA) # E60PQ-140003 and covers a requirement from the following Product Category(ies) of the SA: - Product Category 2 - Freestanding Height Adjustable Desk/Table Products; - Product Category 3 - Metal Filing and Storage Cabinets; - Product Category 5 - Ancillary and Lighting Products - Product Category 6 – Support Space – Collaborative Furniture 2. National Research Council Canada has a requirement for the purchase, delivery and installation of office furniture to Suite 203, 4514 Calgary Trail, Edmonton, AB T6H 5W6 by March 31, 2026. 3. This NPP covers a requirement to be solicited amongst the PSIB stream of Suppliers (SA holders). 4. This procurement is set aside under the federal government’s Procurement Strategy for Indigenous Business. This procurement is set aside from the international trade agreements under the provision each has for set-asides for small and minority businesses. Further to Article 800 of the Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA), CFTA does not apply to this procurement. 5. There are no security requirement associated with the requirement. …

Excerpt of the buyer’s description, with contact details left out. The notice on CanadaBuys is the official version.

Who won it

The award notice CanadaBuys published for this solicitation.

AwardedSupplierValue
Jan 2026Asokan Business interiors Inc.$64,854

Who won the last ones like it

Recent CanadaBuys award notices with the same commodity code.

AwardedSupplierValue
Oct 2026Grand & Toy Limited$8,532
Oct 2026Ergocentric Inc.$87,175
Oct 2026Solutions Bureau Nulook Nations Inc/Nulook Nations Office Solutions Inc$3,566
Sep 2026Nitam Solutions Inc$18,995
Sep 2026Capital Office Interiors Limited$203,194
Sep 2026Teknion Limited$21,350
Sep 2026Not named here$29,682
Sep 2026Teknion Limited$1,073
Sep 2026Teknion Limited$1,993,792
Sep 2026Totem Offisource Inc.$8,811
Sep 2026Teknion Limited$22,487
Sep 2026Teknion Limited$1,339
Sep 2026Totem Offisource Inc$61,235
Aug 2026Asokan Business Interiors$35,070
Aug 2026Nitam Solutions Inc.$24,614

Values as awarded, from $1,073 to $1,993,792.

Who wins most in this commodity class

Suppliers with the most award notices in the same six-digit UNSPSC class since 2022. Notices that give no value count in Awards, not in Total.

SupplierAwardsTotal
Teknion Limited70$7.9M2 not stated
Asokan Business Interiors67$10.3M2 not stated
Abi/Advanced Business Interiors Inc45$9.3M1 not stated
Nitam Solutions Inc44$8.4M1 not stated
Totem Offisource Inc.33$6.6M3 not stated
Capital Office Interiors Limited13$959K1 not stated
Nua Office inc.12$1.7M2 not stated
Global Total Office12$1.1M1 not stated
Ergocentric Inc.10$291K1 not stated
Chase Office Interiors Inc.9$797K1 not stated

CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022. They overlap the Treasury Board contract figures and are never added to them. Source: CanadaBuys open data, October 12, 2026.