Open tenderTender · Closed · Request for Proposal
Sled Self Propelled, 4 strokes
Department of National Defence (DND)
- Bids closeClosed
- October 28, 2026
- October 28, 2026 at 14:00 (in 13 days)October 28, 2026 at 14:00
- Published
- September 17, 2026
- amended September 21, 2026
- Type
- Goods
- Competitive - Open bidding
- Delivery
- Newfoundland and Labrador
- and 2 more
CanadaBuys tender notices published since Aug 2022; open as of October 12, 2026. Source: Public Services and Procurement Canada, CanadaBuys open data.
What it is
- Reference
- cb-241-8366038 · solicitation W8476-277225/A
- Commodity (UNSPSC)
- 25101903 Snowmobiles or snow scooter
- Topic
- Vehicles, vessels and aircraft
- Delivery regions
- Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Ontario
- Trade agreements
- Canada-Ukraine Free Trade Agreement (CUFTA); Canada-Chile Free Trade Agreement (CCFTA); Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA); Canada-UK Trade Continuity Agreement (Canada-UK TCA); Canada-Honduras Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Peru Free Trade Agreement (CPFTA); Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA); World Trade Organization Agreement on Government Procurement (WTO GPA); North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA); Canada-Panama Free Trade Agreement; Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP); Canada-Colombia Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Korea Free Trade Agreement (CKFTA)
- How the winner is picked
- Lowest Price What this means
Excerpt of the buyer’s description, with contact details left out. The notice on CanadaBuys is the official version.
Should you bid?
What the public record says about work like this. The notice on CanadaBuys is what counts: read it before deciding.
- Who won the last one
The last award notice from National Defence for the same commodity code went to Location de Montoneiges Haute Mataninie Inc. in Jan 2026, for $481,950. That contract ran to Apr 2026.
- What work like this goes for
Half of the 12 award notices for the same commodity code were between $113,734 and $420,488; the middle one was $344,925. Values as awarded, in Canadian dollars, and often including option years.
- How many bids to expect
National Defence’s competitive contracts of $25,000 or more since Apr 2022 drew a median of 1 bid; 89% drew a single bid (1,349 contracts).
Bid counts as the department reported them to the Treasury Board. Departments count differently, so compare within one buyer, not across buyers.
- How this buyer buys
Of National Defence’s 2,050 contracts for vehicles, vessels and aircraft since Apr 2022, 7% were non-competitive and 23% were call-ups against standing offers or supply arrangements, which only firms already on those lists can win. How to get on them
- Room for smaller firms
30% of the 178 award notices for the same commodity class went to suppliers with under $1 million in federal contracts since Jan 2004.
Sources: CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022 (October 12, 2026); Treasury Board contracts data, bid counts from Apr 2022 on (October 13, 2026). Buyers are matched by name; Crown corporations such as Defence Construction Canada are not in the Treasury Board data.
New to bidding? How to bid on federal contracts · Get help with a bid
Who won the last ones like it
Recent CanadaBuys award notices with the same commodity code.
| Awarded | Supplier | What | Buyer | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 2026 | Qitik Inc O/A Arctic Traders | M5000-262626 - Snowmobiles | Royal Canadian Mounted Police (RCMP) | $125,591 |
| Jan 2026 | Location de Montoneiges Haute Mataninie Inc. | LOSV Rental Services | Department of National Defence (DND) | $481,950 |
| Mar 2025 | Adrénaline Sports Inc. | W0106-24E005 - Standing offer for BRP parts for snowmobiles and all-terrain vehicles | Department of National Defence (DND) | $344,925 |
| Dec 2024 | Adrénaline Sports Inc. | W0106-24E005 - Standing offer for BRP parts for snowmobiles and all-terrain vehicles | Department of National Defence (DND) | $344,925 |
| Jan 2024 | Military Travel Inc. | W0501-23C035 - Snowmobiles Rental | Department of National Defence (DND) | $1,500,000 |
| Dec 2023 | Not named here | Department of Fisheries and Oceans (DFO) | $51,472 | |
| Jun 2023 | Extreme Torque Motorsports | F4642-220486 - Snowmobile | Department of Fisheries and Oceans (DFO) | $38,623 |
| Feb 2023 | 12407264 Canada Inc. | M5000-240723 - Snowmobile 540cc Minimum | Royal Canadian Mounted Police (RCMP) | $393,270 |
| Feb 2023 | Polaris Industries Ltd. /Les Industries Polaris Ltee. | Standing Offer for Snowmobiles | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $800,000 |
| Feb 2023 | K-Sports Marine Inc. | Standing Offer for snowmobiles- Procurement Strategy for Indigenous Business | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $400,000 |
| Nov 2022 | Location de motoneiges haute Matawinie Inc. | F5204-220289 - Snowmobiles | Department of Fisheries and Oceans (DFO) | $78,163 |
| Nov 2021 | K-Sports Marine Inc. | Snowmobiles | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $1 |
| Nov 2021 | Spectra Power Sports Ltd | Snowmobiles | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $200,000 |
Values as awarded, from $38,623 to $1,500,000 (standing offers and supply arrangements, awarded at a nominal $1, left out).
Who wins most in this commodity class
Suppliers with the most award notices in the same six-digit UNSPSC class since 2022. Notices that give no value count in Awards, not in Total.
| Supplier | Awards | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Podolinsky Equipment Ltd. | 10 | $2M3 not stated |
| Sparko Supplies | 7 | $4.4M1 not stated |
| Kubota Canada Ltd | 6 | $1M |
| Podolinsky Equipment Ltd | 4 | $2.5M |
| Kubota Canada Ltd. | 4 | $308K |
| Polaris Industries Ltd. /Les Industries Polaris Ltee. | 3 | $4M1 not stated |
| Felix Technology Inc. | 3 | $1.2M |
| Aebi Schmidt Canada Inc. | 3 | $1M |
| Spectra Power Sports Ltd | 3 | $1M1 not stated |
| 12407264 Canada Inc. | 3 | $550K |
CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022. They overlap the Treasury Board contract figures and are never added to them. Source: CanadaBuys open data, October 12, 2026.