Tender · Closed · Invitation to Qualify
Mechanical & Electrical Engineering Supply Arrangement - Refresh E
Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC)
- Closed
- July 16, 2026
- July 16, 2026 at 14:00
- Published
- May 4, 2026
- amended July 16, 2026
- Type
- Services
- Competitive - Open bidding
- Delivery
- Newfoundland and Labrador
- and 3 more
CanadaBuys tender notices published since Aug 2022; open as of October 12, 2026. Source: Public Services and Procurement Canada, CanadaBuys open data.
What it is
- Reference
- WS5676143303-Doc5676146124 · solicitation WS5676143303
- Commodity (UNSPSC)
- 81101600 Mechanical engineering81101700 Electrical and electronic engineering
- Topic
- Engineering, research and IT services
- Delivery regions
- Newfoundland and Labrador, Prince Edward Island, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia
- Trade agreements
- Canada-UK Trade Continuity Agreement (Canada-UK TCA); Canada-Honduras Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Peru Free Trade Agreement (CPFTA); World Trade Organization Agreement on Government Procurement (WTO GPA); Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA); Canada-Panama Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Colombia Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Ukraine Free Trade Agreement (CUFTA); Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA); Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP); Canada-Chile Free Trade Agreement (CCFTA); Canada-Korea Free Trade Agreement (CKFTA)
- How the winner is picked
- Variations or combinations of the above methods What this means
Excerpt of the buyer’s description, with contact details left out. The notice on CanadaBuys is the official version.
Who won the last ones like it
Recent CanadaBuys award notices with the same commodity code.
| Awarded | Supplier | What | Buyer | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nov 2025 | LG Building Group Inc. | Confederation Backflow Preventer | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $38,461 |
| Oct 2025 | Cima Canada Inc. | Centennial Flame Rehabilitation | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $116,887 |
| Aug 2025 | Republic Architecture Inc. | EP922-250581 Engineering Consultant - Innisfail, AB | Correctional Service of Canada (CSC) | $130,830 |
| Apr 2025 | Coles Associates Ltd. | ED001-251170 - Chiller Replacement – CFIA Charlottetown | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $182,045 |
| Mar 2025 | Canadian Electric Vehicles Ltd. | T8009-230213 – Demonstration of Marine Zero Emission Propulsion Systems | Department of Transport (TC) | $1,016,206 |
| Dec 2024 | Stantec Consulting Ltd. | EE520-250633-Architectural and Engineering services for the replacement of Gates of Locks 1 and 2 Canal Lachine | Parks Canada Agency (PC) | $980,530 |
| Dec 2024 | WSP Canada Inc | EZ899-251172 DCU – Burnaby Boiler Retrofit Assessment | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $100,769 |
| Oct 2024 | Amtech Aeronautical Limited | W7702-236365 TECHNICAL SUPPORT SERVICES | Defence Research and Development Canada (DRDC) | $7,350,000 |
| Jun 2024 | Cima Canada Inc. | 181 Queen Street Building Condition Assessment | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $36,431 |
| May 2024 | Hatch Ltd | EC016-241098 HVAC Assessment Study - CSC Atlantic Region | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $747,150 |
| Feb 2024 | FVB Energy Inc. | EP635-241773 - Onsite Engineering Services | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $486,230 |
| Dec 2023 | Martec Limited | T8009-220091-001 – BioFuels Demonstration for Marine Vessels | Environmental Protection Review Canada (EPRC) | $574,997 |
| Dec 2023 | Seaspan Ferries | T8009-220091-002 – BioFuels Demonstration for Marine Vessels | Environmental Protection Review Canada (EPRC) | $524,790 |
| Nov 2023 | Stantec | EZ899-241230 HVAC Assessments | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $917,061 |
| Nov 2023 | AECOM Canada ULC | EZ899-241170 Fire Pump Replacements Call-up | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $280,920 |
Values as awarded, from $36,431 to $7,350,000.
Who wins most in this commodity class
Suppliers with the most award notices in the same six-digit UNSPSC class since 2022. Notices that give no value count in Awards, not in Total.
| Supplier | Awards | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Stantec Consulting Ltd. | 9 | $1.4M4 not stated |
| AECOM Canada ULC | 7 | $281K6 not stated |
| DGH Engineering Ltd. | 3 | $517K |
| Williams Engineering Canada Inc. | 3 | $164K |
| Eastpoint Engineering Limited | 3 | $142K2 not stated |
| Cima Canada Inc. | 2 | $153K |
| WSP Canada Inc. | 2 | $123K1 not stated |
| Bouthillette Parizeau Inc. | 2 | $93K |
| Bouthillette Parizeau Inc. (_bpa) | 2 | Not stated |
| Pageau Morel et Associes Inc. | 2 | Not stated |
CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022. They overlap the Treasury Board contract figures and are never added to them. Source: CanadaBuys open data, October 12, 2026.