Open tenderTender · Closed · Request for Proposal
Selective Laser Sintering (SLS) 3D Printer
Department of National Defence (DND)
- Bids closeClosed
- November 2, 2026
- November 2, 2026 at 13:00 (in 18 days)November 2, 2026 at 13:00
- Published
- September 23, 2026
- Type
- Goods
- Competitive - Open bidding
- Delivery
- —
CanadaBuys tender notices published since Aug 2022; open as of October 12, 2026. Source: Public Services and Procurement Canada, CanadaBuys open data.
What it is
- Reference
- cb-856-22690708 · solicitation W6399-27-SS20/A
- Commodity (UNSPSC)
- 14111507 Printer or copier paper43212100 Computer printers43212105 Laser printers43212110 Multi function printers
- Topic
- Paper products
- Trade agreements
- Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA); Canada-Colombia Free Trade Agreement; Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA); Canada-Peru Free Trade Agreement (CPFTA); World Trade Organization Agreement on Government Procurement (WTO GPA); Canada-Ukraine Free Trade Agreement (CUFTA); North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA); Canada-Korea Free Trade Agreement (CKFTA); Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP); Canada-Panama Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Chile Free Trade Agreement (CCFTA); Canada-UK Trade Continuity Agreement (Canada-UK TCA); Canada-Honduras Free Trade Agreement
- How the winner is picked
- Lowest Price What this means
Excerpt of the buyer’s description, with contact details left out. The notice on CanadaBuys is the official version.
Should you bid?
What the public record says about work like this. The notice on CanadaBuys is what counts: read it before deciding.
- Who won the last one
No award notice from National Defence for the same commodity class since Aug 2022. It may be new work, or the last contract may not have had a notice (not every contract gets one).
- What work like this goes for
Half of the 7 award notices for the same commodity class were between $939,997 and $3,537,500; the middle one was $2,000,000. Values as awarded, in Canadian dollars, and often including option years.
- How many bids to expect
National Defence’s competitive contracts of $25,000 or more since Apr 2022 drew a median of 1 bid; 89% drew a single bid (1,349 contracts).
Bid counts as the department reported them to the Treasury Board. Departments count differently, so compare within one buyer, not across buyers.
- How this buyer buys
Of National Defence’s 48 contracts for paper products since Apr 2022, 8% were non-competitive and 17% were call-ups against standing offers or supply arrangements, which only firms already on those lists can win. How to get on them
Sources: CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022 (October 12, 2026); Treasury Board contracts data, bid counts from Apr 2022 on (October 13, 2026). Buyers are matched by name; Crown corporations such as Defence Construction Canada are not in the Treasury Board data.
New to bidding? How to bid on federal contracts · Get help with a bid
Who won the last ones like it
Recent CanadaBuys award notices with the same commodity class.
| Awarded | Supplier | What | Buyer | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 2026 | Staples Canada ULC | Copy Paper | Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) | $1,136,800 |
| Jun 2026 | eSupply Canada Ltd. | Office Supplies | Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) | $5,075,000 |
| Aug 2024 | The Students Commission of Canada | Development of Canada’s second State of Youth Report | Canadian Heritage | $298,500 |
| Sep 2023 | Spicers Canada ULC | 21C31-249608, RISO for carbonless paper for CSC for La Macaza | Shared Services Canada (SSC) | $743,194 |
| Apr 2022 | Grand & Toy Limited | Grand and Toy Limited E60PD-22PAPR.001.PD | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $15,000,000 |
| Apr 2022 | Staples Professional | Staples Professional E60PD-22PAPR.002.PD | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $2,000,000 |
| Apr 2022 | Totem Offisource Inc. | Totem Offisource Inc. E60PD-22PAPR.003.PD | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $2,000,000 |
Values as awarded, from $298,500 to $15,000,000.
Who wins most in this commodity class
Suppliers with the most award notices in the same six-digit UNSPSC class since 2022. Notices that give no value count in Awards, not in Total.
| Supplier | Awards | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Spicers Canada ULC | 2 | $743K1 not stated |
| Grand & Toy Limited | 1 | $15M |
| eSupply Canada Ltd. | 1 | $5.1M |
| Staples Professional | 1 | $2M |
| Totem Offisource Inc. | 1 | $2M |
| Staples Canada ULC | 1 | $1.1M |
| The Students Commission of Canada | 1 | $299K |
| Ariva | 1 | Not stated |
CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022. They overlap the Treasury Board contract figures and are never added to them. Source: CanadaBuys open data, October 12, 2026.