ContractTrail

Open tenderTender · Closed · Request for Proposal

Connector Body, Plug, Electrical

Department of National Defence (DND)

Bids closeClosed
October 16, 2026
October 16, 2026 at 14:00 (tomorrow)October 16, 2026 at 14:00
Published
September 18, 2026
amended September 25, 2026
Type
Goods
Competitive - Open bidding
Delivery
Nova Scotia
and 2 more

CanadaBuys tender notices published since Aug 2022; open as of October 12, 2026. Source: Public Services and Procurement Canada, CanadaBuys open data.

What it is

Reference
cb-902-31842291 · solicitation W8482-275463/A
Commodity (UNSPSC)
39121400 Electrical lugs plugs and connectors
Topic
Electrical and lighting
Delivery regions
Nova Scotia, British Columbia, Anywhere in Canada
Trade agreements
Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA)
How the winner is picked
Lowest Price What this means
Line Item: 001 CONNECTOR BODY,PLUG,ELECTRICAL Part Number: 1127652S NCAGE: 53669 APTIV SERVICES 3 (US), LLC GSIN: 5935 Quantity: 10 UoI: EA to be delivered to: CFB Halifax Line Item: 002 CONNECTOR BODY,PLUG,ELECTRICAL Part Number: 1127652S NCAGE: 53669 APTIV SERVICES 3 (US), LLC GSIN: 5935 Quantity: 5 UoI: EA to be delivered to: CFB Esquimalt Bidders proposing an Equivalent or a Substitute Product must indicate the brand name and model and/or Part Number and the NCAGE they are offering. The Crown retains the rights to negotiate with suppliers on any procurement. Documents may be submitted in either official language of Canada.

Excerpt of the buyer’s description, with contact details left out. The notice on CanadaBuys is the official version.

Should you bid?

What the public record says about work like this. The notice on CanadaBuys is what counts: read it before deciding.

Who won the last one

The last award notice from National Defence for the same commodity code went to Wesco Distribution Canada LP in Sep 2026. That contract runs to Jul 2027.

What work like this goes for

Half of the 72 award notices for the same commodity family were between $34,302 and $286,327; the middle one was $84,264. Values as awarded, in Canadian dollars, and often including option years.

How many bids to expect

National Defence’s competitive contracts of $25,000 or more in the same commodity family since Apr 2022 drew a median of 1 bid; 92% drew a single bid (13 contracts).

Bid counts as the department reported them to the Treasury Board. Departments count differently, so compare within one buyer, not across buyers.

How this buyer buys

Of National Defence’s 519 contracts for electrical and lighting since Apr 2022, 5% were non-competitive and 19% were call-ups against standing offers or supply arrangements, which only firms already on those lists can win. How to get on them

Room for smaller firms

19% of the 134 award notices for the same commodity family went to suppliers with under $1 million in federal contracts since Jan 2004.

Sources: CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022 (October 12, 2026); Treasury Board contracts data, bid counts from Apr 2022 on (October 13, 2026). Buyers are matched by name; Crown corporations such as Defence Construction Canada are not in the Treasury Board data.

New to bidding? How to bid on federal contracts · Get help with a bid

Who won the last ones like it

Recent CanadaBuys award notices with the same commodity family.

AwardedSupplierValue
Jul 2026Brass Inc.$408,419
Jul 2026IMS Energy Limited$13,550
Jul 2026Gcproc Ltd$22,885
Jun 2026Fournisseur Maktoum Inc.$129,752
Jun 2026Ainsworth Inc.$118,650
May 2026Wesco Distribution Canada LP$297,913
May 2026Black and McDonald Limited$1,057,777
Apr 2026Not named here$11,256
Apr 20269168516 Canada Inc. Construction LT$446,563
Apr 2026Grand & Toy$80,084
Jan 2026ConsuLab Educatech Inc.$194,236
Jan 2026Radian Research, Inc.$111,865
Dec 2025The Titan Electrical Group$59,313
Dec 2025Wesco Distribution Canada Lp$275,067
Nov 2025enCompass Solutions Group$408,930

Values as awarded, from $11,256 to $1,057,777.

Who wins most in this commodity class

Suppliers with the most award notices in the same six-digit UNSPSC class since 2022. Notices that give no value count in Awards, not in Total.

SupplierAwardsTotal
Simex Defence Inc2Not stated
Simex Defence Inc.2Not stated
Pro22V291$188K
JHT Defense inc1Not stated
Pro22V29 Ltd1Not stated
Unisource Technology Inc1Not stated
Wesco Distribution Canada LP1Not stated

CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022. They overlap the Treasury Board contract figures and are never added to them. Source: CanadaBuys open data, October 12, 2026.