Open tender · RFP against Supply Arrangement
A.1. Application/Software Architect – Level 3
Department of Industry (ISED)
- Bids close
- October 27, 2026
- October 27, 2026 at 14:00 (in 12 days)
- Published
- October 5, 2026
- amended October 5, 2026
- Type
- Services
- Competitive - Selective tendering
- Delivery
- National Capital Region
CanadaBuys tender notices published since Aug 2022; open as of October 12, 2026. Source: Public Services and Procurement Canada, CanadaBuys open data.
What it is
- Reference
- cb-1-10237566 · solicitation ISED215622
- Commodity (UNSPSC)
- 43230000 Software81110000 Computer services81111504 Application programming services81111705 Systems architecture81141902 Application or technology research and development service
- Topic
- IT, telecom and broadcasting equipment
- Delivery regions
- National Capital Region
- Trade agreements
- Please refer to Tender Description or Tender Documents
- How the winner is picked
- Highest Combined Rating of Technical Merit and Price What this means
Excerpt of the buyer’s description, with contact details left out. The notice on CanadaBuys is the official version.
Should you bid?
What the public record says about work like this. The notice on CanadaBuys is what counts: read it before deciding.
- Who won the last one
The last award notice from Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada for the same commodity code went to Oracle Canada ULC in Oct 2026, for $128,686. That contract runs to Oct 2027.
- What work like this goes for
Half of the 916 award notices for the same commodity code were between $64,846 and $407,942; the middle one was $148,429. Values as awarded, in Canadian dollars, and often including option years.
- How many bids to expect
Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada’s competitive contracts of $25,000 or more since Apr 2022 drew a median of 1 bid; 60% drew a single bid (1,309 contracts).
Bid counts as the department reported them to the Treasury Board. Departments count differently, so compare within one buyer, not across buyers.
- How this buyer buys
Of Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada’s 4,141 contracts since Apr 2022, 62% were non-competitive and 0% were call-ups against standing offers or supply arrangements, which only firms already on those lists can win. How to get on them
- Room for smaller firms
15% of the 1,144 award notices for the same commodity class went to suppliers with under $1 million in federal contracts since Jan 2004.
Sources: CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022 (October 12, 2026); Treasury Board contracts data, bid counts from Apr 2022 on (October 13, 2026). Buyers are matched by name; Crown corporations such as Defence Construction Canada are not in the Treasury Board data.
New to bidding? How to bid on federal contracts · Get help with a bid
Who won the last ones like it
Recent CanadaBuys award notices with the same commodity code.
| Awarded | Supplier | What | Buyer | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 2026 | Esri Canada Limited | PR25706 M7594-272025 ArcGIS GeoAnalytics Engine | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $3,400,944 |
| Oct 2026 | Oracle Canada ULC | PR25214 U6163-278202 Oracle Perpetual Licenses and Maintenance and Support, for ISED | Department of Industry (ISED) | $128,686 |
| Oct 2026 | SockPuppet Corp. | MAPS - Managed Attribution Platforms - SockPuppet | Department of Fisheries and Oceans (DFO) | $197,793 |
| Oct 2026 | Thermo-Calc Software Inc. | 23240-270333 - Thermo-Calc Software | Department of Natural Resources (NRCan) | $26,204 |
| Oct 2026 | Tacteris Systems Inc. | PR25852 W8486-270957 Licenses of Maestro and Licenses of Impresario by Tacteris | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $1,724,625 |
| Oct 2026 | Esri Canada Limited | PR25672 E62ZR-270716 ArcGIS Developer Bundle | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $152,049 |
| Sep 2026 | Dataworld (Canada) Inc. | PR25496-45045-260039 RedGate Subscription Licenses for Statistics Canada | Statistics Canada (StatCan) | $63,907 |
| Sep 2026 | Solid Caddgroup Inc. | G9292-272187 SolidCAD a Symetri Company subscription licenses renewal for Employment and Social Development Canada | Department of Employment and Social Development (ESDC) | $177,357 |
| Sep 2026 | Anaconda, Inc. | Contract WorkspaceW7714-279042 Anaconda Gold | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $2,699,466 |
| Sep 2026 | Not named here | Department of National Defence (DND) | $2,917,027 | |
| Sep 2026 | SDL international (Canada) Inc | 03003-260289 – SDL International Inc Perpetual Licences and Maintenance and Support for Auditor General of Canada | Office of the Auditor General (OAG) | $111,353 |
| Sep 2026 | Cattan Technologies Inc. | PR24458 F2934-262109 Cattan Technologies Inc. Intellij IDEA Ultimate Fisheries and Oceans Canada | Department of Fisheries and Oceans (DFO) | $65,680 |
| Sep 2026 | MNP Digital Inc. | PR25390 - 47419-270535 - MNP Digital Inc. (Experlogix) Subscription licenses for Canadian Border Services Agency | Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA) | $113,480 |
| Sep 2026 | Arctiq Canada Inc. | PR25673 - 6D063-265681 - Splunk Subscription licenses for Public Health Agency Canada | Public Health Agency of Canada (PHAC) | $167,796 |
| Sep 2026 | Symetri Canada Inc. | PR25812 - 21120-275325 AutoCAD Subscription Licenses for Correctional Services Canada | Correctional Service of Canada (CSC) | $53,005 |
Values as awarded, from $26,204 to $3,400,944.
Who wins most in this commodity class
Suppliers with the most award notices in the same six-digit UNSPSC class since 2022. Notices that give no value count in Awards, not in Total.
| Supplier | Awards | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Esri Canada Limited | 102 | $41.3M1 not stated |
| Advanced Chippewa Technologies Incorporated | 66 | $25.3M37 not stated |
| Orangutech Inc. | 49 | $11.9M12 not stated |
| Carahsoft Canada Inc | 44 | $10.8M31 not stated |
| Softchoice Corporation | 32 | $3.1M |
| iPSS Inc. | 25 | $7.4M11 not stated |
| Data Centre Intelligence Inc. | 25 | $1.4M23 not stated |
| Ansys Canada Ltd | 23 | $17.6M |
| Ipss Inc. | 20 | $90K19 not stated |
| Oracle Canada ULC | 19 | $39M1 not stated |
CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022. They overlap the Treasury Board contract figures and are never added to them. Source: CanadaBuys open data, October 12, 2026.