Government vendor · Orleans, Ontario
Econ Inc./ OA DBS International
Contracts with the federal government, Dec 2019 to Apr 2026. Based in Orleans, Ontario, going by its postal code.
- Federal contracts
- $1.8M
- 4 contracts
- Buyers
- 1
- departments and agencies
- Non-competitive
- 0%
- of 4 contracts that say how they were awarded
- First and latest
- 2019–2026
Federal contracts over $10,000, contracts dated Jan 2004 to Sep 2026, each counted once at its latest reported value. Source: Treasury Board proactive publication of contracts, published October 13, 2026.
See this vendor’s records on the government’s contract search
Who it sells to
| Department or agency | Contracts | Total |
|---|---|---|
| National Defence | 4 | $1.8M |
What it sells
By the Treasury Board object code each contract was filed under.
| Category | Contracts | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Other professional services not elsewhere specified | 4 | $1.8M |
Largest contracts
| Date | Buyer | What | How awarded | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dec 2019 | National Defence | Other professional services not elsewhere specified | Competitive | $670,943 |
| Apr 2026 | National Defence | Other professional services not elsewhere specified | Competitive | $607,068 |
| Dec 2019 | National Defence | Other professional services not elsewhere specified | Competitive | $405,444 |
| Apr 2024 | National Defence | Other professional services not elsewhere specified | Competitive | $73,733 |
By year
| Year | Contracts | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2019 | 2 | $1.1M |
| 2024 | 1 | $74K |
| 2026 | 1 | $607K |
Federal contracts
Newest first. Each at its latest reported value, amendments included.
| Date | Buyer | What | How awarded | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apr 2026 | National Defence | Other professional services not elsewhere specified | Competitive | $607,068 |
| Apr 2024 | National Defence | Other professional services not elsewhere specified | Competitive | $73,733 |
| Dec 2019 | National Defence | Other professional services not elsewhere specified | Competitive | $670,943 |
| Dec 2019 | National Defence | Other professional services not elsewhere specified | Competitive | $405,444 |
CanadaBuys award notices
Contracts this vendor won through CanadaBuys since 2022.
| Awarded | Supplier | What | Buyer | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 2026 | Econ Inc./ OA DBS International | One (1) Project Leader/ Executive | Department of National Defence (DND) | $732,240 |
| Apr 2024 | Econ Inc./OA DBS International | One (1) Intermediate Business Analyst | Department of National Defence | Not stated |
| Mar 2023 | Econ Inc/OA DBS International | TSPS - Project Leader/Executive - Senior | Industry Canada | Not stated |
CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022. They overlap the Treasury Board contract figures and are never added to them. Source: CanadaBuys open data, October 12, 2026.