Open tenderTender · Closed · Request for Supply Arrangement
Enclosed Trailers RFSA
Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC)
- Bids closeClosed
- October 31, 2029
- October 31, 2029 at 14:00 (in 1112 days)October 31, 2029 at 14:00
- Published
- July 4, 2023
- amended November 17, 2025
- Type
- Goods
- Competitive - Open bidding
- Delivery
- Anywhere in Canada
CanadaBuys tender notices published since Aug 2022; open as of October 12, 2026. Source: Public Services and Procurement Canada, CanadaBuys open data.
What it is
- Reference
- WS4077185436-Doc4083926117 · solicitation WS4077185436
- Commodity (UNSPSC)
- 25181700 Product and material trailers
- Topic
- Vehicles, vessels and aircraft
- Delivery regions
- Anywhere in Canada
- Trade agreements
- Canada-Panama Free Trade Agreement; Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP); World Trade Organization Agreement on Government Procurement (WTO GPA); North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA); Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA); Canada-Chile Free Trade Agreement (CCFTA); Canada-Korea Free Trade Agreement (CKFTA); Canada-Colombia Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Peru Free Trade Agreement (CPFTA); Canada-Honduras Free Trade Agreement; Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA); Canada-UK Trade Continuity Agreement (Canada-UK TCA)
Excerpt of the buyer’s description, with contact details left out. The notice on CanadaBuys is the official version.
Should you bid?
What the public record says about work like this. The notice on CanadaBuys is what counts: read it before deciding.
- Who won the last one
The last award notice from Public Services and Procurement Canada for the same commodity code went to 2082169 Ontario Inc in Jan 2026, for $42,194. That contract runs to Mar 2027.
- What work like this goes for
Half of the 69 award notices for the same commodity code were between $22,500 and $427,996; the middle one was $60,762. Values as awarded, in Canadian dollars, and often including option years.
- How many bids to expect
Public Services and Procurement Canada’s competitive contracts of $25,000 or more since Apr 2022 drew a median of 1 bid; 56% drew a single bid (7,846 contracts).
Bid counts as the department reported them to the Treasury Board. Departments count differently, so compare within one buyer, not across buyers.
- How this buyer buys
Of Public Services and Procurement Canada’s 22,532 contracts since Apr 2022, 28% were non-competitive and 0% were call-ups against standing offers or supply arrangements, which only firms already on those lists can win. How to get on them
- Room for smaller firms
35% of the 80 award notices for the same commodity class went to suppliers with under $1 million in federal contracts since Jan 2004.
Sources: CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022 (October 12, 2026); Treasury Board contracts data, bid counts from Apr 2022 on (October 13, 2026). Buyers are matched by name; Crown corporations such as Defence Construction Canada are not in the Treasury Board data.
New to bidding? How to bid on federal contracts · Get help with a bid
Who won it
The award notice CanadaBuys published for this solicitation.
| Awarded | Supplier | What | Buyer | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 2026 | 16094066 Canada Inc | SA E60HP-19TRLR-007-HP 16094066 CANADA INC. | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $2,000,000 |
Who won the last ones like it
Recent CanadaBuys award notices with the same commodity code.
| Awarded | Supplier | What | Buyer | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 2026 | 2082169 Ontario Inc | F3065-260090 Service Trailer | Canadian Coast Guard (CCG) | $31,043 |
| Jul 2026 | Ador tech Inc. | 5P424-250431 - Enclosed Cargo Trailers | Parks Canada Agency (PC) | $41,652 |
| Jul 2026 | Not named here | Royal Canadian Mounted Police (RCMP) | $154,350 | |
| Mar 2026 | Beauroux Consultant Inc | SMP Trailer - MKT Sparts parts | Department of National Defence (DND) | $947 |
| Mar 2026 | Not named here | Department of National Defence (DND) | $1,291 | |
| Mar 2026 | JHT Defense Inc. | SMP Trailer - MKT Sparts parts | Department of National Defence (DND) | $1,301 |
| Mar 2026 | Simex Defence Inc | SMP Trailer - MKT Sparts parts | Department of National Defence (DND) | $10,192 |
| Mar 2026 | Steeple Incorporated | SMP Trailer - MKT Sparts parts | Department of National Defence (DND) | $486,566 |
| Jan 2026 | 2082169 Ontario Inc | F6119-250532 - Enclosed Trailer - Port Aux Basques, NL | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $42,194 |
| Dec 2025 | Arrow Equipment | K2E56-260420 Aluminum Livestock Trailer | Department of the Environment (ECCC ) | $60,762 |
| Nov 2025 | Active Gear Co. of Canada Ltd | SMP Trailer spare parts | Department of National Defence (DND) | $30,126 |
| Nov 2025 | Not named here | Department of National Defence (DND) | $187,663 | |
| Nov 2025 | Unisource Technology Inc | SMP Trailer spare parts | Department of National Defence (DND) | $45,628 |
| Nov 2025 | Dew Engineering & Development ULC | SMP Trailer spare parts | Department of National Defence (DND) | $29,916 |
| Nov 2025 | Steeple Incorporated | SMP Trailer spare parts | Department of National Defence (DND) | $200,504 |
Values as awarded, from $1,291 to $486,566 (standing offers and supply arrangements, awarded at a nominal $1, left out).
Who wins most in this commodity class
Suppliers with the most award notices in the same six-digit UNSPSC class since 2022. Notices that give no value count in Awards, not in Total.
| Supplier | Awards | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2082169 Ontario Inc | 6 | $3.1M1 not stated |
| 12407264 Canada Inc. | 4 | $3.1M1 not stated |
| Beauroux Consultant Inc | 4 | $57K |
| 101077696 Saskatchewan Ltd. | 3 | $2M1 not stated |
| Gerry's Trailer Sales Ltd. | 3 | $1.2M1 not stated |
| Steeple Incorporated | 3 | $695K |
| Ador tech Inc. | 3 | $153K |
| Steeple Incorporated. | 3 | $45K |
| Dibblee Industries Ltd. | 3 | $17K |
| JHT Defense Inc. | 3 | $4,989 |
CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022. They overlap the Treasury Board contract figures and are never added to them. Source: CanadaBuys open data, October 12, 2026.