ContractTrail

Open tenderTender · Closed · Not Applicable

Electrical products

Department of National Defence (DND)

Bids closeClosed
October 16, 2026
October 16, 2026 at 14:00 (tomorrow)October 16, 2026 at 14:00
Published
October 2, 2026
Type
Goods
Competitive - Selective tendering
Delivery
Quebec

CanadaBuys tender notices published since Aug 2022; open as of October 12, 2026. Source: Public Services and Procurement Canada, CanadaBuys open data.

What it is

Reference
cb-581-10394454 · solicitation W6369-27DE17
Commodity (UNSPSC)
39121700 Electrical hardware and supplies
Topic
Electrical and lighting
Delivery regions
Quebec
Trade agreements
Canada-Chile Free Trade Agreement (CCFTA); Canada-Panama Free Trade Agreement; Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA); Canada-Korea Free Trade Agreement (CKFTA); Canada-Peru Free Trade Agreement (CPFTA); Canada-Colombia Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Honduras Free Trade Agreement
How the winner is picked
Lowest Price What this means
The Department of National Defence (DND) has a requirement for the provision of the Electrical equipment under SA: E60HN-16ELEC

Excerpt of the buyer’s description, with contact details left out. The notice on CanadaBuys is the official version.

Should you bid?

What the public record says about work like this. The notice on CanadaBuys is what counts: read it before deciding.

Who won the last one

The last award notice from National Defence for the same commodity code went to GCProc LTD. in Jul 2026. That contract runs to Sep 2027.

What work like this goes for

Half of the 7 award notices for the same commodity code were between $28,856 and $55,254; the middle one was $40,562. Values as awarded, in Canadian dollars, and often including option years.

How many bids to expect

National Defence’s competitive contracts of $25,000 or more in the same commodity family since Apr 2022 drew a median of 1 bid; 92% drew a single bid (13 contracts).

Bid counts as the department reported them to the Treasury Board. Departments count differently, so compare within one buyer, not across buyers.

How this buyer buys

Of National Defence’s 519 contracts for electrical and lighting since Apr 2022, 5% were non-competitive and 19% were call-ups against standing offers or supply arrangements, which only firms already on those lists can win. How to get on them

Room for smaller firms

19% of the 134 award notices for the same commodity family went to suppliers with under $1 million in federal contracts since Jan 2004.

Sources: CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022 (October 12, 2026); Treasury Board contracts data, bid counts from Apr 2022 on (October 13, 2026). Buyers are matched by name; Crown corporations such as Defence Construction Canada are not in the Treasury Board data.

New to bidding? How to bid on federal contracts · Get help with a bid

Who won the last ones like it

Recent CanadaBuys award notices with the same commodity code.

AwardedSupplierValue
Mar 2025Seivad Connections$23,282
Mar 2025GCProc$30,027
Jan 2025Not named here$40,562
Mar 2024Testforce Systems Inc.$49,918
Dec 2023Emcon Emanation Control Ltd.$27,685
Jul 2023Axsera Inc$60,590
Sep 2022Primex Project Management Ltd$761,265

Values as awarded, from $23,282 to $761,265.

Who wins most in this commodity class

Suppliers with the most award notices in the same six-digit UNSPSC class since 2022. Notices that give no value count in Awards, not in Total.

SupplierAwardsTotal
Wood Wyant Canada Inc.2Not stated
Primex Project Management Ltd1$761K
Axsera Inc1$61K
Testforce Systems Inc.1$50K
GCProc1$30K
Emcon Emanation Control Ltd.1$28K
Seivad Connections1$23K
GCProc LTD.1Not stated
Halifax class spares - CONDUIT,METAL,FLEXIBLE1Not stated
JHT Defense Inc.1Not stated

CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022. They overlap the Treasury Board contract figures and are never added to them. Source: CanadaBuys open data, October 12, 2026.