ContractTrail

Federal department or agency

Natural Resources Canada: who it buys from

Every contract over $10,000 Natural Resources Canada reported.

Total value
$2.5B
Contracts
27,897
Median contract
$24K
Non-competitive
58%
of 17,598 contracts that say how they were awarded

Federal contracts over $10,000, contracts dated Jan 2004 to Sep 2026, each counted once at its latest reported value. Source: Treasury Board proactive publication of contracts, published October 13, 2026.

73 categories in detail

Who sells each kind of thing to this buyer.

Top vendors

The vendors with the most contract value here.

Plus 4,041 contracts ($264M) to individuals, sole proprietors and vendors this site does not name. They count in every total above. Why

What was bought

By the Treasury Board object code each contract was filed under.

Largest contracts

DateVendorValue
Dec 2011Calian Ltd$34,373,686
Dec 2011Calian Ltd$26,197,572
Mar 2012953731 Nwt Ltd.$25,125,000
Jan 2019Kenn Borek Air Ltd.$15,889,995
Jan 2024Kenn Borek Air Ltd.$14,039,638
Oct 2022Calian Ltd$13,816,169
Jun 2015MDA Geospatial Services Inc.$12,076,716
Jan 2016Kenn Borek Air Ltd.$11,506,443
Feb 2010Calian Ltd$10,048,868
Feb 2022Great Slave Helicopters$9,667,939
Jan 2013Unaalik Aviation (2004) Inc$8,280,919
Apr 2024Canadian Corps of Commissionaires$8,254,482
Apr 2013Universal Helicopters$8,212,982
Jun 2012Ameresco Canada Inc$8,000,000
Nov 2016FSC Inc.$7,910,000
Jun 2013Kpmg Llp$6,986,664
Apr 2016Universal Helicopters$6,040,436
Jul 2012Quad Engineering Inc.$5,960,431
Jun 2011Millard Towers Limited$5,839,863
Feb 2021Custom Helicopters Ltd.$5,780,880

Latest contracts

DateVendorValue
Jun 2026Tknl Inc$125,249
Jun 2026Agilent Technologies Canada Inc.$97,908
Jun 2026Af Logistics$19,181
Jun 2026Zwickroell Lp$23,296
Jun 2026VWR International$25,897
Jun 2026KONE Inc.$13,159
Jun 2026CAD MicroSolutions Inc.$50,642
Jun 2026Tto Llc$31,304
Jun 2026Atlair Engineering Canada Ltd.$24,277
Jun 2026Prairie Helicopters Inc$129,164
Jun 2026Great Slave Helicopters 2018 Ltd.$158,989
Jun 2026Fisher Scientific$12,813
Jun 2026The Fia Group, 4083261 Canada Inc.$11,028
Jun 2026Canadian Institute Of Plumbing$25,312
Jun 2026Af Logistics$16,404
Jun 2026University of Alberta$22,100
Jun 2026S&P Global$123,957
Jun 2026Le Groupe Conseil Bronson Consultin$25,000
Jun 2026Google Cloud Canada Corp$22,600
Jun 2026Safe Leaf Extract Solutions Inc$32,936

By year

Contracts by the year they were dated.

YearContractsTotal
20071$39K
20084$7.7M
20096$864K
201014$13.5M
20111,349$160M
20122,033$182M
20131,772$157M
20141,718$106M
20151,874$128M
20161,663$140M
20172,045$149M
20182,016$138M
20191,952$143M
20201,516$104M
20211,803$147M
20221,907$238M
20231,890$242M
20241,923$181M
20251,660$137M
2026751$89.5M

How they were awarded

As the department reported it; older contracts often don't say.

Procurement methodContractsTotal
Not stated10,299$774M
Competitive: open bidding3,222$640M
Non-competitive9,846$396M
Competitive: selective tendering828$291M
Competitive3,311$270M
Advance contract award notice391$92.5M

Goods, services or construction

TypeContractsTotal
Services12,026$1.3B
Not stated10,299$774M
Goods5,183$345M
Construction389$18.7M