ContractTrail

Ontario

Government contracts in Ottawa

Federal contracts to vendors whose postal code places them in Ottawa.

Total value
$45.3B
Contracts
122,738
Median contract
$34K
Non-competitive
29%
of 89,958 contracts that say how they were awarded

Federal contracts over $10,000, contracts dated Jan 2004 to Sep 2026, each counted once at its latest reported value. Source: Treasury Board proactive publication of contracts, published October 13, 2026. Placed by the vendor’s postal code, which fewer than half of contracts give: totals here understate what vendors in this place got.

Top vendors

The vendors with the most contract value here.

Plus 11,655 contracts ($1.4B) to individuals, sole proprietors and vendors this site does not name. They count in every total above. Why

Buyers

The departments and agencies that bought.

What was bought

By the Treasury Board object code each contract was filed under.

Largest contracts

DateVendorBuyerValue
Jun 2008Babcock Canada Inc.National Defence$3,521,084,535
Dec 2022EllisDon Corporation (Ottawa)National Defence$1,021,329,643
Jun 2015Babcock Canada Inc.National Defence$732,314,506
Aug 2024Babcock Canada Inc.National Defence$711,099,218
Sep 2018EllisDon CorporationPublic Services and Procurement Canada$644,542,810
Jun 2013Babcock Canada Inc.National Defence$531,000,000
Jul 2023Thales Canada Inc and Thales Australia Limited in Joint VentureNational Defence$517,500,000
Sep 2009Sun Life Assurance Company of CanadaTreasury Board of Canada Secretariat$499,714,832
Jun 2015Babcock Canada Inc.National Defence$475,522,869
Feb 2018Deloitte LLPCanada Border Services Agency$454,815,463
May 2022Deloitte LLPEmployment and Social Development Canada$363,143,707
Jun 2011Canadian Bank Note Company Ltd.Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada$340,945,341
Feb 2025Accenture Inc.Employment and Social Development Canada$327,814,368
May 2019Canadian Bank Note Company Ltd.Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada$272,154,490
May 2019Canadian Bank Note Company Ltd.Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada$269,381,344
Mar 2022ADGA Inc.National Defence$245,475,777
Jun 2011Northern Micro Inc.National Defence$213,800,000
Jul 2018Infosys Public ServicesPublic Services and Procurement Canada$200,512,381
Nov 20112Keys CorporationEmployment and Social Development Canada$197,768,079
Aug 2025PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP, Si Systems ULC and Accenture Inc. in joint ventureNational Defence$180,800,000

Latest contracts

DateVendorBuyerValue
Jul 2026Dilfo Mechanical LimitedPublic Services and Procurement Canada$99,729
Jul 2026Almyr ConstructionNational Gallery of Canada$10,147
Jun 2026R.J.R. Innovations Inc.Shared Services Canada$575,886
Jun 2026Carahsoft Canada IncShared Services Canada$69,391
Jun 2026Bgc Construction & Restoration Ltd.Public Services and Procurement Canada$33,618
Jun 2026927882 Ontario Inc.Public Services and Procurement Canada$73,450
Jun 202615501466 Canada Inc.Public Services and Procurement Canada$13,520
Jun 2026The AIM Group Inc.National Research Council Canada$19,662
Jun 2026Nisha Technologies Inc.Library and Archives Canada$13,646
Jun 2026Advanced Chippewa TechnologyIndigenous Services Canada$19,139
Jun 2026TEKsystemsEmployment and Social Development Canada$50,686
Jun 2026Fox Translation LtdNational Defence$14,188
Jun 2026Design Centered Co. Ltd.National Defence$11,300
Jun 2026Colliers Receivables Funding LPColliers Project Leaders Inc.Facility Solutions Inc. In JointGlobal Affairs Canada$127,402
Jun 2026Commonwealth Plywood Co.Correctional Service of Canada$10,550
Jun 2026Granicus Canada Holdings ULCImmigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada$254,400
Jun 2026LRO StaffingTransport Canada$94,920
Jun 2026LRO StaffingTransport Canada$236,029
Jun 2026Knowledge Circle Learning ServicesShared Services Canada$14,455
Jun 2026Rampart InternationalRoyal Canadian Mounted Police$107,417

By year

Contracts by the year they were dated.

YearContractsTotal
20041,148$74.7M
20051,943$225M
20061,939$221M
20072,274$247M
20082,330$3.9B
20092,709$972M
20103,199$500M
20114,085$2.2B
20123,848$864M
20134,039$1.6B
20144,211$1B
20154,924$2.7B
20164,892$1.5B
20177,348$2B
20188,485$3.5B
20198,386$2.7B
20207,881$2.5B
20218,722$2.7B
202210,247$5.1B
20239,671$3.4B
20248,432$3.6B
20258,152$2.8B
20263,873$1B

How they were awarded

As the department reported it; older contracts often don't say.

Procurement methodContractsTotal
Competitive38,486$18.9B
Competitive: open bidding17,974$13.7B
Not stated32,780$6B
Competitive: selective tendering7,766$4.3B
Non-competitive25,439$2.2B
Advance contract award notice293$284M

Goods, services or construction

TypeContractsTotal
Services63,783$27.3B
Not stated32,269$9.6B
Goods23,600$5.6B
Construction3,086$2.8B