ContractTrail

Open tenderTender · Closed · RFP against Supply Arrangement

Azure Cloud Transformation Professional Services

Department of Justice (JUS)

Bids closeClosed
October 27, 2026
October 27, 2026 at 14:00 (in 12 days)October 27, 2026 at 14:00
Published
September 10, 2026
amended October 9, 2026
Type
Services
Competitive - Selective tendering
Delivery
Anywhere in Canada

CanadaBuys tender notices published since Aug 2022; open as of October 12, 2026. Source: Public Services and Procurement Canada, CanadaBuys open data.

What it is

Reference
cb-657-66034711 · solicitation 1000036246
Commodity (UNSPSC)
80101507 Information technology consultation services81160000 Information Technology Service Delivery
Topic
Management, business and administrative services
Delivery regions
Anywhere in Canada
Trade agreements
Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA); Canada-Chile Free Trade Agreement (CCFTA); Canada-Korea Free Trade Agreement (CKFTA); Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA); Canada-Peru Free Trade Agreement (CPFTA); Canada-UK Trade Continuity Agreement (Canada-UK TCA); Canada-Panama Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Ukraine Free Trade Agreement (CUFTA); North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA); World Trade Organization Agreement on Government Procurement (WTO GPA); Canada-Honduras Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Colombia Free Trade Agreement; Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP)
How the winner is picked
Highest Combined Rating of Technical Merit and Price What this means
NOTICE OF PROPOSED PROCUREMENT (NPP) For TASK BASED INFORMATICS PROFESSIONAL SERVICES (TBIPS) GSIN: D302A INFORMATICS PROFESSIONAL SERVICES Reference Number: 1000036246 Solicitation Number: 1000036246 Organization Name: Department of Justice Canada Solicitation Date: 2026-09-10 Closing Date: 2026-09-29 02:00 PM Eastern Standard Time EST Anticipated Start Date: 2027-01-01 Estimate Level of Effort: Unknown – Task Authorization Contract for services as and when required, award value: $ 2,000,00.00 including taxes. Contract Duration: The contract period will be from the date of contract to 2030-03-31 Solicitation Method: Competitive Number of Contracts: One (1) Comprehensive Land Claim Agreement Applies: No …

Excerpt of the buyer’s description, with contact details left out. The notice on CanadaBuys is the official version.

Should you bid?

What the public record says about work like this. The notice on CanadaBuys is what counts: read it before deciding.

Who won the last one

The last award notice from Department of Justice Canada for the same commodity code went to Ipss Inc. in Jan 2024, for $2,000,000. That contract ran to Aug 2025.

What work like this goes for

Half of the 307 award notices for the same commodity code were between $801,763 and $10,787,604; the middle one was $3,472,494. Values as awarded, in Canadian dollars, and often including option years.

How many bids to expect

Department of Justice Canada’s competitive contracts of $25,000 or more since Apr 2022 drew a median of 1 bid; 89% drew a single bid (390 contracts).

Bid counts as the department reported them to the Treasury Board. Departments count differently, so compare within one buyer, not across buyers.

How this buyer buys

Of Department of Justice Canada’s 1,629 contracts since Apr 2022, 59% were non-competitive and 1% were call-ups against standing offers or supply arrangements, which only firms already on those lists can win. How to get on them

Room for smaller firms

7% of the 492 award notices for the same commodity class went to suppliers with under $1 million in federal contracts since Jan 2004.

Sources: CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022 (October 12, 2026); Treasury Board contracts data, bid counts from Apr 2022 on (October 13, 2026). Buyers are matched by name; Crown corporations such as Defence Construction Canada are not in the Treasury Board data.

New to bidding? How to bid on federal contracts · Get help with a bid

Who won the last ones like it

Recent CanadaBuys award notices with the same commodity code.

AwardedSupplierValue
Dec 2026IT/Net-Ottawa Inc., KPMG LLP in Joint Venture$528,149
Oct 2026Industrio AI Inc.$235,000
Sep 2026Not named here$4,500,000
Sep 2026Virtys Inc.$401,306
Sep 2026Akkodis Canada Inc.$802,978
Sep 2026Ba Tech Consulting Inc.$195,000
Sep 2026Akkodis Canada Inc$4,228,178
Sep 2026Prologic Systems Limited and Maplesoft Consulting Inc. in Joint Venture$4,500,000
Aug 2026TEKsystems Canada Corp./Société TEKsystems Canada; TEKsystems Global Services Corp. In Joint Venture$4,500,000
Aug 2026Experis Canada Inc.$4,500,000
Jul 2026Altis Recruitment & Technology Inc.$180,857
Jul 2026Altis Recruitment & Technology Inc.$467,820
Jul 2026INFO-TECH Resource Group Inc$15,874
Jul 2026Experis Canada Inc.$12,028,800
Jul 20263/4 Randstad Interim Inc$16,924,646

Values as awarded, from $15,874 to $16,924,646.

Who wins most in this commodity class

Suppliers with the most award notices in the same six-digit UNSPSC class since 2022. Notices that give no value count in Awards, not in Total.

SupplierAwardsTotal
Gartner Canada25$19.7M
Experis Canada Inc.15$90.8M
Teksystems Canada Corp./Société Teksystems Canada14$151M
Deloitte Inc.14$121M
S.i. Systems ULC12$41.9M2 not stated
Altis Recruitment & Technology Inc.12$39.7M1 not stated
DONNA CONA INC., IBM CANADA LIMITED/IBM CANADA LIMITÉE, in Joint Venture11$60.2M
Tato Recruiting Inc., S.i. Systems ULC., in Joint Venture10$103M
Accenture Inc.9$113M1 not stated
Akkodis Canada Inc.8$72.4M

CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022. They overlap the Treasury Board contract figures and are never added to them. Source: CanadaBuys open data, October 12, 2026.