ContractTrail

Open tenderTender · Closed · Request for Proposal

Procurement Advisory Services

Government of the Northwest Territories (GNWT)

Bids closeClosed
October 27, 2026
October 27, 2026 at 17:00 (in 12 days)October 27, 2026 at 17:00
Published
September 28, 2026
amended October 5, 2026
Type
Services
Competitive - Traditional
Delivery
Northwest Territories

CanadaBuys tender notices published since Aug 2022; open as of October 12, 2026. Source: Public Services and Procurement Canada, CanadaBuys open data.

What it is

Reference
cb-560-40031676 · solicitation EV9397
Commodity (UNSPSC)
80101500 Business and corporate management consultation services80101706 Professional procurement services
Topic
Management, business and administrative services
Delivery regions
Northwest Territories
Trade agreements
Please refer to Tender Description or Tender Documents
How the winner is picked
Highest Combined Rating of Technical Merit and Price What this means
The Government of the Northwest Territories, Procurement Shared Services, on the behalf of the Department of Finance, is requesting for Proposals from qualified Proponents for the provision of Procurement Advisory Services as outlined in the Request for Proposal - Standing Offer Agreement. View documents, including addenda as and when applicable: https://contracts.fin.gov.nt.ca/ Addendum No. 1 issued October 1, 2026 Addendum No. 2 issued October 5, 2026

Excerpt of the buyer’s description, with contact details left out. The notice on CanadaBuys is the official version.

Should you bid?

What the public record says about work like this. The notice on CanadaBuys is what counts: read it before deciding.

Who won the last one

No award notice from Government of the Northwest Territories (GNWT) for the same commodity class since Aug 2022. It may be new work, or the last contract may not have had a notice (not every contract gets one).

What work like this goes for

Half of the 83 award notices for the same commodity code were between $234,532 and $2,223,367; the middle one was $596,640. Values as awarded, in Canadian dollars, and often including option years.

Room for smaller firms

7% of the 492 award notices for the same commodity class went to suppliers with under $1 million in federal contracts since Jan 2004.

Sources: CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022 (October 12, 2026); Treasury Board contracts data, bid counts from Apr 2022 on (October 13, 2026). Buyers are matched by name; Crown corporations such as Defence Construction Canada are not in the Treasury Board data.

New to bidding? How to bid on federal contracts · Get help with a bid

Who won the last ones like it

Recent CanadaBuys award notices with the same commodity code.

AwardedSupplierValue
Sep 2026Oxaro Inc.$535,620
Sep 2026Not named here$427,140
Aug 2026Adirondak Information Management Inc.$596,640
Aug 2026Centre for Higher Education Research and Development (CHERD) - University of Manitoba$83,395
Aug 2026Tech Consulting Inc.$320,931
Aug 2026Not named here$394,867
Jul 2026Not named here$854,280
Jul 2026Tato Recruiting Inc., S.i. Systems ULC, in Joint Venture$319,202
Jul 2026TEKsystems Canada Corp.$1,750,000
Jul 2026Experis Canada Inc.$780,107
Jun 2026Adirondack Information Management Inc.$421,100
Jun 2026iPSS Inc.$370,075
Jun 2026Technomics Incorporated$4,500,000
Jun 2026BDO Canada LLP$4,500,000
Jun 2026iPSS Inc.$513,924

Values as awarded, from $83,395 to $4,500,000.

Who wins most in this commodity class

Suppliers with the most award notices in the same six-digit UNSPSC class since 2022. Notices that give no value count in Awards, not in Total.

SupplierAwardsTotal
Gartner Canada25$19.7M
Experis Canada Inc.15$90.8M
Teksystems Canada Corp./Société Teksystems Canada14$151M
Deloitte Inc.14$121M
S.i. Systems ULC12$41.9M2 not stated
Altis Recruitment & Technology Inc.12$39.7M1 not stated
DONNA CONA INC., IBM CANADA LIMITED/IBM CANADA LIMITÉE, in Joint Venture11$60.2M
Tato Recruiting Inc., S.i. Systems ULC., in Joint Venture10$103M
Accenture Inc.9$113M1 not stated
Akkodis Canada Inc.8$72.4M

CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022. They overlap the Treasury Board contract figures and are never added to them. Source: CanadaBuys open data, October 12, 2026.