Government contracts in White Rock
Federal contracts to vendors whose postal code places them in White Rock.
- Total value
- $8.4M
- Contracts
- 26
- Median contract
- $18K
- Non-competitive
- 61%
- of 23 contracts that say how they were awarded
Federal contracts over $10,000, contracts dated Jan 2004 to Sep 2026, each counted once at its latest reported value. Source: Treasury Board proactive publication of contracts, published October 13, 2026. Placed by the vendor’s postal code, which fewer than half of contracts give: totals here understate what vendors in this place got.
Top vendors
The vendors with the most contract value here.
| Vendor | Contracts | Total |
|---|---|---|
| T.S Cowie Inc (Dr) | 2 | $3.2M |
| FSR Fluvial Systems Research Inc | 3 | $2.3M |
| Friends Of Semiahmoo Bay | 5 | $49K |
| Jones Fire And Safety Ltd. | 1 | $35K |
| Green Side Design | 1 | $14K |
Plus 14 contracts ($2.8M) to individuals, sole proprietors and vendors this site does not name. They count in every total above. Why
Buyers
The departments and agencies that bought.
| Department or agency | Contracts | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Indigenous Services Canada | 2 | $3.2M |
| Correctional Service of Canada | 2 | $2.5M |
| Canadian Space Agency | 3 | $2.3M |
| Environment and Climate Change Canada | 3 | $123K |
| Fisheries and Oceans Canada | 9 | $91K |
| National Defence | 2 | $43K |
| Public Services and Procurement Canada | 1 | $35K |
| Pacific Economic Development Canada | 1 | $19K |
| Financial Transactions and Reports Analysis Centre of Canada | 1 | $14K |
| Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada | 1 | $12K |
| Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada | 1 | $5,250 |
What was bought
By the Treasury Board object code each contract was filed under.
Largest contracts
Latest contracts
By year
Contracts by the year they were dated.
| Year | Contracts | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2011 | 1 | $9,072 |
| 2012 | 1 | $9,072 |
| 2013 | 1 | $9,560 |
| 2014 | 1 | $12K |
| 2017 | 1 | $11K |
| 2018 | 1 | $11K |
| 2019 | 1 | $1.8M |
| 2021 | 1 | $1.4M |
| 2022 | 5 | $2.6M |
| 2023 | 3 | $73K |
| 2024 | 6 | $1.5M |
| 2025 | 2 | $895K |
| 2026 | 2 | $45K |
How they were awarded
As the department reported it; older contracts often don't say.
| Procurement method | Contracts | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Competitive: open bidding | 5 | $4.6M |
| Competitive | 4 | $3.4M |
| Non-competitive | 14 | $277K |
| Not stated | 3 | $28K |
Goods, services or construction
| Type | Contracts | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Services | 21 | $8.3M |
| Construction | 1 | $35K |
| Not stated | 3 | $28K |
| Goods | 1 | $22K |