ContractTrail

Data and database access services · Natural Resources Canada

Data and database access services contracts, Natural Resources Canada

Contracts Natural Resources Canada filed under object code 0362: who it bought from, how, and for how much.

Total value
$47.7M
Contracts
220
Median contract
$40K
Non-competitive
74%
of 207 contracts that say how they were awarded

Federal contracts over $10,000, contracts dated Jan 2004 to Sep 2026, each counted once at its latest reported value. Source: Treasury Board proactive publication of contracts, published October 13, 2026.

Top vendors

The vendors with the most contract value here.

Plus 16 contracts ($5.5M) to individuals, sole proprietors and vendors this site does not name. They count in every total above. Why

Largest contracts

DateVendorValue
Mar 2022MDA Geospatial Services Inc.$5,133,994
Mar 2026MDA Geospatial Services Inc.$2,999,958
Mar 2024MDA Geospatial Services Inc.$2,999,256
Nov 2014EBSCO Canada Ltd$2,035,204
Dec 2022Deloitte LLP$1,874,737
Mar 2026Planet Labs Geomatics Corp.$1,426,696
Mar 2019LM Information Delivery Inc.$1,389,900
Mar 2025MDA Geospatial Services Inc.$1,299,218
Mar 2022Planet Labs Geomatics Corp.$1,168,002
Jan 2024Planet Labs Geomatics Corp.$802,018
Feb 2024Desrosiers Automotive$773,510
Apr 2025The Project Blue Group Limited$695,233
Dec 2022Wood Mackenzie, Inc.$636,080
Jan 2025Wood Mackenzie, Inc.$626,782
Apr 2021ICF Consulting Canada, Inc.$619,102
Oct 2025Deloitte LLP$609,070
Nov 2025Wood Mackenzie, Inc.$607,482
Mar 2024CRU International Ltd$526,110
Mar 2025Planet Labs Geomatics Corp.$524,790
Dec 2021Wood Mackenzie, Inc.$524,362

Latest contracts

DateVendorValue
Jun 2026Canadian Institute Of Plumbing$25,312
Jun 2026Cima Canada Inc.$70,953
Jun 2026Politico LLC$39,888
May 2026Studio Energy Inc.$124,999
Apr 2026Sustainability Solutions Group$22,544
Mar 2026MDA Geospatial Services Inc.$2,999,958
Mar 2026Cansel Survey Equipment Inc.$517,388
Mar 2026Planet Labs Geomatics Corp.$1,426,696
Mar 2026RISI Inc.$140,068
Feb 2026Wood Mackenzie, Inc.$39,381
Feb 2026Northeast Energy Efficiency$31,912
Jan 20266893449 Canada Inc$164,415
Jan 2026Econoler Inc.$37,290
Jan 2026Navius Research Inc.$99,440
Jan 2026Esmia Consultants Inc$39,946
Dec 2025Navius Research Inc.$39,663
Dec 2025Metadata Solutions ABC LTD$283,931
Dec 2025University Of Florida -Sffgs$25,615
Nov 2025Bloomberg Finance L.P.$45,070
Nov 2025Skarn Associates Limited$39,999

By year

Contracts by the year they were dated.

YearContractsTotal
20141$2M
20154$113K
20169$292K
201712$785K
201812$1.8M
201916$2.6M
202011$467K
202125$3.4M
202234$13.4M
202322$1.5M
202428$6.4M
202531$9.1M
202615$5.8M

How they were awarded

As the department reported it; older contracts often don't say.

Procurement methodContractsTotal
Competitive: open bidding23$19.8M
Non-competitive139$10.8M
Advance contract award notice14$9.6M
Competitive: selective tendering11$5M
Competitive20$2.2M
Not stated13$405K

Goods, services or construction

TypeContractsTotal
Services197$46.1M
Goods10$1.2M
Not stated13$405K