Open tenderTender · Closed · Request for Proposal
TERMINATION,SHIELD,ELECTRICAL CONNECTOR & CALIBRATING GAS MIXTURE
Department of National Defence (DND)
- Bids closeClosed
- October 20, 2026
- October 20, 2026 at 14:00 (in 5 days)October 20, 2026 at 14:00
- Published
- September 18, 2026
- amended October 6, 2026
- Type
- Goods
- Competitive - Open bidding
- Delivery
- British Columbia
- and 1 more
CanadaBuys tender notices published since Aug 2022; open as of October 12, 2026. Source: Public Services and Procurement Canada, CanadaBuys open data.
What it is
- Reference
- cb-803-14454539 · solicitation W8482-275727/A
- Commodity (UNSPSC)
- 15111500 Gaseous fuels39121400 Electrical lugs plugs and connectors
- Topic
- Fuels and lubricants
- Delivery regions
- British Columbia, Nova Scotia
- Trade agreements
- Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA)
- How the winner is picked
- Lowest Price What this means
Excerpt of the buyer’s description, with contact details left out. The notice on CanadaBuys is the official version.
Should you bid?
What the public record says about work like this. The notice on CanadaBuys is what counts: read it before deciding.
- Who won the last one
The last award notice from National Defence for the same commodity class went to Capital Propane Inc. in Feb 2026. That contract runs to May 2027.
- What work like this goes for
Half of the 13 award notices for the same commodity class were between $103,478 and $805,000; the middle one was $189,000. Values as awarded, in Canadian dollars, and often including option years.
- How many bids to expect
National Defence’s competitive contracts of $25,000 or more since Apr 2022 drew a median of 1 bid; 89% drew a single bid (1,349 contracts).
Bid counts as the department reported them to the Treasury Board. Departments count differently, so compare within one buyer, not across buyers.
- How this buyer buys
Of National Defence’s 2,694 contracts for fuels and lubricants since Apr 2022, 3% were non-competitive and 40% were call-ups against standing offers or supply arrangements, which only firms already on those lists can win. How to get on them
- Room for smaller firms
29% of the 221 award notices for the same topic went to suppliers with under $1 million in federal contracts since Jan 2004.
Sources: CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022 (October 12, 2026); Treasury Board contracts data, bid counts from Apr 2022 on (October 13, 2026). Buyers are matched by name; Crown corporations such as Defence Construction Canada are not in the Treasury Board data.
New to bidding? How to bid on federal contracts · Get help with a bid
Who won the last ones like it
Recent CanadaBuys award notices with the same commodity class.
| Awarded | Supplier | What | Buyer | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nov 2025 | Mutual Propane Ltd | W6895-230101 Propane Delivery and Tank Rental | Department of National Defence (DND) | $1,050,000 |
| Jul 2025 | Mutual Propane Ltd | W6895-230101 Propane Delivery and Tank Rental | Department of National Defence (DND) | $1,050,000 |
| Nov 2024 | Not named here | Canadian Food Inspection Agency (CFIA) | $94,895 | |
| Sep 2024 | E-Zee Gas Services Ltd. | W6898-240702 - RISO Propane and Natural Gas Equipment Services Gagetown (NB), | Department of National Defence (DND) | $805,000 |
| May 2024 | Capital Propane Inc. | W6856-24V302 - RISO Propane in Bulk - CW | Department of National Defence (DND) | $103,478 |
| May 2024 | Capital Propane Inc. | W6856-24V302 - Master agreement - Propane in Bulk- RFSO | Department of National Defence (DND) | $103,478 |
| Dec 2023 | Superior Propane | 5P207-230186 Bulk Propane | Parks Canada Agency (PC) | $76,922 |
| Aug 2023 | Eco-Pro Services Inc. | 5P412-190482 Removal, Supply and Install of Propane Tanks | Parks Canada Agency (PC) | $51,030 |
| Jul 2023 | Superior Propane a Division of Superior Plus LP | 5P412-220372 Propane | Parks Canada Agency (PC) | $189,000 |
| Jun 2023 | Superior Propane a Division of Superior Plus LP | W6853-231001 Propane Services | Department of National Defence (DND) | $149,016 |
| Nov 2022 | Solugaz Inc. | EE517-230242 - Supply of Liquid Propane for Heating and Equipment | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $429,151 |
| Feb 2022 | Super Save Group of Companies | W0127-21P010 Bulk Propane DISO | Department of National Defence (DND) | $300,000 |
| Jan 2022 | Parkland Corporation/Corporation Parkland | EW478-222494 Propane for Parks, DND, NRC and the RCMP RMSO | Department of National Defence (DND); Parks Canada Agency (PC); National Research Council of Canada (NRC) | $5,830,000 |
Values as awarded, from $51,030 to $5,830,000.
Who wins most in this commodity class
Suppliers with the most award notices in the same six-digit UNSPSC class since 2022. Notices that give no value count in Awards, not in Total.
| Supplier | Awards | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Mutual Propane Ltd | 4 | $2.1M2 not stated |
| Superior Propane a Division of Superior Plus LP | 4 | $338K2 not stated |
| Capital Propane Inc. | 3 | $207K1 not stated |
| Parkland Corporation/Corporation Parkland | 1 | $5.8M |
| E-Zee Gas Services Ltd. | 1 | $805K |
| Solugaz Inc. | 1 | $429K |
| Super Save Group of Companies | 1 | $300K |
| Superior Propane | 1 | $77K |
| Eco-Pro Services Inc. | 1 | $51K |
| Avenir Energy Ltd. | 1 | Not stated |
CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022. They overlap the Treasury Board contract figures and are never added to them. Source: CanadaBuys open data, October 12, 2026.