ContractTrail

Ontario

Government contracts in Oshawa

Federal contracts to vendors whose postal code places them in Oshawa.

Total value
$679M
Contracts
4,033
Median contract
$40K
Non-competitive
8%
of 2,130 contracts that say how they were awarded

Federal contracts over $10,000, contracts dated Jan 2004 to Sep 2026, each counted once at its latest reported value. Source: Treasury Board proactive publication of contracts, published October 13, 2026. Placed by the vendor’s postal code, which fewer than half of contracts give: totals here understate what vendors in this place got.

Top vendors

The vendors with the most contract value here.

Plus 71 contracts ($15M) to individuals, sole proprietors and vendors this site does not name. They count in every total above. Why

Buyers

The departments and agencies that bought.

What was bought

By the Treasury Board object code each contract was filed under.

Largest contracts

DateVendorBuyerValue
Jun 2022674725 Ontario Ltd.Veterans Affairs Canada$13,360,294
Oct 2024General Motors of Canada LimitedRoyal Canadian Mounted Police$11,520,373
May 2020General Motors of Canada LimitedPublic Health Agency of Canada$10,870,600
Nov 2017General Motors of Canada LimitedRoyal Canadian Mounted Police$10,060,542
Aug 2019P K Welding & Fabricators IncFisheries and Oceans Canada$8,834,161
Oct 2025General Motors of Canada LimitedRoyal Canadian Mounted Police$7,310,563
Mar 2021Cornerstone Comm Assoc Durham IncCorrectional Service of Canada$6,908,251
Aug 2021Stoeger CanadaNational Defence$6,035,347
May 2026General Motors of Canada LimitedRoyal Canadian Mounted Police$5,856,029
Dec 2012General Motors of Canada LimitedNational Defence$5,573,669
Oct 2023General Motors of Canada LimitedRoyal Canadian Mounted Police$4,999,598
Jul 2022Frost Wilson LlpPublic Prosecution Service of Canada$4,979,930
Nov 2022General Motors of Canada LimitedRoyal Canadian Mounted Police$4,914,345
Nov 2025General Motors of Canada LimitedRoyal Canadian Mounted Police$4,832,310
Oct 2023General Motors of Canada LimitedRoyal Canadian Mounted Police$4,766,043
Dec 2024General Motors of Canada LimitedRoyal Canadian Mounted Police$4,709,940
Oct 2024General Motors of Canada LimitedRoyal Canadian Mounted Police$4,604,947
Dec 2025General Motors of Canada LimitedRoyal Canadian Mounted Police$4,564,961
Jan 2014Cleeve Technology IncNational Defence$4,563,011
Nov 2025General Motors of Canada LimitedRoyal Canadian Mounted Police$4,517,500

Latest contracts

DateVendorBuyerValue
Jun 2026General Motors Of Canada CorporatioFisheries and Oceans Canada$76,291
Jun 2026General Motors of Canada LimitedCanada Border Services Agency$90,072
Jun 2026General Motors of Canada LimitedCorrectional Service of Canada$54,128
Jun 2026General Motors of Canada LimitedNatural Resources Canada$87,665
Jun 2026General Motors of Canada LimitedEnvironment and Climate Change Canada$88,467
Jun 2026General Motors of Canada LimitedNational Defence$72,344
Jun 2026General Motors of Canada LimitedNational Defence$727,685
Jun 2026General Motors of Canada LimitedParks Canada$117,079
Jun 2026General Motors of Canada LimitedParks Canada$87,665
Jun 2026Blazing Star Environmental Inc.Public Services and Procurement Canada$322,237
Jun 2026General Motors of Canada LimitedNational Defence$658,828
May 2026General Motors of Canada LimitedParks Canada$63,357
May 2026General Motors of Canada LimitedNational Defence$85,677
May 2026General Motors of Canada LimitedNational Defence$71,684
May 2026Cleeve Technology IncNational Defence$11,168
May 2026General Motors of Canada LimitedCorrectional Service of Canada$92,096
May 2026General Motors of Canada LimitedNational Defence$201,476
May 2026General Motors of Canada LimitedNational Defence$71,059
May 2026General Motors of Canada LimitedNational Defence$84,249
May 2026General Motors of Canada LimitedCanada Border Services Agency$74,916

By year

Contracts by the year they were dated.

YearContractsTotal
2004209$14.2M
2005195$9.1M
2006213$13.3M
200797$5.4M
2008171$10M
2009125$7.8M
2010191$10.5M
2011145$8.5M
2012192$25.2M
2013115$10.1M
201469$8.8M
201580$3.7M
2016178$10.8M
2017264$50.6M
2018243$37.4M
2019176$55.1M
2020214$48.3M
2021286$68.1M
2022184$74.5M
2023183$52.4M
2024178$64.8M
2025241$73.5M
202684$16.5M

How they were awarded

As the department reported it; older contracts often don't say.

Procurement methodContractsTotal
Competitive: open bidding896$362M
Competitive1,032$147M
Not stated1,903$134M
Non-competitive152$21.3M
Advance contract award notice9$10.5M
Competitive: selective tendering41$4.3M

Goods, services or construction

TypeContractsTotal
Goods1,948$481M
Not stated1,849$132M
Services231$64.8M
Construction5$751K