Open tender · RFP against Supply Arrangement
Workstation Installation
Department of National Defence (DND)
- Bids close
- November 10, 2026
- November 10, 2026 at 13:00 (in 26 days)
- Published
- October 1, 2026
- amended October 7, 2026
- Type
- Goods
- Competitive - Selective tendering
- Delivery
- —
CanadaBuys tender notices published since Aug 2022; open as of October 12, 2026. Source: Public Services and Procurement Canada, CanadaBuys open data.
What it is
- Reference
- cb-692-26815191 · solicitation W0127-26-P027
- Commodity (UNSPSC)
- 56101700 Office furniture72153606 Office furniture installation or reconfiguration service
- Topic
- Furniture and furnishings
- Trade agreements
- Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA); Canada-Korea Free Trade Agreement (CKFTA); Canada-Panama Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Chile Free Trade Agreement (CCFTA); Canada-Colombia Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Honduras Free Trade Agreement
- How the winner is picked
- Lowest Price What this means
Excerpt of the buyer’s description, with contact details left out. The notice on CanadaBuys is the official version.
Should you bid?
What the public record says about work like this. The notice on CanadaBuys is what counts: read it before deciding.
- Who won the last one
The last award notice from National Defence for the same commodity code went to Asokan Solutions de Bureau in Aug 2026, for $33,361. That contract runs to Oct 2026.
It ends within six months of this one starting, so this tender may be its replacement, and that supplier the incumbent. Incumbents know the work and the buyer; check the notice for whether the scope changed.
- What work like this goes for
Half of the 415 award notices for the same commodity code were between $19,559 and $118,744; the middle one was $49,558. Values as awarded, in Canadian dollars, and often including option years.
- How many bids to expect
National Defence’s competitive contracts of $25,000 or more since Apr 2022 drew a median of 1 bid; 89% drew a single bid (1,349 contracts).
Bid counts as the department reported them to the Treasury Board. Departments count differently, so compare within one buyer, not across buyers.
- How this buyer buys
Of National Defence’s 1,185 contracts for furniture and furnishings since Apr 2022, 10% were non-competitive and 29% were call-ups against standing offers or supply arrangements, which only firms already on those lists can win. How to get on them
- Room for smaller firms
12% of the 570 award notices for the same commodity class went to suppliers with under $1 million in federal contracts since Jan 2004.
Sources: CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022 (October 12, 2026); Treasury Board contracts data, bid counts from Apr 2022 on (October 13, 2026). Buyers are matched by name; Crown corporations such as Defence Construction Canada are not in the Treasury Board data.
New to bidding? How to bid on federal contracts · Get help with a bid
Who won the last ones like it
Recent CanadaBuys award notices with the same commodity code.
| Awarded | Supplier | What | Buyer | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 2026 | Grand & Toy Limited | EF236-270090, Acquisition of Office Chairs under SA for RCMP floor A | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $8,532 |
| Oct 2026 | Ergocentric Inc. | EF236-270090, Acquisition of Office Chairs under SA for RCMP floor A | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $87,175 |
| Oct 2026 | Solutions Bureau Nulook Nations Inc/Nulook Nations Office Solutions Inc | EF236-270090, Acquisition of Office Chairs under SA for RCMP floor A | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $3,566 |
| Sep 2026 | Nitam Solutions Inc | Contract EH900-270677 LDV Cat 6 Collaborative Tables and Seating | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $18,995 |
| Sep 2026 | Capital Office Interiors Limited | Contract CW2467911 Sole Source Phone Booths Capital Office | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $203,194 |
| Sep 2026 | Teknion Limited | Contract EP916-270853 LDV Workspaces Category 3 Teknion | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $21,350 |
| Sep 2026 | Not named here | Department of Fisheries and Oceans (DFO) | $29,682 | |
| Sep 2026 | Teknion Limited | Contract CW2469482 LDV SA - Cat 1 - Teknion | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $1,073 |
| Sep 2026 | Teknion Limited | Contract CW2467917 Sole Source Workspaces and Reconfiguration - Teknion | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $1,993,792 |
| Sep 2026 | Totem Offisource Inc. | Contract CW2467942 LDV Workspaces SA Totem Offisource Inc | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $8,811 |
| Sep 2026 | Teknion Limited | EF937-270103 Purchase furniture under the SA for CBSA | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $22,487 |
| Sep 2026 | Teknion Limited | Contract CW2467928 LDV SA - Cat 2 - Teknion | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $1,339 |
| Sep 2026 | Totem Offisource Inc | Purchase of office furniture under the SA for Gatineau, QC. | Department of Employment and Social Development (ESDC) | $61,235 |
| Aug 2026 | Asokan Business Interiors | CW2464818_EF944-270442 - PSIB - Purchase of office furniture under the SA for category 6 for ESDC | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $35,070 |
| Aug 2026 | Nitam Solutions Inc. | Purchase of Office Furniture for Charlottetown Service Center, Prince Edward Island | Department of Employment and Social Development (ESDC) | $24,614 |
Values as awarded, from $1,073 to $1,993,792.
Who wins most in this commodity class
Suppliers with the most award notices in the same six-digit UNSPSC class since 2022. Notices that give no value count in Awards, not in Total.
| Supplier | Awards | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Teknion Limited | 70 | $7.9M2 not stated |
| Asokan Business Interiors | 67 | $10.3M2 not stated |
| Abi/Advanced Business Interiors Inc | 45 | $9.3M1 not stated |
| Nitam Solutions Inc | 44 | $8.4M1 not stated |
| Totem Offisource Inc. | 33 | $6.6M3 not stated |
| Capital Office Interiors Limited | 13 | $959K1 not stated |
| Nua Office inc. | 12 | $1.7M2 not stated |
| Global Total Office | 12 | $1.1M1 not stated |
| Ergocentric Inc. | 10 | $291K1 not stated |
| Chase Office Interiors Inc. | 9 | $797K1 not stated |
CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022. They overlap the Treasury Board contract figures and are never added to them. Source: CanadaBuys open data, October 12, 2026.