ContractTrail

Federal department or agency

Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada: who it buys from

Every contract over $10,000 Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada reported.

Total value
$5.4B
Contracts
10,335
Median contract
$91K
Non-competitive
22%
of 6,854 contracts that say how they were awarded

Federal contracts over $10,000, contracts dated Jan 2004 to Sep 2026, each counted once at its latest reported value. Source: Treasury Board proactive publication of contracts, published October 13, 2026.

33 categories in detail

Who sells each kind of thing to this buyer.

Top vendors

The vendors with the most contract value here.

Plus 1,042 contracts ($189M) to individuals, sole proprietors and vendors this site does not name. They count in every total above. Why

What was bought

By the Treasury Board object code each contract was filed under.

Largest contracts

DateVendorValue
Jun 2011Canadian Bank Note Company Ltd.$340,945,341
May 2019Canadian Bank Note Company Ltd.$272,154,490
May 2019Canadian Bank Note Company Ltd.$269,381,344
Feb 2018Vf Worldwide Holdings Limited$224,689,518
Feb 2018Vf Worldwide Holdings Limited$159,767,642
Jun 2011Canadian Bank Note Company Ltd.$159,088,483
Nov 2012Vf Worldwide Holdings Limited$108,393,867
Jul 2020Medavie Inc$97,009,070
Feb 2018Vf Worldwide Holdings Limited$88,406,243
Feb 2018Vf Worldwide Holdings Limited$84,657,414
Dec 2009Medavie Inc$65,932,785
Jan 20219053-9776 Québec Inc.$64,059,225
Aug 20219053-9776 Québec Inc.$61,479,960
Oct 2020Canadian Bank Note Company Ltd.$61,124,571
Nov 2014Coradix$59,204,394
Feb 2018Vf Worldwide Holdings Limited$57,658,592
Feb 2012Fujitsu Consulting (Canada) Inc.$52,591,545
Oct 2023Dev Centre Inc.$50,400,890
Feb 2018Tt Visa Services Limited$45,944,280
Mar 2007Oracle ULC$43,243,327

Latest contracts

DateVendorValue
Jun 2026Scotia Recycling Limited$79,800
Jun 2026Granicus Canada Holdings ULC$254,400
Jun 2026EssenceMediacom Canada ULC$554,351
Jun 2026Advanced Chippewa Technologies Inc.$160,967
Jun 2026Accenture Inc.$88,506
Jun 2026Korah Limited$250,000
Jun 2026Randstad Inc$305,190
Jun 2026Akkodis Canada Inc.$284,563
Jun 2026Randstad Inc$308,593
Jun 2026Randstad Inc$308,593
Jun 2026Akkodis Canada Inc.$221,580
Jun 2026Akkodis Canada Inc.$284,563
Jun 2026Akkodis Canada Inc.$250,416
Jun 2026Akkodis Canada Inc.$221,580
Jun 2026Akkodis Canada Inc.$221,580
Jun 2026Randstad Inc$283,298
Jun 2026Randstad Inc$274,445
Jun 2026Akkodis Canada Inc.$221,580
Jun 2026Akkodis Canada Inc.$250,416
Jun 2026Akkodis Canada Inc.$220,062

By year

Contracts by the year they were dated.

YearContractsTotal
20054$23.3M
20062$1.7M
200725$87M
200845$41.1M
200972$110M
2010488$51.7M
2011549$569M
2012423$229M
2013421$84M
2014503$153M
2015616$218M
2016699$124M
2017480$86M
2018681$891M
2019744$715M
2020705$346M
2021800$380M
2022855$373M
2023874$380M
2024665$253M
2025490$241M
2026194$50.2M

How they were awarded

As the department reported it; older contracts often don't say.

Procurement methodContractsTotal
Competitive: open bidding457$2.8B
Not stated3,481$947M
Competitive: selective tendering2,814$702M
Non-competitive1,526$553M
Competitive2,043$337M
Advance contract award notice14$56.7M

Goods, services or construction

TypeContractsTotal
Services5,664$4.1B
Not stated3,481$947M
Goods1,188$380M
Construction2$49K