Province or territory
Federal contracts to vendors in Ontario
Federal contracts to vendors based in Ontario, going by the postal code on the contract or on the vendor’s other contracts.
- Total value
- $173B
- Contracts
- 380,690
- Median contract
- $28K
- Non-competitive
- 31%
- of 281,547 contracts that say how they were awarded
Federal contracts over $10,000, contracts dated Jan 2004 to Sep 2026, each counted once at its latest reported value. Source: Treasury Board proactive publication of contracts, published October 13, 2026. Placed by the vendor’s postal code, which fewer than half of contracts give: totals here understate what vendors in this place got.
Open tenders for delivery in Ontario
65 open federal tenders list Ontario as a delivery region.
| Closes | Tender | Topic | Delivery |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 13, 2026today | E60HL-250020-H - DIESEL FUEL, AUTOMOTIVE GASOLINE, AND HEATING FUEL OILDepartment of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | Fuels and lubricants | Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Quebec, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Ontario, National Capital Region, Newfoundland and Labrador, British Columbia, Yukon, Prince Edward Island, Manitoba, Northwest Territories |
| Oct 14, 20261 day | W0113-27CS14 - Pulse Laser Cleaning MachineDepartment of National Defence (DND) | Industrial machinery | Ontario |
| Oct 14, 20261 day | ACAN W0046-270161 Conductivity, Temperature, Depth (CTD) Profiler SystemDepartment of National Defence (DND); Royal Military College of Canada (RMCC) | Laboratory and scientific equipment | Ontario, Anywhere in Canada |
| Oct 15, 20262 days | Clowes Weir Reconstruction - Rideau Canal National Historic Site of CanadaParks Canada Agency (PC) | Building, construction and maintenance services | Ontario |
| Oct 16, 20263 days | Rough Terrain Forklifts (RTFL)Department of National Defence (DND) | Material handling and storage | Anywhere in Canada, Alberta, Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Ontario |
| Oct 16, 20263 days | UP Xtreme ARL.Intel Core Ultra 7Shared Services Canada | Goods | Ontario |
| Oct 16, 20263 days | RFQ – Storage Devices for the Privy Council Office (PCO)Shared Services Canada | Goods | Ontario |
| Oct 16, 20263 days | Dental Chairs and Accessories for Multiple Sites in Ontario regionCorrectional Service of Canada (CSC) | Medical equipment and supplies | Ontario, Anywhere in Canada |
| Oct 16, 20263 days | High-velocity floor fansDepartment of National Defence (DND) | Heating, plumbing and air systems | Ontario, Anywhere in Canada |
| Oct 19, 20266 days | RFQ - Preinstalled Extra Large Database ServerScience Logic Support or equivalent for SSCShared Services Canada | Goods | Ontario |
| Oct 19, 20266 days | SA - Seventeen (17) Low Temperature Growth Chambers - AAFC Central RegionDepartment of Agriculture and Agri-Food (AAFC) | Laboratory and scientific equipment | Quebec, National Capital Region, Ontario |
| Oct 19, 20266 days | Shuttle Services – KingstonCorrectional Service of Canada (CSC) | Transportation, storage and mail services | Anywhere in Canada, Ontario |
| Oct 19, 20266 days | Whiteboard SaaS Solution RFPDepartment of Employment and Social Development (ESDC) | Engineering, research and IT services | Ontario, Anywhere in Canada, Quebec, National Capital Region |
| Oct 19, 20266 days | Polarization SynthesizerNational Research Council of Canada (NRC) | Laboratory and scientific equipment | Anywhere in Canada, Ontario |
| Oct 20, 20267 days | Fitness EquipmentDepartment of National Defence (DND) | Sports and recreation equipment | Ontario, Anywhere in Canada |
Top vendors
The vendors with the most contract value here.
| Vendor | Contracts | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Bgis Global Integrated Solutions Ca | 17 | $16.6B |
| SkyAlyne Canada Limited Partnership | 1 | $11.2B |
| IBM Canada Ltd | 2,440 | $7.3B |
| Babcock Canada Inc. | 18 | $6.2B |
| General Dynamics Land Systems - Canada Corporation | 131 | $4.6B |
| Microsoft Canada Inc. | 2,127 | $4B |
| Lockheed Martin Canada Inc. | 86 | $3.4B |
| Calian Ltd | 3,473 | $3.3B |
| The Bell Telephone Company Of | 1,017 | $3B |
| BGIS Global Integrated Solutions Canada LP | 5 | $2.6B |
| Parsons Inc | 97 | $2.6B |
| General Dynamics | 2 | $2.3B |
| Deloitte LLP | 1,438 | $1.8B |
| Canadian Bank Note Company Ltd. | 52 | $1.5B |
| Northern Micro Inc. | 5,707 | $1.5B |
| Brookfield Global Integrated | 627 | $1.4B |
| Rogers Communications Canada Inc. | 106 | $1.4B |
| D+H Corporation | 2 | $1.3B |
| EllisDon Corporation | 40 | $1.3B |
| EllisDon Corporation (Ottawa) | 6 | $1.2B |
| Accenture Inc. | 344 | $1.1B |
| Veritaaq Technology House Inc. | 2,185 | $1B |
| Oracle Canada ULC | 977 | $1B |
| IBISKA Telecom Inc. | 722 | $942M |
| Microsoft Corporation | 664 | $862M |
Plus 35,027 contracts ($9.5B) to individuals, sole proprietors and vendors this site does not name. They count in every total above. Why
Buyers
The departments and agencies that bought.
| Department or agency | Contracts | Total |
|---|---|---|
| National Defence | 75,631 | $53.9B |
| Public Services and Procurement Canada | 20,441 | $36B |
| Shared Services Canada | 16,987 | $28.8B |
| Employment and Social Development Canada | 16,560 | $7.2B |
| Canada Border Services Agency | 6,388 | $3.7B |
| Royal Canadian Mounted Police | 13,123 | $3.4B |
| Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada | 7,087 | $3.4B |
| Canadian Space Agency | 1,201 | $3.3B |
| Canada Revenue Agency | 14,648 | $3.2B |
| Public Health Agency of Canada | 4,767 | $2.7B |
| Global Affairs Canada | 20,342 | $2.7B |
| Correctional Service of Canada | 16,466 | $2.3B |
| Fisheries and Oceans Canada | 15,936 | $2.1B |
| Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat | 3,889 | $1.9B |
| Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada | 12,996 | $1.8B |
| Health Canada | 7,399 | $1.3B |
| National Research Council Canada | 14,571 | $1.3B |
| Transport Canada | 8,346 | $1.3B |
| Environment and Climate Change Canada | 20,949 | $1.2B |
| Natural Resources Canada | 10,448 | $1.1B |
What was bought
By the Treasury Board object code each contract was filed under.
Cities
Where the vendor's postal code places it.
| City | Contracts | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Ottawa | 122,738 | $45.3B |
| Markham | 5,129 | $22.4B |
| Toronto | 26,711 | $20.2B |
| Mississauga | 20,916 | $9.3B |
| Kanata | 10,013 | $8.5B |
| Brampton | 2,102 | $3.4B |
| London | 2,477 | $2.7B |
| Oakville | 8,678 | $1.4B |
| Stittsville | 2,158 | $885M |
| Kitchener | 1,641 | $885M |
| Orleans | 3,616 | $812M |
| Richmond Hill | 1,844 | $781M |
| Thornhill | 964 | $738M |
| Kingston | 4,377 | $685M |
| Oshawa | 4,033 | $679M |
| Hamilton | 785 | $474M |
| Concord | 3,150 | $425M |
| Waterloo | 1,871 | $344M |
| Burlington | 2,306 | $282M |
| Scarborough | 3,176 | $256M |
| Arnprior | 428 | $237M |
| Guelph | 1,227 | $231M |
| Collingwood | 72 | $229M |
| Cambridge | 669 | $227M |
| Georgetown | 818 | $221M |
| Pembroke | 730 | $167M |
| Windsor | 1,129 | $145M |
| Petawawa | 431 | $132M |
| Ingersoll | 31 | $129M |
| Thunder Bay | 772 | $122M |
Largest contracts
Latest contracts
By year
Contracts by the year they were dated.
| Year | Contracts | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2004 | 3,037 | $527M |
| 2005 | 5,968 | $756M |
| 2006 | 5,312 | $1.7B |
| 2007 | 5,969 | $1.1B |
| 2008 | 6,569 | $7.6B |
| 2009 | 7,871 | $2.1B |
| 2010 | 9,805 | $2B |
| 2011 | 12,164 | $4.8B |
| 2012 | 11,415 | $2.6B |
| 2013 | 11,509 | $5.1B |
| 2014 | 11,659 | $19.6B |
| 2015 | 13,626 | $5.6B |
| 2016 | 14,549 | $5.8B |
| 2017 | 22,515 | $15.3B |
| 2018 | 25,603 | $8.6B |
| 2019 | 25,338 | $11.6B |
| 2020 | 23,857 | $9.4B |
| 2021 | 26,469 | $8.4B |
| 2022 | 31,458 | $12.4B |
| 2023 | 31,228 | $11B |
| 2024 | 29,360 | $23.2B |
| 2025 | 30,137 | $8.8B |
| 2026 | 15,272 | $4.6B |
How they were awarded
As the department reported it; older contracts often don't say.
| Procurement method | Contracts | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Competitive | 124,670 | $80.3B |
| Competitive: open bidding | 54,304 | $41B |
| Non-competitive | 86,145 | $23.6B |
| Not stated | 99,143 | $18.4B |
| Competitive: selective tendering | 14,336 | $7.4B |
| Advance contract award notice | 2,092 | $1.8B |
Goods, services or construction
| Type | Contracts | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Services | 155,981 | $112B |
| Goods | 113,951 | $32.1B |
| Not stated | 100,277 | $22.2B |
| Construction | 10,481 | $6.2B |