Open tenderTender · Closed · Request for Supply Arrangement
SBIPS RFSA (Solution-based Informatics)
Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC)
- Bids closeClosed
- July 4, 2028
- July 4, 2028 at 14:00 (in 628 days)July 4, 2028 at 14:00
- Published
- October 4, 2024
- amended July 31, 2026
- Type
- Services
- Competitive - Open bidding
- Delivery
- Anywhere in Canada
CanadaBuys tender notices published since Aug 2022; open as of October 12, 2026. Source: Public Services and Procurement Canada, CanadaBuys open data.
What it is
- Reference
- cb-20-75132174 · solicitation EN537-05IT01/N
- Commodity (UNSPSC)
- 81110000 Computer services81111509 Internet or intranet client application development services81111510 Internet or intranet server application development services81111706 Network planning services81111707 Systems planning services81111803 Local area network LAN maintenance or support81111804 Wide area network WAN maintenance or support81111808 System analysis service81112300 Computer hardware maintenance and support
- Topic
- Engineering, research and IT services
- Delivery regions
- Anywhere in Canada
- Trade agreements
- Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA); Canada-Chile Free Trade Agreement (CCFTA); Canada-Honduras Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Ukraine Free Trade Agreement (CUFTA); Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA); Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP); Canada-UK Trade Continuity Agreement (Canada-UK TCA); Canada-Peru Free Trade Agreement (CPFTA); Canada-Colombia Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Korea Free Trade Agreement (CKFTA); World Trade Organization Agreement on Government Procurement (WTO GPA); Canada-Panama Free Trade Agreement
- How the winner is picked
- Variations or combinations of the above methods What this means
Excerpt of the buyer’s description, with contact details left out. The notice on CanadaBuys is the official version.
Should you bid?
What the public record says about work like this. The notice on CanadaBuys is what counts: read it before deciding.
- Who won the last one
The last award notice from Public Services and Procurement Canada for the same commodity code went to Yrh Inc. in Sep 2026. That contract runs to Jul 2028.
- What work like this goes for
Half of the 109 award notices for the same commodity code were between $256,974 and $5,044,591; the middle one was $1,377,213. Values as awarded, in Canadian dollars, and often including option years.
- How many bids to expect
Public Services and Procurement Canada’s competitive contracts of $25,000 or more since Apr 2022 drew a median of 1 bid; 56% drew a single bid (7,846 contracts).
Bid counts as the department reported them to the Treasury Board. Departments count differently, so compare within one buyer, not across buyers.
- How this buyer buys
Of Public Services and Procurement Canada’s 22,532 contracts since Apr 2022, 28% were non-competitive and 0% were call-ups against standing offers or supply arrangements, which only firms already on those lists can win. How to get on them
- Room for smaller firms
31% of the 273 award notices for the same commodity class went to suppliers with under $1 million in federal contracts since Jan 2004.
Sources: CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022 (October 12, 2026); Treasury Board contracts data, bid counts from Apr 2022 on (October 13, 2026). Buyers are matched by name; Crown corporations such as Defence Construction Canada are not in the Treasury Board data.
New to bidding? How to bid on federal contracts · Get help with a bid
Who won the last ones like it
Recent CanadaBuys award notices with the same commodity code.
| Awarded | Supplier | What | Buyer | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 2026 | ProQuest LLC | W8160-265009 Information Product - ProQuest Central | Royal Military College of Canada (RMCC) | $397,741 |
| Aug 2026 | ISG Search Inc. | IT Service Management (ITSM) revitalization and cloud migration initiative delivery support | Department of Employment and Social Development (ESDC) | $2,683,450 |
| Aug 2026 | Society Of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers | W7714-275025 SPIE Digital Subscription | Defence Research and Development Canada (DRDC) | $14,532 |
| Jun 2026 | BA-Tech Consulting Inc. | Information Technology (IT) Professional Services for the Implementation Services Support for Enforcement and Evidence Management System (EEMS) Project | Department of Employment and Social Development (ESDC) | $762,879 |
| Jun 2026 | IBM Canada Limited/IBM Canada Limitée | Cloud Professional Services | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $5,699,875 |
| Jun 2026 | Association for Computing Machinery, Inc | W7714-278985 ACM Library Subscription - Association for Computing Machinery | Department of National Defence (DND) | $9,964 |
| Jun 2026 | Mindwire Systems Inc., Akkada Processional Services Inc. Hubspoke Inc. In Joint Venture | TBIPS - ITI PSIB | Department of National Defence (DND) | $1,344,338 |
| Jun 2026 | DONNA CONA INC., IBM CANADA LIMITED/IBM CANADA LIMITÉE, in Joint Venture | M7594-241525 - SAP ERP RESOURCES - Amd001 | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $18,213,247 |
| Jun 2026 | Mirage Audio Visual Inc. | Contract for installation of workstations | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $574,875 |
| May 2026 | S.I. Systems Partnership | NPP TBIPS i3A IT Business Support Services | Department of Agriculture and Agri-Food (AAFC) | $2,260,000 |
| May 2026 | Experis Canada Inc. | Task-Based Informatics Professional Services (TBIPS) I.6 Network Analyst - Level 3 | Department of National Defence (DND) | $737,935 |
| Apr 2026 | Experis Canada Inc. | TBIPS - Professional Services Support for Cyber Research and Development | Department of National Defence (DND) | $1,589,910 |
| Feb 2026 | Experis Canada Inc. | 51019-250690 - Informatics Professional Services | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $19,999,999 |
| Feb 2026 | Leo-Pisces Services Group Inc. | Oracle ERP Functional Analyst – Financial Systems Level 3 | Correctional Service of Canada (CSC) | $200,745 |
| Feb 2026 | Pricewaterhousecoopers Llp | Programmer Analyst - Salesforce Level 2 | Department of Industry (ISED) | $1,235,520 |
Values as awarded, from $9,964 to $19,999,999.
Who wins most in this commodity class
Suppliers with the most award notices in the same six-digit UNSPSC class since 2022. Notices that give no value count in Awards, not in Total.
| Supplier | Awards | Total |
|---|---|---|
| S.i. Systems ULC | 8 | $40.3M1 not stated |
| Experis Canada Inc. | 6 | $27.2M |
| IBM Canada Limited/IBM Canada Limitée | 4 | $31.4M |
| Deloitte Inc. | 3 | $48.4M1 not stated |
| Experis | 3 | $8.6M |
| PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP | 2 | $30M1 not stated |
| Kpmg Llp | 2 | $16.9M1 not stated |
| SYMBIOTIC GROUP INC., Akkodis Canada Inc., IN JOINT VENTURE | 2 | $10.8M1 not stated |
| IT/Net Ottawa Inc, KPMG LLP, In Joint Venture | 2 | $8M1 not stated |
| Adirondack Information Management Inc. | 2 | $7.6M1 not stated |
CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022. They overlap the Treasury Board contract figures and are never added to them. Source: CanadaBuys open data, October 12, 2026.