ContractTrail

Category · Treasury Board object code 0446

Training consultants: federal contracts

Federal contracts filed under this object code: who sold it, and to which departments.

Total value
$457M
Contracts
6,779
Median contract
$20K
Non-competitive
58%
of 4,654 contracts that say how they were awarded

Federal contracts over $10,000, contracts dated Jan 2004 to Sep 2026, each counted once at its latest reported value. Source: Treasury Board proactive publication of contracts, published October 13, 2026.

By buyer, in detail

Departments with at least 40 contracts in this category.

Top vendors

The vendors with the most contract value here.

Plus 1,569 contracts ($46.1M) to individuals, sole proprietors and vendors this site does not name. They count in every total above. Why

Buyers

The departments and agencies that bought.

Largest contracts

DateVendorBuyerValue
Sep 2023PricewaterhouseCoopers LLPShared Services Canada$25,601,280
Nov 2016Graybridge MalkamGlobal Affairs Canada$25,063,229
Jun 2017Graybridge InternationalGlobal Affairs Canada$24,711,606
Apr 2023Graybridge InternationalConsulting Inc.Global Affairs Canada$20,013,155
Apr 2011Interlangues Language SchoolGlobal Affairs Canada$16,360,515
Apr 2013Graybridge InternationalGlobal Affairs Canada$14,565,810
Jul 2020KPMG (sub contract - Willis College)National Defence$10,522,584
Jul 2021S.i. SystemsCanada Border Services Agency$7,771,784
Sep 2021Algonquin College of Applied Arts and TechnologyNational Defence$7,036,877
Jul 2019Bluedrop Training and Simulation IncNational Defence$6,736,700
Sep 2023TEKsystems Canada CorpFisheries and Oceans Canada$6,637,168
Aug 2018RaceRocks 3D Inc.National Defence$5,000,000
Jun 2021Nova Scotia Community CollegeNational Defence$4,945,000
Sep 2024BMT Canada LtdNational Defence$4,470,906
Dec 2005Foreign Language Institute OfGlobal Affairs Canada$4,223,499
Oct 2015Calian LtdNational Defence$3,305,552
Apr 2016Interlangues Language SchoolGlobal Affairs Canada$2,669,145
Dec 2013Prism Engineering LimitedNatural Resources Canada$2,530,800
Jun 2019Graybridge InternationalGlobal Affairs Canada$2,299,500
Jul 2008Graybridge InternationalGlobal Affairs Canada$2,079,473

Latest contracts

DateVendorBuyerValue
Jun 2026Alithya Canada Inc.Pacific Economic Development Canada$34,590
Jun 2026Co-Entreprise Cite Caron - OttawaNational Research Council Canada$15,780
Jun 2026QMR Staffing Solutions Inc.Department of Finance Canada$54,618
Jun 2026Talos Technologies IncCanada Border Services Agency$24,238
Jun 2026Talos Technologies IncCanada Border Services Agency$28,307
Jun 2026Canada Training GroupNational Defence$168,622
May 2026Caron Professional & LinguisticNational Research Council Canada$35,210
May 2026Arctic Response Canada LtdEnvironment and Climate Change Canada$24,160
May 2026TLC Transformational LeadershipConsultants Inc.Global Affairs Canada$29,776
May 2026Local Language Training Inc.National Research Council Canada$10,260
May 2026Language ResearchNational Research Council Canada$25,488
May 2026Canada WestNational Defence$34,125
May 2026Ivey Business School FoundationPrivy Council Office$19,210
May 2026Medic North Nunavut Ltd.Parks Canada$33,600
May 20268196311 Canada Inc.Office of the Auditor General of Canada$19,710
May 2026GHT Global (CA) Ltd.Global Affairs Canada$14,125
May 2026Talos Technologies IncCanada Border Services Agency$11,550
May 2026University of OttawaPrairies Economic Development Canada$17,325
May 2026Results Map Inc.Health Canada$20,905
May 2026Local Language Training Inc.National Research Council Canada$12,050

By year

Contracts by the year they were dated.

YearContractsTotal
2004130$5M
2005173$10.1M
200663$2.1M
2007190$6.5M
2008180$8.2M
2009144$4.7M
2010155$4.6M
2011219$22.1M
2012279$8.3M
2013291$31.7M
2014176$9.2M
2015204$9.6M
2016264$40.4M
2017441$39.6M
2018574$22.5M
2019555$30.2M
2020433$30.6M
2021529$42.4M
2022460$22.5M
2023437$66.5M
2024393$20.6M
2025342$12.5M
2026147$7.3M

How they were awarded

As the department reported it; older contracts often don't say.

Procurement methodContractsTotal
Competitive: open bidding548$139M
Not stated2,125$115M
Competitive1,216$110M
Non-competitive2,663$62.3M
Competitive: selective tendering200$19.3M
Advance contract award notice27$11.8M

Goods, services or construction

TypeContractsTotal
Services4,468$336M
Not stated2,276$120M
Goods29$1.5M
Construction6$104K